Excellent 8.6
Based on 128 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Anong from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
I wish I could rate more than 5 stars!
My brother and I stayed in Stingray Beach Inn for 3 nights, our experience was superb! Room was clean, big enough for 2 of us, the surrounding area was also clean, location of the hotel was around 5 minutes walking from where the speed boat dropped us. The Maafushi islands itself was already good. The staff in Stingray beach inn were lovely, helpful, approachable! We were taken care so well. Hotel had several of great activities, snorkeling, islands tour, sunset fishing, water sports etc. Stingray Beach Inn is recommended for people who like to have a nice, cozy hotel with friendly staff, nothing else I could say but my next visit in Maldives would be the same hotel!! Thank you for making our stay feel like home.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Vineet from India
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice stay
Enjoyed my stay is Stingray Beach Inn
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Sumit from India
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
GOT CHEATED!
After reading many reviews on travel websites, Sting Ray turned out be highly rated and recommended by almost all travelers. However, during my recent booking with Sting Ray Beach Inn on 24-27 March 2016 I was informed upon arrival that the rooms have been overbooked and there will be no vacancy for the rest of the weekend. We were downgraded to a different hotel on far side of the island next to the prison and garbage. (Holiday Lodge). Also the manager did not have the basic courtesy to come up and tell us himself of the situation. We were given absolutely NO option as we could not leave the island until our flight 3 days later. The other hotel being so far from the beach, we had to walk 1.5 to 2km in scorching sun, every time we had to have a meal or go to beach. I cannot tell you the kind of misery this put us through. I really did not expect such ghastly attitude from Sting Ray. It is totally unacceptable and I know it will not bother them as they can afford simply ignore one disgruntled guest for the sake of 100 happy ones. I could have fought with them there in front of all guests but I did not want to spoil my mood for 3 days. Thanks for nothing STINK Ray!!
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Sameer from India
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent hospitality .....
Ebrahim Arshad and all the support staff went that extra mile to make our stay a memorable one. Really had a fantastic trip, will definitely visit again ....
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Siti from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Love everything!
The staff is friendly, the room is awesome! Loving the food too :) I will visit again!
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Delphine from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Lovely guesthouse!
Very friendly staff! Location is good, just one street away from the beach, and the food was good too. Would stay there again!
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Anne from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great hotel
Great service, nice staff, great location
I had a good time at Stingray Beach inn. I loved de ambiance of the hotel, it is nice and cozy. They make your bed everyday and you'll get clean beach and shower towels. The only hotel in Sri Lanka and Maldives that had that service. Staff was very friendly and will do anything for you when you are in trouble. We loved it. The only downside where the mosquitos, but I could live with it. Just wear a long pants, enought mosquito repellant and it's not so bad. They have also nice pets, like a parrot and kittens. You can lent a beachbed and snorkelgear for free.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

HELMI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Dissapointed but Happy! ☺️
The owner (Ibrahim) was very helpful, food are nice and close to the private beach
We did not stay at Stingray Beach Inn as there is a technical error with the room and I think it is overbooked. We are depressed as this is our honeymoon and we wanted the best of everything. And it was not a good start for our honeymoon holiday. But, the owner (Ibrahim) was a very nice guy. He try very hard to place us to different room at different hotels. It was hectic & tiring for three hours looking for the best room for our honeymoon and finally we settled for Crystal Sand Hotel. On top of that, we got a free night fishing trip for the first night and my wife caught the biggest bat fish and Stingray Beach Inn cook the fish for our dinner that night. Overall, even though we did not have the chance to stay in Stingray Beach Inn, but we are welcome to use all the facilities and we did come back for dinner at the inn as the foods are good. I personally love the devilled octopus from the menu. Thanks Ibrahim for all the help, and may Allah bless you always!
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Ronald from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good value for your money while in Maldives
Staff, food, excursions
Breakfast is very delectable, as well as lunch and dinner. Excursions to resorts, sand banks, and picnic islands are available, Lastly, the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Trong from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice place, close to the private beach.
Many tree, close to private beach but there is no shampoo and bath gel in the room
Reviewed March 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: