Book Now: Stone House Bed and Breakfast

Very good
From 721 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Stone House Bed and Breakfast Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (721)Booking.com Reviews (406)
7.2
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.9
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (721)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 509 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Deb from Philippines
Family with teens
Emerald Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good”

Always stay here whenever I am in the area on business. But facilities need to be upgraded. Brought my family the last time, TV was small and too high up, reception was bad, there were very limited channels. Falling AC unit cover woke us up in the middle of the night.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
BETSY from Singapore
Business traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Pros: - came with breakfast set and pretty strong free WiFi - old but strong aircon Cons: - room is not soundproof (on our second nite our neighbours next door was having a party with loud music and loud laughter and shouting till wee hours).. Was woken up at 2am in the morning!! - only small bar soap was provided.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Julie from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

My GO TO place to rest without breaking the bank”

Clean rooms, High speed WIFI, comfy beds and delicious breakfast are working together for a TOTAL LAZY DAY MODE ON! I always order for yummy bacon and garlic Rice for breakfast plus the pluffy creamy omelet 😋 A total relaxation indeed for me😍

Reviewed October 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Esmeralda from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Best deal i could find in manila”

Entire place was very clean. The room was big enough to be comfortable. The air conditioning worked. The hot water worked . telephone worked all the wall outlets worked. Best of all the wi-fi worked in my room. Very seldom do you find that in the philippines. They made up the room everyday we were there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had early check-in and there was no problem .The free breakfast every morning was a nice bonus. The only bad thing if you're driving a car the parking is very limited.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
3.6
Edwin from Philippines
Business traveler
Emerald Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Toxic place to be and when one doesn't need to rest”

Stayed here for many times but it's getting worse than ever. The loud noise at roof deck (there's an event) was bothersome till around 2am. This rendered us sleepless. Since we're couple, we wanted to have one bed but we're given 2 single beds instead and the reception officer even told us that emerald has 2 single beds (we used to have emerald and it's one bed). There was not much of a choice for the food and in order to get a better option, you'll be forced to pay 99 more. Since parking is valet with a single lane entrance, your car is drove in and out and driving out takes some time when you're parked inside.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cherry from Philippines
Group
Garnet (Family)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Staff are friendly and accommodating. Good value for money. ”

The cleaning staff comes everyday to clean the room and most importantly to change the towels. 😍💕👍👌

Reviewed March 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Janis from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

mediocre standard”

If you are looking for a regular type of accommodation, this is for you. They have unlimited welcome drinks at the front desk. Unlimited coffee and orange juice on a set breakfast. There are a lot of places to eat nearby. The only thing negative is you can hear the honks of the jeepneys outside while sleeping late mornings and early afternoon.

Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Trecia from Philippines
Couple
Emerald Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Feedback”

Good location. Staff friendly. Need to change airconditioning though, too old. Meals are overpriced and room service is not 24 hrs. Breakfast - fair. Also need to make breakfast available earlier. 7 is a bit late.

Reviewed May 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
GERARD from Australia
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 11 nights in February 2014

very happt..very cheap lunch with yummy food..”

1 location.2 food and laundary not so expensive.3 luve mysic band everynight..

Very nice.if u like to save money stay there..cheap laundary service..charge by kg..food is not so expensive if u eat at hotel or roon service..masage is ibly 359 pesi for one hrs will come to your room.

Reviewed February 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
steven from United States
Business traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013

Good price comfortable hotel”

Price friendly staff parking

Nice hotel well laid out room very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The cafe was well run staff attentive and willing to please. Hotel centrally located and taxis readily available and staff was always there on the spot to flag down and open door and record taxi number very well run hotel and staff. The quality of staff and low price make this a very affordable hotel to stay for an extended time

Reviewed December 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Corazon from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Great find!”

Wonderful staff! Executive Suite is so quite! Garden and Living room!

Great! The staff were the friendliest ever! They did everything that made my stay perfect. Choose the 5th floor, it's like your own house. So exclusive! QUIET and WIDE! and what a nice living room and garden. I want to stay again!

Reviewed November 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Glen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Small yet Neat Hotel”

Near the main road

It is an ideal temporary accommodation for those who have business to do in Quezon City. It is along the main road (e rodriguez)that transportation to anywhere is not a problem. My only concern is that there was no free toiletries during my stay though I did not bother to ask the reception.

