Very good 7.6
Based on 9958 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 9958 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Aleksandar from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Worst room design ever!
We were very dissatisfied with our stay at Studio M Hotel. Reception staff is friendly which is good but besides that, everything else was less than satisfactory. The room smells terrible! There is no ventilation in the room as there are no fans or windows to open so all the humidity and shower water vapour stays in the room and makes for a very stuffy experience. The room is also tiny. It is very uncomfortable and you have minimal room to relax and enjoy as you cant move without something being in your way or having to duck down to not hit your head on the ceiling of the top bed. The design of the room was also very bad. There is a small 1x1 metre square for the toilet and another of the same size for the shower. There wasnt even a bathroom where you can close the door and wash your face/hands in the sink as there was simply one sink, which was under the stair case for the top bed.Our additional bed that we ordered for the 3rd person was on the floor and everything kept being set up for 2, even after we repeatedly asked for a 3 person set up. The cleaners also did not clean the rooms properly and the beds were not made properly either as I ended up sleeping on a bare mattress due to the sheets moving around. The gym was not very good either as it was missing dumbbells which were clearly in pairs and was missing a lot of basic equipment. Breakfast was a buffet which had reasonable amount of variety but still was missing a lot of basics such as pancakes and quality ham which are usually standard in a 4 star hotel. Overall, I would not rate this hotel high at all and it is DEFINITELY not worth your money. For the same amount you can easily find a better hotel which truly is 4 stars.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Anh from Vietnam
Family with teens
Studio Loft
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
good place in Singapore
peaceful, convenient
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Shirley from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Hotel is getting old.
Food. Swimming Pool. Vicinity
Not as great as expected. Stayed here about 2 years ago. Hotel has shown signs of getting old. Clothes rack in the toilet was falling off. Toilet door couldn't be locked. Sliding door couldn't slide easily. Overall a good stay but the hotel needs to be refurbished soon.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Mushawwir from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
It's nice and cosy
The bed, food and amenities
Was good
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Shobha from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good deal
location, pricing and convenience
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Lee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
M Studio
The room, the facilities, the location
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Edwin from Singapore
Studio Loft
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Friendly staff
Nice pool, friendly staff. Quiet place
Not bad... Except the room has old furniture smell
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Tania from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Perfect for solo travellers.
Room size, location. service.
Lovely suite hotel in proximity of god restaurants and bars.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Tania from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Perfect location for dining!
Location, room size, lovely staff.
Well appointed suites although the bathrooms take a little getting used to! Location is perfect. Skip breakfast and enjoy outside of the restaurant to avoid a long queue.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Renee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Comfort for Couple but not family
Friendly staff
i were there last year realise there is a sofa bed so this year when I went I decided to add another bed because I have a baby and a 5 years old son, however they just use the sofa bed as an additional bed which I didn't aspect, if I know that's the additional bed I would have to pay extra as the sofa bed is already there even if I didn't pay extra. I feel being cheated! Breakfast is lousy and toilet is small. But overall room is spacious
Reviewed February 22, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: