Book Now: Strawberry Park Resort

Very good
From 2939 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Strawberry Park Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2935)Booking.com Reviews (634)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.3
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.6
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (2935)
All room types
Showing 2191 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Amelia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great and Fun Stay”

We had a nice stay at this hotel, it was clean and spacious. They also provided baby cot for my one year old. She enjoyed the spaciousness of the room. The bathroom is also spacious, except that it would be better with a shower hose. It is quite hard to bathe my baby using the fixed shower. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Azim from Canada
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent place to relax and unwind ”

Very nice hotel and staff . Breakfast was good and so were the meals in the restaurant It’s a way out of town so you are captive in the hotel and facilities. Or have to take a taxi every time to and from town

Reviewed March 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ADA from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Lovely place and great ambience ”

Stayed 2 nights. Room was very clean and well layed out. Comfy bed and a very good shower. Breakfast was great. Many selections. Staff were very attentive. Only thing that we didnt get was a view from our balcony. Our room was above the smoked house restaurant area so it was just a little nosy and really no view. But we didn't mind it too much as I didn't ask for view but a big room. We had our dinner at Brassiere 85. The food was great. Best chicken satay sticks we ever had. Resort is away from the town so it is very quiet. Which we loved. We will book this hotel again.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
SHIN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Tioga Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Pleasant stay”

Overall is good but the road to there is quite dark at night. plenty choice of breakfast. the room is spacious and clean

Reviewed May 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
AMUTHARAJ from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

The hotel is well maintained eventhough aged above 20 years old. Checked in on 15th December 2018. Room was gorgeous. Ordered room service for fish n chips for lunch. As an ex-hotelier, it took me so many years to taste a delicious fish n chips. Well done to the chef whom cooked it. Perfect! Unfortunately, my bad luck, when I ordered for dinner again. It went opposite. Ordered chicken burger and nasi goreng 'istimewa.' To be honest, nothing was so special(istimewa) about it as the garnishing n preparation resembles the same pattern from almost every hotel. The only 'istimewa' to me is that it was tasteless. Burger patty was not on the par. Ramly burger tastes better! Overall, frontliner staff services was acceptable and should be applauded.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
RAJAN from Singapore
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Perfect Hotel For A Cool Vacation”

Hotel is situated far from the crowded towns, deep inside the forest. Climate is really cool there and hotel is clean and luxurious, with a nice breakfast. There are few restaurants in the hotel which serve excellent tasty food. Will stay there again!

Reviewed December 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rashid
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Decent Place. Lack cleaning and willingness to refresh the toiletries while making up the room but I guess this is quite common in Malaysia now. Overall no complain. Nice location. Food options are adequate, Location is great. No real complain since we did not expect high

Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Bhavani from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Amazing trip ”

Adding to our memorable trip was our stay here. The resort was just too pretty and comfortable. Will be easier if you have your own transportation. We did a little hiking with a guide they provided Ashwad. He was so a wonderful guide. Breakfast was nothing to shout about but not too bad either. Loved our stay over all

Reviewed December 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Dianna from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Privacy Vacation”

Situated in good remote location in middle of CH. Breakfast provided is good only the restaurant is a bit small and seems crowded during weekend stay. Receptionist counter taking sometime as seems not enough staff. Hotel is clean and nice. However the sofa provided in Fresno Family suite seems already need replacement as the spring already pop out under the cushion and not comfortable to sit on it. Overall, I love the location. Remote but near to town.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
6.0
Kumaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Above average”

Best place to enjoy scenery and cold temperature likely due to surrounding trees. However, attitude of staff left much to be desired. The breakfast was almost empty yet the staff was rather sulky.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
6.4
Good
cheng from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Very good ”

Good location, a very relaxing place to stay .

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Teh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good Relaxing Hotel. ”

Hotel staff are service, natural environment hotel, very good for relaxing. Hotel dinner foods are good taste too. Thanks.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
7.6
Very good
Stuart from United States
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great location and value”

We stayed for 2 nights. Pros - great location as it is a kilometer or so from the main highway, room was large and quiet (for most part), helpful staff (a front desk person helped me resolve a parking ticket incurred in the nearby town), dinner options were good as we ate in both the outdoor terrace as well as at the Indian restaurant; Cons - the facility is more than a bit dated and worn, water tower pump noise was distracting at night, breakfast was well below standard for this type of hotel as the food selection was disappointing and the staff were indifferent.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jesslyn from Singapore
Group
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Still good after all these years! ”

Hotel accommodated me as per what I requested in my booking. It’s been over a decade since I last came to cameron highlands. My parents were happy to be back as we used to come here all the time. The place is still very well-maintained and I love the mountain views from the room. Will be back soon!