Reviewed February 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
DR. from Philippines
Couple
Emerald Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Value for money hotel”

cleanliness and availability of basic appliances

The hotel is near public transportation. Easy to reach the clinic where my wife holds office. The linens are clean and the toilet is clean with basic toiletries. The buffet breakfast is ok, Filipino food and a little bit of western.

Reviewed September 17, 2012
7.2
Very good
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Bare bones, bed is fine, noise and smells are not”

Basic comfortable bed with very thin blanket. Super tiny closet, tiny desk with a chair. The shower has hot water but no shampoo or washcloths. My first room had a dead animal in the drain, and they somehow overlooked that smell when they checked me in. I moved rooms and noticed that they "fixed" things in the first room by spraying deodorizer. Pity the next guest. Noise at night from other guests was hellacious until past 4:00 AM. Traffic noise also very bad. Got woken repeatedly. You might be OK if you are a heavy sleeper. Bring earplugs just in case. Nice rooftop bar with live music and cool atmosphere. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Wifi pretty good. Breakfast was toast, eggs, bacon, juice coffee, not bad. I would not stay here again, I would spend a bit more for something more quiet and comfortable. I only stayed here because I was here with a theatre troupe. It's more for young people with low budgets.

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Dear Richard, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. We will fix this problem immediately. Thank you for staying with us and We are looking forward another change to serve you. Regards, Amy Flores Hotel Admin

Responded April 03, 2019
Stone House Bed and Breakfast
9.2
Exceptional
Eunice from Philippines
Family with teens
Junior Diamond (Triple Sharing)
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

Service is excellent including friendly staff. We were just disturbed and can't sleep over the night until 1:30AM as there was an event (band with singers) at the rooftop and our room is located at the 4th floor.

Reviewed November 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Haydee from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Home away from home”

The place is very homey and the location was excellent. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Stone House hotel has been our go-to place for more than 5 years (esp during rainy season) if we want to staycation somewhere close to our home in Manila. But there’s one thing that we missed in Stone House was their sumptuous buffet breakfast. —Mr&Mrs. Nuñez

Reviewed September 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Haydee from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent”

The place is very homey and the location was excellent. The room was very clean and The staff were very friendly and they were very accomodating. Stone House hotel has been our go-to place for more than 7 years (esp during rainy season) if we want to staycation somewhere close to our home in Manila. But there’s one thing that we missed in Stone House was their sumptuous buffet breakfast. 😊 -mr&mrs.nuñez

Reviewed September 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

A Bang For Your Buck”

The staff are warm and always ready to assist with anything. The rooms are well kept. If you fancy music and a little alcohol on the side, their restbar at the lobby and the Hummingbird at the top is a nice after-hours spot. Great central location making accessibility to anywhere easily. Food is great and priced reasonably. SUGGESTION: Some things I want to see when I come back is a gameroom (billiard tables, darts, and pingpong tables) and also a Gym. Guests definitely need somewhere they can burn all the fats and calories they stacked up the night before as they feasted on your restobar lol

Reviewed September 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Catherine from Philippines
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Thank you!”

It was okay for a place to spend the new year's eve. Wasn't aware that there was a rooftop at this place. They even had an event set up during the new year. The staff were accommodating which I love. :)

Reviewed June 14, 2018
6.8
Good
imelda from Philippines
Business traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

no welcome drink .. the breakfast include is no good at all .. food are the resto is not good . ”

order taco n they cook it w old oil so there is after taste .

Reviewed April 07, 2019
5.6
Colin from United States
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Good Deal in Quezon City”

Its noisy and the rooms are small and spare, but its a good deal for the money if you have business in Quezon City. The staff are very friendly and kind.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
6.8
Good
SANJEEV from India
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Good”

Overall a comfortable stay and only cons i see is that food from hotel kichen is very expensive , storage for clothes etc is very less.Otherwise gud location , friendly staff and gud cleanliness.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Julie from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Initially booked 1night but extended for 2nighgs more!”

This is our go to place, I Love the breakfast they served! #moneyWorth

Reviewed January 09, 2019
7.2
Very good
Mae from Philippines
Family with teens
Garnet (Family)
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good location, amenities and room just right for the price”

Pros: Good location, there are convenience stores near the hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Cons: The hotel is quite old, lacks a few amenities but overall it is just ok for the price.

Reviewed May 04, 2019

Dear Ms. Mae, Thank you for your feedback! It is very important to us. Rest Assured that we will continue to do excellent service for all our guests. We hope you come back again. Regards, Amy Flores Hotel Admin

Responded June 17, 2019
Stone House Bed and Breakfast
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Group
Junior Diamond (Triple Sharing)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

The room is clean, the staff are very accommodating. worth the price.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Edwin from Philippines
Business traveler
Emerald Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good enough for us ”

The place is good enough but it can improve on something such as WiFi connectivity (relatively slow) and personal ref if possible.

Reviewed October 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Anthony from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

the best”

the best

Reviewed September 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Edwin from Philippines
Couple
Emerald Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good but could be better”

Breakfast options need to add more rice options. WiFi strength and speed needing more improvements. Valet parking (moving in and out) isn't that convenient for the vehicles.

Reviewed August 20, 2018
5.6
Ma from Philippines
Business traveler
Emerald Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Above average”

The hotel is quite expensive with regards to the amenities. The foam beds were too thin that once you sat on the bed, you can feel immediately the plywood. I expected a good set of breakfast but not also good. The only thing I like is the location which is along E. Rodriquez.

Reviewed April 09, 2018
6.0
Eric from Philippines
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

just Right”

Ruby room is not that spacious, just right. only soap is free, no toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo. thank God there are slippers. AC, just right coldness There is a shower heater that's nice. the wall on the bedroom is kinda scary, I can't lean on it, bec it might broke or fall down. breakfast is free and its good.

Reviewed February 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
michael from Philippines
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

nice place to stay..”

stayed for 2 nights on 3rd floor.. room was very clean and room service was excellent. staff was very helpful.. came with free breakfast which was very good.. but I have a couple recommendations .. 1. put a blackout curtain on the room window as it was very bright in there at sunrise.. 2. sound proof doors as I could clearly hear people talking and also the staff phone ringing in the hallway which woke me up.. 3. starting at 9:00 pm could hear music playing, either from rooftop or bar area, until 1:00 am.. wasn't very loud, just could hear it.. actually liked the sound of their band.. With that said, would still book another stay there again.. was a nice place.. try it..

Reviewed February 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Maverine from Philippines
Group
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Highly recommended ”

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We stayed in the Garnet room on the first two nights because we were with my mom and mom in law. It costs 1,800php per night for 4 persons, each with complimentary breakfast. Then we moved to the Ruby room on the third night @ 1,500php per night for 2 persons. Everyone's warm and very helpful, specially those who are in the front desk. They are very accommodating and responsive. Everytime we came across an employee, we were always greeted with a smile. Nobody seemed too tired to assist us with all our concerns :) The complimentary breakfast is served at 7-10am. The food is good. We've had most of our meals in their restaurant / cafe. The rooms are neat and clean. They were roomy enough to make a guest feel comfortable and rested. However, the lightings in the room are a little dim. It's good that the rooms we stayed in have windows for sunlight. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you Stone House Bed and Breakfast :)

Reviewed February 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Victor from United States
Family with teens
Garnet (Family)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

It was nice”

It looked like it was a hotel that was slowly being rebuilt back to its former glory. The rooms are OK but definitely needs more work. The restaurant was awesome and prices were affordable. They need to change the windows. We could here everything from the outside. The AC units are ancient and does need an upgrade.

Reviewed January 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
Joel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good”

The room I stayed with its air-conditioning unit is infront of the bed, that's annoying specially when you have limited airflow control. can't get much sleep as there something in the bed cover that's makes me itch all over. for so called free breakfast there's limited choices with one Filipino viand to choose. I think they needed to change the menus.

Reviewed January 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Exceptional”

After a few busy weeks, I really wanted to have a quiet place to stay. I also needed to have a last- minute Christmas shopping, so this place was perfect for me since it's close to Cubao shopping malls. It was my first time to stay at a BnB. I didn't know if BnBs provide toiletries. Anyway, they provided the soap. Shampoo and toothpaste in sachets can be bought at 15 and 20 pesos respectively- I really wished they were free. The only downside was the shower. I should have checked it first upon entering my room. I just noticed that it wasn't working when I was already in the shower room and in a hurry, so I found it inconvenient to call them at that moment. Everything I needed were quickly brought by their nice staff. The receptionists were also warm and friendly. I love the cobblestone flooring and the general atmosphere and cleanliness of the place, including the dining area (with soft and relaxing Christmas music) and the garden. The stay was worth it at P1,300++.

Reviewed December 27, 2017
5.2
cecille from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Noisy”

Good location because it's on the hi-way but it's too noisy, you can hear the traffic and worst we hear a fight in the other rooms in the middle of the night. Complimentary breakfast are good. All in all our stay not really good. no good sleep.

Reviewed September 11, 2017

Dear Ms. Cecile, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Regards, Amy Flores Admin Assistant

Responded October 06, 2017
Stone House Bed and Breakfast
4.0
Edwin from Philippines
Business traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Just getting what one pays for”

The place is easy to find and the price is relatively cheaper. However these came with a price: Old and untidy with matching crawling cockroach; ceiling dripping with a dirty blackish fluid right straight to our bed (most likely from leaking plumbing line of bathroom or toilet bowl up floor eow!); aircon couldn't cool a very small room as it's iced inside (had to turn it off so the build up melts- this requires maintenance cleaning); old blurred TV; no choices for free bfast and micro serving; short parking space; indifferent, doubting and unwelcoming staff as my Agoda account (username being the name of our daughter) is a bit different from my name despite showing my reservation and my ID; no internet; no toothbrush or toothpaste (everything is for sale); and ultimately upon checking out we're asked of another remote controller (when there was no second remote upon checking in)!

Reviewed April 03, 2017
6.8
Good
Donn from Philippines
Couple
Emerald Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Satisfied but...”

Generally satisfied with our stay here. Food is ok. No safety deposit box for valuable things. One thing that lacks in their service is internet. You have to pay for it if you want to access their wifi. Good place to stay but there are still a lot of better options out there.

Reviewed August 02, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jorge from Philippines
Couple
Emerald Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Decent hotel”

Rooms - on the small side, with very simple furnishings. Location - Should be just a quick walk to St. Luke's or Christ the King, but the heavy vehicular traffic along E. Rodriguez Avenue certainly makes walking very unpleasant. Staff - friendly and accommodating Overall a pretty decent hotel given the price range it occupies.

Reviewed July 27, 2016
5.7
JARUNGCHAI from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

STONED AT STONE HOUSE..”

LOCATION IS VERY STRATEGIC- MALLS, TRANSPORTATION, BUSINESS ESTABLISHMENTS

STAFF IS VERY ACCOMODATING, HUMBLE & PROFESSIONAL. LOCATION IS PERFECT FOR TRAVELLERS. ROOMS NEED A LOT AND I MEAN A LOT OF IMPROVEMENT...COMFORT ROOMS ARE FILTHY AND DARK. TOILET HANDLE IS BUSTED. THERE IS NO HOT OR WARM WATER. THE CABINETS ARE LIKEWISE FILTHY. THE FLOOR TILES NEED TO BE CHANGED.

Reviewed February 14, 2016
7.0
Very good
Diovanny from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Observation”

Location and rates

During our breakfast, coffee and juice were already not available. The serving of their complimentary breakfast is small for a grown up person. They only have few tables and can't accomodate their dining guests.

Reviewed January 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
ramon from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Free breakfast”

Affordable, quiet, discrete

Comfortable. Their free breakfast does not have or lack the choices that they should have. e.g., their pancake breakfast does not have ham, they substitute it for scrambled eggs. While they have 4 breakfast meals to choose from on their menu, they only gave us just 2 choices.

Reviewed August 13, 2015
4.7
cuc from Vietnam
Group
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

It is ok hotel”

Staffs, Music, Hams

I was staying here for 2 nighst with my friend. The room is small with one broken doors in toilet. No toothbrush or toothpaste to be provide. But the staffs and the owners are really friendly. The music by the night is great.

Reviewed October 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Errol from South Africa
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

A pleasant stay.”

