Book Now: Subic Residencias

Very good
From 120 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Subic Residencias Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (120)Booking.com Reviews (217)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities6.6
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service8.2
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (120)
All room types
Showing 67 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Tony from United States
Couple
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very nice for the price.”

We used the hotel in the past and decided to stay for repeat. although it was not the hotel’s fault, we found the location to be very noisy due to election fast approaching. Blaring political ads from annoying speakers even past midnight.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
ann from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good but could have been better”

The location is good, it can be found easily via google maps and there were nearby restaurants and malls, but the hotel has no parking. We parked on the streets, so park at your own risk. The room is spacious, aircon is little loud, TV signal not so good, a lot of buffering. During our stay, WIFI is down. Towels a little dirty white, maybe needs replacement. Staff are very friendly, with all smiles.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
MARIE from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed May 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jose from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Perfect location ”

The location is perfect in the middle of everything. Nice large clean rooms the only problem was there was no window in our room plus no elevator. For me it is ok but I can just imagine for senior citizen and pwd it’s gonna be really hard. The staff was really great and friendly

Reviewed September 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
tomas from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

probably the best on magsaysay drive”

A very nicely located hotel on magsaysay drive. close by to an olangapo and harbour point malls. Food places nearby and lots of bars too. Quite pricey considering very few extra facilities offered but the rooms are clean, large and the staff Fantastic! Always helpful, reassuring and firm but fair when asking you to keep the noise down lol. The only place to stay in olangapo if you want close proximity to malls and nightlifes

Reviewed October 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
FLORDELUNA from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Pleasant Stay”

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. One thing that I liked most in this hotel is the very nice smell! It is very clean and the staff were all pleasant and smiling. We will definitely stay here again...

Reviewed September 17, 2017
8.3
Excellent
susan from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Highly Recommended”

Nearby to different resto and food chain. Nice and great staff. Room is nice.

The staff are nice and always greet you with a smile. The room is clean, reception lobby is nice, hotel location is good as it nearby to Malls and resto. I booked to this Hotel with my hubby, 2 kids and nanny to celebrate New Year. Good thing I chose to booked in this Hotel. Highly recommended! :)

Reviewed January 02, 2015
8.4
Excellent
Jorge from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Toilet does not work. I have to always fill up the tank with water before I could flush.

Reviewed March 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from Australia
Business traveler
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good stay ”

Nice place to stay and a nice live music bar opposite. The room had a hot tub and the electrics over heated i had to turn off the breaker as i could smell smoke. Be careful if you get the same room

Reviewed November 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Belinda from Australia
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Cannot fault this place”

Comfy bed, clean linen and air con. Great position on the middle of the mayhem but super quiet once in the hote. The most endearing of the hote is the staff! They couldn’t be nicer or do anything more for you and done with such grace.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
mauricio from United States
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

ppooplllmlplkpopplp”

lootsotsotsogsoysyodpydtpsotsoyxoydlydlhdpydpydpyxphdpdtodskgeoydkgsogskyskgskggsktsotdkxkgskgskgxkgskgdkgdohcoydldodlgdkxldoydodlhxlgdodlhxphdogdlhdlgxldgxlgxhlgdlhdkgdogdlgslhxogdkgsigzigzgklhdogxlgxlhsmgdksixoydodogxgo

Reviewed December 30, 2016
6.8
Good
frans from Netherlands
Couple
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Good and clean place at useful location. Reception staff lacks enthusiasm.”

This place is clean and quiet. Good facilities, but room had to be completed with water-boiler, drinking water and more towels after moving in. But we extended anyway because it is a good location. Walking distance to SM Mall and good restaurants and we walked to Freeport Subic Bay area as well. Tricycle will drop you off at entrance bridge to Freeport area for 15 pesos (couple). A taxi cab in the Freeport area might charge you anywhere from 100 to 200 pesos to bring you back. 100 pesos is enough, these taxi cabs run without meters. Set your fare as you get in. Comparable fare from bus terminal to hotel. Boulevard and restaurants in Freeport area are nice.

Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Roseanna from United States
Group
Suite A
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015

PI visit of Family”

Cleanliness of Room, Rate and Staff

The staff was great and friendly. The room was clean and nice. The only issue we had was we were on the bottom floor and every morning around 3 am we would hear loud music and talking near our window from the Tricycle workers. Also any loud street noise could be heard too easily from our room. I would suggest asking for a room above the 1st floor. Also they need signs telling patrons not to flush paper in the toilets so it doesn't back up. Otherwise, everything else about the hotel was fine.

Reviewed March 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
PHILIP from Belgium
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

downtown comfort”

Central location, very clean, stylish

We stayed only one day so we didn't mind the room had no window. The room is very nicely decorated and the hotel is near the shops, walking distance. We had to take an early bus, for this the location is convenient because there are tricycles just outside on the corner.