Reviewed April 23, 2019
6.8
Good
Kevin from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Super Noisy”

I book this hotel cause most reviews says its quiet. My room was in Block F, which is directly opposite the lobby area (those chairs outside the lobby for people to gather and talk). There was a group of ladies talking and laughing so loud that i can hear from my room so clearly. Not quiet at all.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Keat from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

A cosy & great hotel”

Been here the 2nd time, surprisingly got an upgrade to a deluxe room! Room is super spacious, clean and well kept. It is strategically located near the town, easily access to market or restaurant. What i like most is the location, up above the hill from the main road or crowd, so you won't be disturb by the cars or crowd like some hotels especially during the weekends. Staff are very helpful, bought some own pastries and they willing to heat up for me the next morning as breakfast :P Will definitely stay again if visit Cameron

Reviewed April 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great stay, Strategic location”

Very quiet place I must say. But it is very close to the Pasar Malam Brincang, it is about 2km. But I came during peak season, so it took me about 30 minutes to reach there by car. The breakfast is just nice for me. Quite many of varieties and my 1y8m son really likes the pancake. On the facilities, our balcony lights malfunctioned. Others are OK.

Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Juwaidah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Shasta Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great room!”

Shasta Family Suite has 4 rooms. Spacious and excellent choice to spend time with your family. Water pressure is excellent. Extra blankets are provided and are very useful since the nights are cold. Staff was very professional and helpful. It's quite far from other hotels and places of interest, so it's peaceful up there. Security also excellent.

Reviewed August 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Soon from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Great location, nice room and staff are friendly ”

The location is away from the bustling main road and town. Love the green surroundings of the resort. The room is spacious and beautiful. Wifi connection is fast At night you can hear the forest next to the resort sing. Lovely place, will come back again in he future

Reviewed July 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel from Singapore
Family with young children
Shasta Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Do not be deceived by the bad reviews”

I had read too much reviews, bad & good.. But had still decided to go ahead to book my stay here... Needless to say, my family & i were pretty surprised by how strong the wifi signal is throughout the resort compound! Services from the front desk, buggy, restaurants were all fabby! Except for a bespectacled waiter who is confused and gave us the wrong information with regards to our breakfast deal for the day of our check-in. Subsequently this waiter wasn't very friendly in serving us, nor was he attentive (imagine coming between me and my toddler niece whilst refilling HOT coffee and tea!) and when told him to do it on my other side instead, he had ignored and my sis had caught him making a displeased look. Nevertheless, all the other staff around were extremely warm and helpful. Rooms were great! Spacious and very valued for money! Housekeeping was not too bad as well.. thought it would be good to dust the room from time to time if it had been left vacant for a while..

Reviewed May 31, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nipa from India
Family with teens
Shasta Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Beautiful resort in a beautiful location! ”

The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed vegetarian food from the Mulberry restaurant at the resort. The garden cafe is just fabulous. Throughly e hours our stay.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Excellent”

The friendliest and most accommodating staff ever you can find in a hotel, everyone there is so friendly. Room is spacious and clean, definitely worth staying whenever you are in Cameron Highlands and longing for a quite get away.

Reviewed January 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Shanmugaraja from Malaysia
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice location with view”

Worth the money spent for 2 nights except WiFi was terrible and couldn't last for more than 5 minutes. Not so recommended for people with Baby strollers and Wheel chair since the place has no lift to the rooms or the restaurants.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Frey from Singapore
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Top of the hill with serenity! Room with views !”

Pros : nice view and friendly staffs clean spacious room Cons: need to drive up e hill , secluded area where the town is located 10min drive away . When no traffic jam is ok . If jam then it takes 30-45min to reach e town

Reviewed December 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rameshwaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Annual Christmas Celebration 2018”

As usual, the room was great, at high floor overlooking the green mountains. Christmas eve candlelight dinner was the greatest, improving year after year. There is nothing to complain, everything else to compliment. The resort itself is a great gem located far away from the busy streets and towns, well hidden gem.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ong from Singapore
Group
Shasta Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

The peacefulness is great. Washroom quite clean. The staffs very friendly, esp Smoky bears staffs. Though we (about 12pax) reach there Ard 8.45pm for dinner, and they close shop at 9.30pm, they never expressed their eagerness to knock off. Instead, they still show their professionism to serve us and joke with us. Good job!

Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Albert from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Pleasantly surprise staying at Strawberry Park Resort”

Stayed Friday night, the notorious school holiday heavy traffic was absent. The indoor heated pool was inviting and clean as the outside air was chilly, we had a good time splashing around all to ourselves. Room was spacious and well taken care off. Buffet breakfast was worth the additional cost added to the room rate with a reasonably good spread which we took time to enjoy.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mohd from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Weather”

The heated swimming pool ,d room is super big facing the mountain n d nasi goreng good n staff r friendly

Reviewed April 16, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Weiping from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Very calm and relaxing stay, Perfect for nature lover

Reviewed March 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ABDULLAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice View and service is good”

Nice View and service is good

Reviewed February 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rubiana from Singapore
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

a Honeymoon trip for parents”

I booked this resort for my parent's honeymoon trip as I had stayed here a few times previously. They said that the place was as I recommended, peaceful, relaxing, room was nice, comfy and spacious, food was good, staff were friendly. The only downside to their trip was that they claimed to be disturbed by 'supernatural' stuffs which I never experienced before.

Reviewed May 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Honghao from Singapore
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Enjoyable Stay”

Travelled as a couple, and enjoyed our stay here as the surroundings made us feel as if we were in Europe rather than in Malaysia; this is an ideal place to recharge and we spent some quite afternoons reading on the balcony while enjoying wine. Breakfast was decent, but the variety was limited. Service staff are very polite and helpful as well. The room can get pretty cold at night, so make sure to bring enough layers to keep yourself warm. If you're not driving (we didn't), getting around Cameron Highlands can be a costly affair (fixed rate of 20RM for taxis, and there's no Grab or Uber available in Cameron Highlands) as the hotel is located between Brinchang and Tanah Rata. However, would fully recommend this place as the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life!

Reviewed March 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
sara from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Excellent”

Lovely stay if you're looking for a hotel rather than a hostel in one of the towns. Breakfast was great with fantastic views. Hot tub would be an added bonus but unfortunately it was out of use during our trip as it had been struck by lighting. The hotel is not within walking distance to any of the main attractions so taxis were our main expense during our time in Cameron Highlands.

Reviewed February 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Loh from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Great Hotel”

This is my 4th time visited Strawberry Park for the past 20 years. My last visit was 5 years ago. Glad to see that the room have been renovated. Satisfy with the up keeping of the garden and room. Breakfast is good. The only point that need improvement is the effort in preserving the good air quality in the early morning. During my visit, two tour bases were allow to have their Diese Engine running, gases from the bus exhaust deteriorate the fresh air quality. The bus exhaust was directed to the lobby entrance. Hope the management could take initiative to further improve this.

Reviewed February 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
shamala from Singapore
Group
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

gr8 hotel very quiet n cosy.. bfast was so so.. clean rooms.. excellent friendly staffs.. our driver an Indian guy Malcolm I think.. very friendly. the only disadvantage was there was no lifts... the rest was wonderful.. definitely will come back..

Reviewed January 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rubiana from Singapore
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

superb nice place”

we booked here and we never regretted it. loved the big spacious room and cool weather of course. food was good for us, enjoyed a hearty breakfast with the nice cool view at the restaurant balcony. definitely will stay here again.

Reviewed October 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Need some improvement ”

Everything is fine. Just the reception is abit slow during peak check in hour. I waited for at least 25 mins. The shuttle bus going back-forth is driving recklessly along the road up to hotel. So, have to becareful when driving. Overall, it's still my favourite gateway in Cameron.

Reviewed August 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wee from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

It is my 5th Visit”

Every time i come to Cameron, i sure will stay at Strawberry Park Resort. It is very nice high hill location. i love my room Deluxe Suite face to cool forest and brand new. You might have breakfast outside the balcony to see the view. they also got a indoor room tempature pool, i love it the most. the internet is slow but the manager will send you a portable wifi, and wait you outside the door till you able to login. what a warm service for me. that is some thing i can be better. i suggest house wine can be order after 12pm. and the bicycle can ride out side resort range. many thank to Strawberry Park Resort for your hard work.

Reviewed May 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Danai from Thailand
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

A pleasant place to stay !”

We had a great stay at this hotel. Our room was decent and good size. The hotel has good facilities and service was good enough. Breakfast was average. Should have more variety. Overall, I would recommend this place for short term or even long term stay. Location is good too and easily accessible.

