Book Now: Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel

Excellent
From 1430 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1430)Booking.com Reviews (93)
8.5
Excellent
From 1430 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.0
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.3
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior Double or Twin
Deluxe Double or Twin
Junior Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1324 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Dennis from Cambodia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Best location possible. Very quiet considering its proximity to Pub Street. Great staff.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Dear Dennis Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel! Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor. We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us. We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future trip. Kind regards, Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.) Management Team
Show more
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great location”
The hotel is perfectly located for Siem Reap's markets and nightlife. My room had two beds and was quite spacious. A room safe is provided. My room overlooked the swimming pool which looked nice, but unfortunately I didn't get a chance to use it due to incessant rain :-( The wifi was reliable and fast enough to watch streaming video. I found all the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in my room rate and is open until 10am. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Siem Reap.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Morris from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
Great location and value for money”
A few creaks...changed rooms when our hot water died, sink and bath water slow to drain, curtains coming loose on tracks, but lovely staff, very decent breakfast (with some variations each morning), central but quiet location, large room, well equipped bathroom/shower.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Johan from New Zealand
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great hotel”
Great hotel the price was value for money excellent breakfast and nice pool very convenient to pub street
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Dear Mr. Johan Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel! Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor. We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us. We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future of your next trip. We trust you and your family are well, thanks again for your excellent review!!!! Kind regards, Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.) Management Team
Show more
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
8.8
Excellent
tiziana from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Excellent location ”
Very friendly and helpful staff. They are there for making your stay as comfortable as possible. Excellent location...very quite sleeping but literally just around the corner the pub street and the night market! Very handy walking everywhere.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tania from New Zealand
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Great location close to Pub Street
Reviewed September 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MINHO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
good location/ clean condition”
very easy to access to pub st. and old market area in siem reap. nicely managed hotel in a good condition.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
6.8
Good
Ang from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
My wallet with money along with cards and and documents and my mobile phone were stolen from my room”
Reported to the manager but of not much help. He said the review of the cc camera showed no one entered my room at that time. I don't trust him. Dispute all their courteous politeness, th
Reviewed August 22, 2017
6.4
Good
Ang from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Staff ”
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately our wallet
Reviewed August 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
William from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice Location Nice people ”
The hotel is in a great location close to Pub Street. The Air Conditioner was not fantastic but gets the job done eventually. After a long hot day out I just camped in the bathtub with the water on cold until I cooled down. The building is nice but the furniture is old and nicked. The provided breakfast is good, buffet style with an omelet station. They keep the fridge stocked. Pool looks nice, but I did not sample. Room was quiet and I slept good. Staff super friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
5.2
heang from Cambodia
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Above average”
I had booking for 3 rooms and noted as 9 adult. But the hotel staff said even I noted, the hotel allow to stayed only 2 persons per room, they will additional charge one more person each rooms. So what is the point to noted as 9 adult for in Agoda website.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sahapoom from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Comfortable & clean room , good location”
The hotel is very close to night Market but no noise disturb us. Room is big & comfortable bed with contemporary style with balcony. Cool room with good aircon , sufficient hot water , good signal of TV. Standard ABF , swimming pool. You can leave your luggage at lobby for early check out for the trip & come back for a shower if you have an evening flight. Staff is very helpful.
Reviewed August 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
A great base from which to explore Siem Reap and the surrounding area”
I was tremendously pleased with this hotel. The staff to a man (or woman) were an absolute joy, always friendly and helpful. The rooms are not overly big, but more than adequate, very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is the usual Asian fare, an east/west combination buffet with an omelette station and lashings of orange juice and coffee, more than sufficient to fire up the engines and get you on your way. It's real plus is the location. It is just round the corner from the centre of Siem Reap, but remains a nice, quiet backwater from which to recover from a lengthy days' sightseeing. Within minutes walk are the Old and Art markets straddling the river; the famous Pub Street is two minutes away. And a gentle 10 minute stroll takes you to the vibrant Night Market, with lots of places to stop on the way. This hotel is perfect for seeing Siem Reap. I have stayed in luxury hotels out of town before, but in future I shall stay here.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
Dear Kevin Greeting from Steung Siemreap Hotel! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be a venue for your stay in Siem Reap. We are delights to read your excellent review, to share your experience with us. We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future of your next trip. Best Regards,
Responded January 15, 2018
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Tracey from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 8 nights in February 2017
Very comfortable”
I stayed at the Steung Siemreap while visiting the Angkor temples and it was an extremely comfortable place to stay, quiet despite its central location, with a wonderful bed and bathroom, very clean, and with attentive, friendly staff. Lots of places to eat in the immediate area as well as across the river, and I particularly enjoyed walking over to various NGO training restaurants, like Spoons, and places like New Leaf and Bambu Stage. The hotel pool was strangely much too cold to swim in, despite how hot the outdoor temperature was; I rarely saw anyone go in it. The wifi was also quite weak where I was (it's a big hotel with different sections) and whenever it went out, none of the staff knew how to fix it. One of the best things about the Steung is the lavish breakfast buffet, because the temples are so far out of town that eating a solid breakfast is key - you may not get a chance to eat lunch. The dining room breakfast included an omelette station, pastries, bacon, fruits and vegetables, as well as a variety of hot cooked dishes, most which I could not try as I have to avoid MSG, wheat, and soy. The cooking staff were kind about making sure I got food I could eat, without artificial flavorings. However, they (like many Asian restaurants) did not really seem to understand food allergy / sensitivity - or even realize that premixed sauces, powders, etc. have ingredients. If the chefs would only stop using MSG / "chicken powder" in the dishes and stick to garlic, ginger, lemon grass, pepper, etc. instead, the food could be much higher quality. However it is an amazing spread they offer.