Reviewed September 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Genevieve from United States
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Nice for the money”

Staff, location, cleanliness

I liked this hotel. The staff were very helpful and kind. The room was nicely appointed and had good AC. I liked the overall atmosphere. However, if I came back to Olongapo, I'm not sure if I would stay here again - the walls were so thin it was a bit like staying in a dorm. You could hear everythinggg, and as it was a weekend and people were coming and going at all hours of the night, it disrupted our sleep. However, if you're a heavy sleeper, this is a very nice place.

Reviewed May 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Francis from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Comfortable stay at Subic Residencias”

location, value for money and cleanliness
Reviewed January 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Edmond from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

good”

staff

Good

Reviewed January 01, 2015
4.8
Julius from United States
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 14 nights in October 2017

Noisy, noisy, noisy”

The walls separating your room from the rest might as well be an illusion since they offered little to no insulation from the sounds outside. Sounds like people walking up and down the stairs (no elevators), guest loudly walking past your room door all hours of the day and night speaking at the top of their voices and dragging their slippers along the echoing hallway floors, guests having sex above your room and next to your room which sounds like they're right outside your door or almost in you room, maintenance staff and guests slamming room doors all hours of the day and night, jeepneys and tricycles accelerating as they pass by outside, and last but not least annoying, overhead music playing in the hallway and staircase as well as machinery noises coming from a maintenance closet on both the second and third floor. Be prepared to use ear plugs if staying here.

Reviewed November 05, 2017
4.4
mutya from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Review score”

Staff are not approachable. When I asked for assistance & they told me they’ll get back to me but never got a call back from them , that happened 3x. The security guards & housekeeping are good though I prefer to ask them than the front counters.

Reviewed October 28, 2017
4.8
MADEL from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

No complimentary water, they served pitcher of water than made me feel sick afterwards.”

With their price it should've had comolimentary breakfast conpared to other hotels with the same pricepoints. Staff are just ok. I was asking if I could have a receipt or if they could help me make solutions simce I booked online with an app but they seemed annoyed with that extra effort they needed to do.

Reviewed October 27, 2017
6.0
Vicente from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Decent hotel in olongapo”

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good value

Rooms were clean and decently comfortable, although you could hear the noise of the tricycles outside. This hotel has no restaurant but at least there are food places nearby. Staff were friendly. Only problem was lack of parking.

Reviewed July 02, 2015
2.3
Jude from United States
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2015

Bad to Awful”

Proximity to shopping, Laundry service, pleasant lobby

We stayed 8 days and after requesting extra towels, fixing the lights and the A/C, none of these things were done. Instead of telling me this when I passed the front desk, when I returned, the staff greeted me as though everything was okay. We spent a night in the hottest darkest room I have ever stayed in. I demanded to speak to the manager, a request they ignored although they did move us to a new room the next morning. There was loud partying and carrying on in the hallway 2 nights in a row during the pre-dawn hours that took at least 30 minutes to quiet down. The towels were in bad shape and there were no spare sheets when we requested them. The staff did nothing to compensate us for all this foolishness, but made sure that we paid the 50 pesos for the bottled water out of the mini bar. I WILL NEVER STAY in this hotel again and STRONGLY advise others to do likewise. One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

Reviewed May 15, 2015
7.0
Very good
Ivan from Philippines
Group
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Okay hotel”

Location

If your looking for someplace to spend the night, this the place for you. It doesnt have restuarants but there are bunch of fast food and mall just outside the hotel. Location is at the heart of Olonggapo city and few mins drive to Subic freeport.

Reviewed May 10, 2015
3.0
carlos from United States
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

not worth the stay”

spacious room, nice ambience

first off there is no elevator in the hotel and we stayed on the 4th floor. No complimentary water on the room. Lost the room key and they wanted 500 pesos, then i went down to the local market and they made it for 190 pesos. No free parkimg. we werent even told there was free breakfast.

Reviewed April 10, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ryan from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

ok”

loc, room, clean

Weird thing happened that the CR door was wide open when we wake up in the morning. ROOM 301. everything else ok. Parking space for 3 cars is at the back. luckily i got the space and gave tip to guard. If you don't get a parking space you will end up at street parking.

Reviewed January 07, 2015
7.7
Very good
Pamela from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Good”

Its close to the mall (sm and harbour point), fast food and spa place.

we only stayed for a night and our stay was good. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and the room was clean although the air-con seems like its not working well.No windows but its fine. Its too noisy outside.

Reviewed May 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Roman from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Nothing to do in Subic. Waste of time.”

Close to Abandoned US Navy Base.

Absolutely nothing to do in Subic area. One night stay is enough. The hotel is quite new, room was nice and staff was friendly. Came here to visit a Subic Navy base and for diving. Was very disappointed.

Reviewed March 03, 2014
7.2
Very good
Dennis from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Very good”

If travelling to Subic, Boretto Beach is a far better location.