Reviewed January 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Herlina from Singapore
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Private and relaxing”

This hotel is a lovely getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. The quiet environment and quaint setting is only a 10 - minute drive from the activities of Brinchang Town. So you really have a good mix of the best of Cameron Highlands from this Base.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Peaceful trip”

friendly staff, secluded environment, recently refurbished. Although the tour lady seems like do not want local tourist to join the tour as she keep asking better to drive own car and said no available driver even though we are on time. The wooden floor squeak when walk on but other than that excellent hotel.

Reviewed September 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
CHEW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

WILL COME BACK AGAIN , GOOD ACCOMMODATION ”

I was traveled with family , room rate is high due to peak season public holiday at malaysia . But room is quite big and clean , hotel breakfast a lot of choose . I will return back again for the next trip to cameron highland .

Reviewed August 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Khoo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Excellent location with panoramic scenery”

Up on the hill with quiet environment. It's quite convenient if travel with own transport, as Brinchang city is nearby. Enjoyed the massage very much! The breakfast is delicious n have variety choices. The room service was satisfactory, but the blanket was smelly on the 1st night. My 2 kids loved the playground very much!! Would come back again!!

Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

3D 2N stay with Family”

Large room, Room, breakfast variety of food, friendly staffs but the rate a bit pricey. Initially they gave me room with stench smell in the toilet. However, after complained they willing to provide new room to me. Overall good.

Reviewed June 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Paramasivam from India
Family with young children
Shasta Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Nice stay”

This was our 2nd time stay in SPR. Though the first time was not a good experience (stayed in single room Block A) this one Shasha Suite was very nice stay. The rooms are too big, break fast quite the same menu boring food for the second time. Far from Brichang town without car scary place to stay.

Reviewed May 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Vivien from Malaysia
Group
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Fantastic stay!!”

The hotel still holds up to the standards. The location is very private, well maintained with good location. Great view from my room. It was a 2 bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect as well. Everything we asked for, they went above and beyond. The only complaint is that the room was very dusty but that did not really hamper our experience. We loved it there. I cannot wait to be back

Reviewed May 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Shasta Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Excellent stay”

Booked family apartment. Comes with 4 separate rooms, 2 toilet/bathrooms, a living room and a balcony. Can easily accommodate more than 10 persons. Feels like in a cold countryside, away from the nearby busy Brinchang town. Relaxing environment. Nice scenery. Well maintained. Water pressure and temperature are consistent. Breakfast choices are aplenty. Own transportation is almost a must. Bring some own food and drinks as the nearest shops are quite a distance away. Staff services are good. Quick response to additional requests. Parking space available almost right in front of the room. Highly recommended.

Reviewed April 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Alex from Singapore
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Choice hotel for rest and relax holidays”

Rustic design, Privacy and excellent breakfast

Stayed at Strawberry Park for the 2016 count down. The hotel has great view to the valley in Cameron highlands and is well equipped with the necessary amenities. The restaurant serves pretty good breakfast.

Reviewed January 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Karen from Singapore
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Comfy room & quiet surrounding”

big & comfy room, away from noise

Pleasant. At first my opinion was that the resort was too old and the rooms might be overrated. But to my pleasant surprise, the room was big and clean. Bed was comfortable & balcony area was thoroughly clean as well!! Huge toilet space. the rooms was as per what the photo showed (as of Dec 2015). We were there on 31st Dec and there was a New Year party held, and it drew people to drive up to the resort to join in the party. Only thing is that if you don't have a car, you will have difficulty coming up, unless you arrange for the taxi to pickup.

Reviewed January 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Victor from Singapore
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Nice cool get away near Brinchang town.”

The location, the large rooms.

Pretty good. The only let down is the traffic jam outside along the main road between Brinchang and Tanah Rata. It is present during lunch time and dinner time. In between is fine. The rooms are large and comfortable. The view outside the rooms are magnificent. The garden is very well kept.

Reviewed December 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Dawn from Singapore
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

like the natural breeze”

good whether, location and food

taken family room accommodate 5 adults and 1 kids. Would like for the location as it's located inner part, which require 5 minutes drive from the main road, so it away from dust and traffic jam, most importantly I see Cameron as a place to relax with natural breeze, it serve the purpose. The room spacious, of course. Because of the location, it's feels a few more degree cooler than in town. https://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/ShowUserReviews-g1497917-d304754-r325156428-Strawberry_Park_Resort-Tanah_Rata_Cameron_Highlands_Pahang.html#

Reviewed November 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Johnson from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Good stay”

Near to Ngiht Bazaar; large room; cold environment

It was a 2d1n stay in Cameron highland. The resort was near to the bazaar which we wanted to go. I was assigned a twin bed room, when I try to request a double bed room, they send a bell boy to show me the room before I decide to stay in the original room. It was great service imo.