Staff were extremely helpful, kind and understanding.

My stay was so nice I would stay there any time in the future. Hotel might need a bit of a make over. But other than that I had a great stay. And the service was top class as expected from the Philippinos.

Reviewed September 16, 2014
3.0
Tony from Malaysia
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

bad place to stay”

far away from POI, dark alley, and far away from airport

i don't like this place. the staff is not being honest for us. we contacted the hotel for airport transfer. it happened that the transfer its not available at the point of time and we are not being informed until we called them in advance prior to arrival in manila. the hotel indeed had offer a city tour by one of the staff and they charge us 4000 peso wherby you can get it approximately 1000peso at the city itself only. when we get to the hotel, the colleague among the hotel did not know about this tour as they clarified with us that the hotel actually have no tour service and we are quiet surprise and felt that the staff here are not being honest to us. traffic is very bad in manila. google map will show you 20 minutes destination time from airport, however, we spent 1.5 hours on the road to the hotel.definitely not a place to be recommended for couple.

Reviewed May 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
nomer from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Value for money”

The first is its location. The hotel is accessible to public transportation. The second is its fast check in/check out process. The third is its value for every cent paid.

It was an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The hotel staff were warm and welcoming and the food was superb, though the food was a little pricey. The hotel can improve on their parking area, they can add more space, and the noise from the roof deck/penthouse may be minimised especially when it is past 10pm.

Reviewed May 04, 2014
3.3
chirag from India
Business traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

this very bad experience to stay in this hotel ”

bad location / bad break fast / no wifi in the room

this is 1st time i face bad experience in my searching as memmber and what mention at booking time nothing there only money dosent matter but the way they give break fast in morning better thats also not give as i feel like we are refugee and they server break fast to all like small kids food .. very bad & bad & no more words to say about .. god bless to them ..

Reviewed April 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mark from United States
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 8 nights in March 2014

Great value, friendly staff, easy to find.”

Close to transportation, Close to Shopping Malls, Freindly staff

Our stay at Stone House was enjoyable, we stayed for 8 days. The staff is friendly, easy to communicate with, and we appreciated the hot shower, clean room, and the breakfast. The hotel is close to the airport, the malls, the market, etc. The free wifi in the restaurant was a little slow, I would recommend getting the optional wifi in the room.

Reviewed April 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 20 nights in January 2014

great stay”

I enjoyed the location, friendly staff, and nice food

I stayed at Stonehouse for 20 nights. I found it to be a comfortable place to stay, with friendly staff, and good food. I booked a Ruby room, as I don't need anything other than a bed and bathroom, and that's pretty much what I got. The room was clean and serviced each day. Everything in the room was ok, bed was a little hard but I got used to it, aircon worked without any problems. The only problem I had was at checkout. They claimed a pair of slippers were missing and charged me P200 for them. I did not take them, so not sure if this is some sort of scam by the staff or not, but it was not worth arguing about it. Maybe just be aware they may do this... Overall I enjoyed my stay here, and would return. I think it was good value for money...

Reviewed February 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Mig from Canada
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014

The best staff, great rooms w excellent rates!”

Staff, value, rooms.

This will be my go to place when I come to Manila. I was greeted by the friendly, accomodating staff. I looked forward to each morning was the free breakfast and the serving staff especially Tin Tin! If you want great service, conveniently located with decent rooms at an excellent price then Stonehouse is the place.

Reviewed January 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Suzane from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014

Homey feel, value for money and clean”

Friendly staff, clean and accessible

Great place. I can be in Timog or Morato in no time at all. Access to light rail is not too far away and the place is very accessible. At the end of the day I can simply unwind at the bar downstairs with live music. I especially like the jazzy set towards end of the week.

Reviewed January 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Zaira from Philippines
Business traveler
Emerald Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Comfortable”

Very friendly staff, clean room and great serving of food..

It was comfortable especially when we first arrive at the hotel the security guard assisted us through the check-in counter cause its in the inner part of the front restaurant. Our stay was very comfortable except that I wanted more pillow but their extra pillow has a cost each so we didn't request for it but all in all it was great.

Reviewed January 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jeffrey from Philippines
Family with teens
Diamond (Family Suite)
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Stonehouse hotel is superb for its location.”