Reviewed August 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Christopher from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Excellent hotel!”
What a great place! Only seconds from Pub Street are and close to the bridge, this excellent hotel is perfectly situated with lots of food and entertainment options. Despite the location, the hotel is extremely quiet, even though my room faced the front parking lot and the street. The hotel is very well kept, someone. It is evident that the staff care in the property as well as their customers through the high standard of cleanliness and the incredible customer service. The front desk arranged a tour for me through one of their suppliers that was both economical and excellent. They also arranged for an onward bus ticket and when the front desk agent told me he made a mistake on the price: it was to lower it by $6! Anywhere else and the difference would have been pocketed! Pool was an oasis and necessary when returning after a full day of site seeing. It is always nice to find little gems like this and I do hope the standard of excellence they exhibit continues for a long time.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
eddyc from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Colonial hospitality ”
Handsome building closeby to all attractions and beautiful staff. A pleasure to stay with.
Reviewed May 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Warren from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Nice heritage hotel in the old town”
Stayed 2 nights. Room offered was without views. Would be great if u ask for pool facing rooms. Staff polite and courteous always and location is fantastic within 5min walking distance to the famous Pub Street and Old Market. Rooms a bit dated but very well-maintained. Not something I can complain about considering it's a French colonial building. Love the lemongrass essential oil scent in the lobby! Elderly or travelers with lower limb issues may want to note you have to climb inside the bathtub to use the shower.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Douglas from Canada
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Nice hotel in convenient area.”
Steung Hotel has comfortable and well decorated rooms, a good breakfast, a nice small pool, and it is located in an ideal location- close to Pub Street but away from the noise.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jehan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Very Good”
I will come back :)
Reviewed April 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very good”
Location is just a brisk walk away from Pub Street, Night Market and King's Road. Very good location!
Reviewed April 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
miriam from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
pool view room best”
Checkin said unavailable even when i booked a pool view room on agoda- i had to show screenshot of agoda site saying "pool view" as it is not printed on voucher. Room then became available! Also have view of wat over side fence which is great. Easy taxi service- go to official booth when you arrive, set price. Lovely pool.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
C from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good, Nice, Clean Spacious”
Good Hotel Close to everything. Staff need to speak English. Not good enough and confusion all around. Staff are nice but lack of English kills everything.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Elaine from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Great location”
Everything was great. Except that I stayed here for 5 nights, but breakfast options did not change.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
6.8
Good
jean-claude from France
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good hotel , nicely located ”
Good hotel ; overall very satisfied
Reviewed February 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
KIM from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Recommend!”
Overall satisfied. Best location, nice swimming pool!
Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Monica from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Great hotel”
Fantastic Location . Helpful and friendly staff!!!
Reviewed January 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
chris from Cambodia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
GREAT LOCATION, GREAT SERVICE”
hard to beat the location. A minute to pub street and restaurants etc.. but far enough away that it is peaceful and quiet. Staff is terrific! Rooms, pool...all very clean Good value for price. My second stay here.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Closest hotel to Pub Street”
Close to Pub Street so if that's a priority then Steung Siemreap is a good choice as it has large spacious rooms and a swimming pool. Downside is the bathrooms definitely need renovating - better lighting and replacement of bathtubs with walk-in showers would be great. Breakfast buffet is OK, I have been here many times but they still under cook the bacon!