Reviewed October 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wee from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Unexpected room upgrade”

Clean, spacious and privacy

Instead of another hotel, i mistakenly book the stramberry resort. The resort is located up the hill before the gold club if going towards tanah rata direction. It turn out to be a splendid night stay with a cheap upgrade of room that really surprise us. The room was spacious.

Reviewed August 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
jSern from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Always my first choice when i visit Cameron ”

Cozy, away from the hustle and bustle tourist places and relaxing

as always, it gave you the feeling like home ... cozy, quiet and relaxing! They have just renovated the rooms but what really can be their value added is to also upgrade their facilities. we have a nice and beautiful room but facilities wise ... still can be improved, in my opinion. All and all, awesome stay!

Reviewed July 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KEN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Relax, Comfortable & Nice Location”

Relax, Comfortable & Nice Location

Comfortable & spacious room provided. If each room comes with its toilet will be a plus for the accommodation. Nicely decorated environment and situated slightly far from the main road provide a quite & relax ambient.

Reviewed December 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Mohamad from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Still a wonderful stay in the mountains”

Quiet surroundings, wonderful vistas and large rooms.

Place was isolated, remote and quiet. Great for those who wish to escape from the hustle and bustle of the touristy areas and crowds (Brinchang area where most of the local food is available). Hotel is old but attempts were made to 'freshen' up the decoration in the room like the curtains, upholstery and bedsheet. The room was huge and was refreshingly cold despite not having any air-condition unit nor fan. The toilet was huge too. No hand shower unit, only rain shower available though. The floor of the toilet was of the smooth ceramic type, making it very cold and slippery when wet. View from the room was great and the air was invigoratingly fresh, especially in the morning. At night, it could get a little chilly, about 16-20 degrees Celsius. No heat radiator was available so we boiled water to keep warm. Breakfast spread was very decent and it comes with breathtaking views of the nearby hills and forests. Staff was also helpful and polite.

Reviewed December 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Nice and comfortable stay”

Room is clean, associates are attentive, nice location

This is my 3rd time staying at Strawberry Park Resort. Everything is still in tip toe, the rooms has been refurnish. The place is quiet and pleasant. Just 1 comment: There is 2 large groups of events happening during our stay. So, the breakfast is a bit too pack, then the food is more malay version then the usual. Luckily their event ended earlier, then we gat to have a nice & quiet English Breakfast on Sunday. Other than that, everything is nice.

Reviewed November 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Pleasently surprised”

Nice and comfortable rooms, quite and private location

Stayed in the Family room. Despite the mixed reviews, i was pleasently surprised. The room is spacious, modern, clean and comfortable. Reception and housekeeping service was good. I liked the secluded location away from the hustle and bustle. Would definitely come back.

Reviewed October 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmad from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

big room and nice”

Room, breakfast & location

Very good for my honeymoon. Room is big and really nice. Clean. During my visit, there is a shortage of power supply. But only during I have my breakfast. Not in the night. Heard it from staff, there is no supply at others area but the hotel using generator to supply power for its customers. Very good. Thanks

Reviewed September 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Dmitri from Russia
Family with young children
Fresno Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Good hotel rather far away from Brinchang”

Location is good: away from noisy Brinchang and nice views, however you have to have a car to enjoy it; hotel is clean, nice rooms

Reasonable hotel, our family room was spacious with nice view to the valley and Mount Brinchang. Breakfast was average, however the grill restaurant serves excellent meat and fish. I have only 2 complaints. The meet and greet could be better. After the long drive from Singapore we had to find the room ourselves and return under the rain to the reception to replace the card. Not a great suffering but still with 2 tired children is not the nice experience. And one morning staff tried to restrict access to the main restaurant although it was not so crowded. Both issues are not a big drama and if you drive I will recommend this hotel. They have very good travel agent and you can arrange a trip to the top of the Mt Brinchang and to the mossy forrest. I would not recommend driving there, the road is rather dangerous. Better go in a Landrover with a guide.