Friendly staff, clean rooms and staff for valet parking really takes care of your car.

Our stay with this hotel is really good, because of the location it is great for nightlife in quezon city also with those who are thinking of getting a car in the metro manila. The breakfast is not bad for its price but i think if the hotel accomodates a maximum of three people in a suite they should have accomodated three guests for the inclusive breakfast but anyway it is worth it for the price. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed September 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

comfortable and friendly staff”

comfortable room, friendly and accommodating staff, nice location

It was nice. Staff very helpful and nice. Comfortable room. Clean n accessible. Its just that the food/breakfast was not buffet as i read in some reviews. The viand and eggs were not "eat all you can" so you cant refill. But overall it was still nice.

Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
nomer from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Value for money”

Courteous staff; fast service; value for money

We usually stay in this hotel, yet the hotel never fails to amaze us. The service is still fast and reliable, and the staff are pretty courteous. Late night music (usually jazz and ballad) is good come on. It would really be appreciated if new singers/performers are introduced.

Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
TREVOR from Australia
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Pleasant and friendly, nice food”

Central to Quezon area. .Price was very good. Food and entertainment.

It was very good for the price. Everything worked in the room. There was no fridge though. There was no complimentary water or soap. The small restaurant had a great live band playing there.

Reviewed August 08, 2013
4.0
C from Malaysia
Group
Emerald Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

Very basic rooms”

cheap cheap cheap

it was bearable except the rooms could have been cleaner and having hot water would be good. Also, it was hard to communicate with the hotel, even though I manage t email the owner, but he 'pushed' me to his staff who never emailed or responded.

Reviewed June 28, 2013
2.7
TEO from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Very uncomfortable and unpleasant stay.”

Clean, fast check-in and check-out

Very uncomfortable and unpleasant stay due to the air-condition is small and not powerful enough as it was located below the bed level.It was so hot the entire night stay. Wanted to cancelled the stay through agoda website but it stated not refundable so I was no choice but to continue to stay till I leave the hotel. Definately not worth the money and definately will not recommend to my friends. The breakfast is also not many variety and was served by the waitress as the food is limited. Very very bad experienced.

Reviewed June 20, 2013
4.7
Myrna from Philippines
Couple
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013

Totally disappointed”

seriously nothing

Traumatic totally disappointment. I know about this hotel 4 years ago when we had an event held there. The place was nice back then though i havent tried checking in one of their rooms. Now that i had, i was so disappointed. The room is old, the linen is crappy, the towel is like a rug the toilet is dirty and flush is malfunctioning. There are also lots of strange people around when we came down to eat in the restaurant. little did i know that it had become sort of a motel for stopover tourist. I booked in this hotel for 5 days paid in advance but we immediately transfer to another decent hotel the night after.

Reviewed May 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Low price with wonderful staff and manager”

Comfortable bed, big shower with hot water, large room

I dropped my travel wallet containing all of my credit cards and passport in the cab upon exiting at the hotel. Luckily, when I was checking in they asked for my passport, which is when I discovered my disaster. The front desk staff, doormen, and manager jumped into action, helping me track down the taxi I was in; this is even before I had checked in!! They gave me the suite I had reserved without a security deposit, knowing I had no money or credit cards. The room was comfortable, the price was right, and there was a wonderful little bistro on the main floor with good beer and wonderful music. My room was quite old, but it was comfortable. However, this made no difference because of the friendly, wonderful staff. I would stay there again. Incidently, after all we all went through to locate the cab and driver, unsuccessfully I might add.....the honest driver returned my wallet to me about 5 hours later, all intact. God bless him!

Reviewed March 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Beverley from Canada
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

great service, friendly staff”

restaurant on site

I really enjoyed my 2 nights stay here. It was a very comfortable room and quiet for a good night's sleep. I mentioned at the front desk that I couldn't turn the A/C on and they were at my door in less than 2 minutes with a new remote. In the hall way there was a sitting area with daily papers to read. The included breakfast had a number of items to choose from. The location is close to a number of good restaurants and convenient to the bus station. I would stay there again.