Reviewed January 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Douglas from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Excellent location steps from the Old Market, the Alley, and Pub Street. Excellent breakfast. ”
Beautiful and spotless pool, but too busy to use it. Friendly staff. Couldn't ask for a more convenient location for evening activities following a day of temple gawking. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jade from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Lovely location a stones throw away from pub street, great staff who were always happy to help”
Everything was great
Reviewed December 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Henry from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great location and hospitality”
The hotel is walking distance to Pub Street and Day/Night market. The room is quite and clean and the staff was very helpful.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Catharine from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Wonderful, classy hotel. Fixtures and fittings were beautiful quality. Excellent location. ”
Beautiful, clean pool area. Gorgeous towels in the rooms. Lovely breakfast. Couldn't fault it. Delightful staff.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jose from Philippines
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Right in the middle of the action!”
If you want a hotel right in the middle of the action that has everything you need for a good night's sleep and a good breakfast without the expensive extras of five star hotels, the Steung siemreap is it! Very comfortable rooms (mine was a junior suite!) and if you're lucky a room. It a balcony, a few steps away Pub Street where the action unfolds as the sun sets. Actually I shouldn't be writing this review lest in dutirebit bcomes difficult to get a room here!
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Roland from Estonia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Good”
Ordered taxi didnt game to airport to pick up us .
Reviewed December 24, 2016
7.2
Very good
Htun from Myanmar
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good location.”
We have visited for 2days. Hotel location is great. Price is reasonable, but for the breakfast should better. Buffet Breakfast, but very limited items and not much choice.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
HIDEKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
It is a hotel I want to stay over once again.”
There were some problems with the facility, but the staff were the best!
Reviewed December 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lengleng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Clean room with great locations”
The location is extremely convenient, being just one minute away from the places of actions - zold market, Pub Street, lots of hawkers, massage parlours .the room has 4 layers of noise refuction - a wooden balcony door, glazed windows, another window door and thick curtsins so we had restful sleep here.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Barbara from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 8 nights in December 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, great location”
Our second visit and looking forward to our next visit - warm friendly atmisogere
Reviewed December 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Meir from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Very nice stay in this hotel.”
Location is excellent! Near to the market, bars and restaurants, but not too noisy, and very good value for the money! Very nice and friendly staff. It's our best hotel in all our trip in Cambodia!
Reviewed December 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Todd from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Grand reminder of a bygone era”
The Steung Siemreap is a grand, beautifully restored colonial-era hotel steps away from the bustling heart of Siem Reap. The rooms are spacious with modern appointments like cable TV and fast, free wifi. The breakfast is also tasty with plentiful options. Most inviting, however, is the very friendly staff who always welcome you with a smile. I highly recommend the Steung Siemreap.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Phavan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Clean, nice facility and friendly staff. I would stay at this facility again.”
I am highly recommend this hotel to friend and family.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Philip from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great location and friendly staffs. ”
Great location as it's very close to PUB Street and surrounding restaurants. The only problem is that the hotel room doesn't have a shower cubicle.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Barry from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Excellent hotel”
Very happy with my stay here
Reviewed November 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Steung Siemreap Hotel”
Very handy location right near Pub Street and other nightlife
Reviewed November 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Reymond from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
I love Steung!”
The location is excellent... very near to Pub Street where everyone convenes for a great night life!
Reviewed November 14, 2016
6.8
Good
Allen from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Siem Reap holiday”
Hotel has a very good location, but the Desk clerk was repeatedly very rude to my Cambodian female companion. This is not a good hotel to stay at if you are western and have a Cambodian female companion. I have lived in Cambodia 9 years and have visited Siem Reap many times, and have not had any problem with other Hotels. They kept citing Hotel policy, but the desk clerk would not give my companion a second room key - double standard. Not sure the reasons, but there is some kind of bias and assumptions. I checked out and went to another Hotel where they were welcoming and polite, and issued 2 keys.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Vesa from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Great location”
Breakfast good.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hanh from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice Hotel”
Love the lemongrass smell. Very near to night market and lovely shop selling solid perfume.
Reviewed October 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Danielle from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Review”
Location was fantastic very close to Pub St and markets
Reviewed October 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ELSIE from United States
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Steung Siemreap Hotel will now be my home everytime I visit Siem Reap.”
This was my 3rd trip to Siem Reap and happy that I finally stayed at Steung Siemreap Hotel. Location is perfect just a few steps from Pub Street & Old Market and the hotel accommodation and amenities are just great! I highly recommend to my friends. I had 3 guest rooms during this stay. Thank you for making our stay very memorable and comfortable.
Reviewed October 22, 2016