Reviewed September 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yew from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Hugh Room, Good Location, Beautiful View”

Hugh Room, Good Location, Beautiful View

We love this hotel and it was a pleasant during our stay for 4 days and 3 nights. Our room was huge. The bed is big and comfy and the toilet is huge & cold. There is extra blankets for the coldness at night (quite thoughtful) The view from our room is the Jim Thomson's bungalows! This hotel is very peaceful so you can really have the relaxing time for yourself. The surrounding is very beautiful! The breakfast should improve because we had the same food for 3 days! Other than that we will definitely come back to this hotel.

Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Zai from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Comfortable and cosy- short getaway to Cameron”

Cosy room, nice breakfast, and nice surroundings

The stay at Strawberry Park resort was nice, very satisfied with the room as the room is very spacious, cosy and comfortable. The breakfast is nice with varieties of foods and the staff there are friendly too. They chose a best table for both of us at the breakfast, as we felt so peaceful yet romantic having our breakfast with the picturesque view. Will go back there again, and it's nice to be there after 20 years as my parents brought me here before when I was a kid. :)

Reviewed August 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Gisele from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Comfortable stay”

1. Quiet 2, Newly refurbished room 3. Breakfast

A short stay in Strawberry Park for 2 days 1 night. The resort is very quiet. The new refurbished room is comfortable. We enjoy the breakfast in hotel. It is a bit far from the attractions but there is no issue for us as we are driving to Cameron Highlands.

Reviewed July 03, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Happy from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Cozy Getaway in the Highland”

Comfort Stay, Friendly Staff, Closer to Nature

My first time at this hotel per friends recommendation. Is great place for family or couples getaway. Cozy, Spacious, and Comfortable Room. Wildlife activities with guide available from the hotel. I highly recommended this hotel for those who loves natures, and wish to getaway from busy everyday life. Secluded somehow easily accessible on the peak. Offers great mountain view. This is just what i want from Cameron Highlands.

Reviewed June 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Happy from Indonesia
Group
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Perfect Getaway”

Cozy Quiet Room, Great Staff, Well maintained hotel

My first time at this hotel per friends recommendation. Is great place for family or couples getaway. Cozy, Spacious, and Comfortable Room. Wildlife activities with guide available from the hotel. I highly recommended this hotel for those who loves natures, and wish to getaway from busy everyday life. Secluded somehow easily accessible on the peak. Offers great mountain view. This is just what i want from Cameron Highlands.

Reviewed June 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
WENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Quiet sanctuary”

Close to nature, quiet surroundings, self-contained

It was a pleasant surprise as the hotel's refurbished state left us satisfied. It was just a few years back when we heard friends complain about the deplorable state of the resort. The rooms were spacious and very well decorated. The floor, bathroom and bed were spotless. We stayed at the Tioga so the sliding doors opened up to a lush forest with sounds of birds in the air. Though it was not as cooling as before, the fresh air was unmistakable. Nature, quiet surroundings and fresh air makes this a winning combo. In fact, at night, we can even hear our own heartbeats - it was that quiet! Other plus points: 1. Shower was high-pressured and hot water was constant; 2. Room safe was big for hotel standards; Cons: 1. Internet was ............ slow; 2. Satellite TV offered few channels; 3. Staff were friendly but can do with better training. We will be back to Strawberry Park Resort, which in my opinion, has been restored to its former glory.

Reviewed May 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
QING from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Value for money, clean, quiet”

clean, quiet, friendly staff

We have requested for a large bed but we were given 2 single bed combined together which is not very comfortable. Breakfast was good but waited for quite long to be seated by hotel staff. Very spacious room but layout can be better utilized.

Reviewed May 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Musa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Awesome stay and enjoyable .”

Clean room , beautiful landscapping and good service.

Our stay was awesome especially due to the very good and cold weather. It was raining for a while which made the air so refreshing . The lanscapping at the resort was nice ,beautiful and well maintained. Keep it up !

Reviewed April 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Erick from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

I have amazing days in Strawberry Park Resort”

Friendly Staff, Cozy Room, Best Nature view

I enjoy my stay at Strawberry Park Resort, Its Quiet surrounding, I got the enjoy my nature view everyday. Staffs are friendly and Its easy and fast to check in and check out. Room are quiet big and clean. Although its a little bit pricy but I'm satisfied staying at Strawberry Park Resort. Its worth it I have an wonderful vacation staying here.

Reviewed February 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Grace from Singapore
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Absolutely relaxing”

The ambience, quietness and spaciousness

I love my stay here. The room is very spacious especially the toilet. The resort is right next to the carpark which is very convenient especially for families with kids. Also, everywhere in the resorts is very well kept and clean. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a hotel room in Cameron Highlands.

Reviewed December 30, 2013