Reviewed January 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
Suzette from Philippines
Couple
Penthouse
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Cheap hotel with nice garden”

Garden, location

I booked this hotel for its location. I used this as a prep place for a party that I attended in Quezon City. We stayed in Penthouse 2 and our floor is nice with an open area and a garden. Very peaceful. Parking is also free. There is also free breakfast but my husband said it was not good. My complaint is the bed was too hard for my liking. Overall, a good place to stay for one night.

Reviewed December 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Nomer from Philippines
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Great hotel”

The concept of the hotel is very likeable (with common kitchen, living area). The location is great, with easy access to hospitals and malls. The staff are courteous and helpful.

Our stay was great. The hotel provided us a comfortable stay. The staff are very welcoming, including the manager(?) who served our breakfast. One plus point too is the jazz music at night. It is such a relaxing experience and such music and performance provide venue where hotel guests can mingle and be friends with each other. The food is also really good, though the price might have been lowered. Over all, the hotel is fantastic for a budget traveler.

Reviewed October 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
roy from Philippines
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

good surroundings and clean room”

very cheap and have wifi access

the place is accessible to food, bars and public transport. the cleanliness is also maintained well. Definitely, one of the best option that are on a tight budget. Also, there is a wifi access which I also consider very important. The room has enough space to stay comfortably. There is no problem so far with the aircondition and tv set. All are well-maintained in terms of the cleanliness.

Reviewed October 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Arlene from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Emerald Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

ideal for business and leisure”

accommodating employees particularly those at the front desk

I was in Manila for business during that time and travelling from my point of origin made me exhausted. Imagine a land trip of four (4) hours not mentioning the number of times I've transferred from one public vehicle to another. In order to be on the time of my appointment, I need to wake up as early as 3:00 AM and start travelling from home to Manila before 5:00 in the morning. I was able to make it with my appointment on that day and the comfort that the hotel gave me replenished the lost energy I had from the tedious activities of the day and made me feel revitalized and ready for another long day meeting because I was able to rest the whole night.

Reviewed September 27, 2012
7.3
Very good
Jorge from Philippines
Couple
Emerald Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Old simple hotel just to spend the night”

Near PETA at QC Area.

simple hotel near qc area. rooms and elevator are small but ok to spend a night or two. we asked for extra pillows since we were given 1 pillow each. it was ridiculously expensive. so we didn't push through. we used the folded blanket instead as extra "pillow". surprisingly, the complimentary breakfast was good! some selection of filipino dishes cooked home- made style like sauteed string beans, pancit, ginataang upo and the delicious stir-fried fish with tofu. very filling to start the day. this compensates the minus factors of the room. for it's price, it was worth it. i just paid 250 pesos for the room rate, since i used my accumulated agoda points.

Reviewed September 19, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
lucia from Philippines
Group
Emerald Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012

i like the place its very safe and peacefull”

i like thier food, they always make a good food, especially the filipino style..

i like the stone house in quezon city very much, most worker are bisaya and they make very nice food, i like thier food espicially the filipino style and the place is very peacefull.i can't wait to go back over there.... thank you for taking good care of us...god bless

Reviewed August 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
George from Philippines
Solo traveler
Emerald Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

"Comfortable Hotel with Commendable Service"”

Reasonably priced. Clean and Comfortable.

Wonderful stay. Good food. Clean Hotel & room. Free from outside noise. But may need to have a little more tight security by the hotel entrance/lift, to deter possible/potential intruders/non-hotel guests.

Reviewed July 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
DC from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 9 nights in May 2012

Great Hotel ,perfect for our 2 week stay”

People who helped make the stay enjoyable,

Although the 2nd room was smaller, we were only here for sleeping & a great breakfast every morning. The nightclub is a plus if you want to enjoy the Hotel more but our family visiting was the main reason for our trip . Overall clean , safe & very affordable, with everything we needed (this was our 2nd stay at the this same Hotel also)

Reviewed June 09, 2012
2.7
Jumer from Philippines
Solo traveler
Ruby (Standard)
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

needs renovation”

good location

very disappointed with my stay...requested a room on higher floor but the room needs to be updated. AC not in good working condition, the bed was in very bad shape and needs to be replaced. requested to be transferred to anoother room and was offered a room in the basement, room was ok, bathroom faucet broken. no can hear conversations/TV from the adjacent rooms.

Reviewed June 09, 2012