Reviewed August 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
Richard from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

Very clean, affordable and great staff. ”

Great stay for four days. Many amenities close by

Reviewed November 10, 2016
6.8
Good
frans from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

good place, walking distance to Freeport Subic Bay and to Mall”

Staff at the reception is polite, but not very helpful

Reviewed April 25, 2016
4.8
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Nice Hotel- Noisy Street”

Get a room as far away from the street side as you can. The honking and noise traffic will keep you awake.

Reviewed July 18, 2018
6.4
Good
Sheena from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Good location, no parking”

The location is accessible but no parking for the guests with vehicle. They will assist you to park on the street though. I think its safer and more convenient to book inside sbma.

Reviewed June 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

nice”

love the facility and the accessibility of the location. will definitely stay here again next time i go back to subic.

Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ALFREDRIK from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

A bit dissapointing”

Room Aircon was not working. First time to stay in a hotel using an electric fan. Other than that, it was satisfactory.

Reviewed March 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Levy from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Value for money and convenient location”

It was an overall satisfactory stay. Walking distance to sm olongapo and not too far to the parks and beaches.

Reviewed March 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rhea from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

February 27-28, 2016”

Value for money
Reviewed March 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jenalyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

We shall return!”

Friendly staff, clean room & good location

Feels like home, kids are comfortable.

Reviewed April 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Lovely from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Clean hotel and very friendly staff”

Cleanliness, friendly staff and the location

It was relaxing and comforting. I recommend this hotel.

Reviewed January 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
genesson from Australia
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Great hotel for families ”

Beach location food

My family had a great time. I would recommend this

Reviewed December 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mark from United States
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Olongapo”

Location

Friendly staff, but the hot water didn't work in our room. No Wifi. Bed was very hard.

Reviewed December 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Rowena from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Very relaxing and comfortable. ”

The hotel is clean. My husband and I had a comfortable 4 days stay in SR. The staffs were very friendly and approachable. So easy to roam and shop around.

Great! Sure to come back ;) It's cheap and its in the city area.

Reviewed May 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 13 nights in March 2014

Excellent. Well furnished clean room. ”

Staff courtesy. clean. close to shopping and restaurants.

I enjoyed my stay. Highly recommended

Reviewed April 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mike from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great location and friendly staff”

Great location and friendly staff. There were a couple of issues with the aircondition leaking water, and the power went out for awhile.

Reviewed June 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Hamri from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite A
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Im a regular”

fully recommended, as the hotel sit in the heart of Olongapo. I use to stay at one of the suite room very satisfying with the good value of money.

Reviewed June 10, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jiedette from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Very good”

No designated parking lot.

Reviewed May 27, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Paul from United States
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Great value for your money on a budget”

For the cost of the room it’s quite nice. Don’t go there if you have trouble using satires as there are no elevators for 3 story hotel. If you don’t mind stairs, I felt the room as clean for its age and use and the staff were extremely friendly.

Reviewed May 25, 2019
6.0
TIFANNY from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Staffs are okay, courteous. Although it sometimes took so long for them to serve or help us. ”

The place is nice, lack some facilities like pools restaurant etc.

Reviewed January 05, 2018
4.0
jehyeok from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

no good”

no good

Reviewed December 19, 2017
5.6
eleazar from U.S. Virgin Islands
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

The place has no coffee, or elevation. Value for your money. At if it was 20. Dollars maybe. Not $20”

Nothing is open till 10 am not worth 20 dollars per night

Reviewed September 09, 2017
6.0
Paul from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Convinent place when going around the area”

Cheap, location centric, and lively staff

Room is comfy and clean. My concern were no comforter on the bed and that I had to request for it, which I found out the following day, and internet was unstable.

Reviewed December 15, 2015
6.7
Good
Jorge from United States
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015

Nice stay”

Good customer service, friendly staff and clean room

My wife and I always stay here when we are in Olongapo. We like it here.

Reviewed October 11, 2015
6.0
SUSAN from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Loud and disturbing AC towels too old. ”

Reception

Below average

Reviewed September 05, 2015
3.7
Monalisa from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Disappointing”

Near HarborPoint Ayala and SM Olongapo

Frontdesk staff were kinda lost and didnt know how to handle customer concerns and queries properly.

Reviewed May 04, 2015
5.0
Tomokazu from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

near SMBC freeport zone”

near shopping center, near freeport zone, convienient for commute in jeepny

dark room and noisy room aircon but convienient for commute anywhere

Reviewed March 10, 2015
7.3
Very good
Benedict from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Clean hotel outside SBMA”

Location, Price, Clean
Reviewed February 03, 2015
7.7
Very good
Brad from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014

nice place to stay”

service location aircon

the rooms were well air conditioned which is a major plus for me. friendy efficient staff

Reviewed June 02, 2014
5.3
PANG from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

dispointing experience not recommended ”

boiler broken without anyone fix ... fint counter staff promised us to call sb to fix it but no.one came at last ...

boiler broken without anyone fix ... fint counter staff promised us to call sb to fix it but no.one came at last ...

Reviewed April 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
lea from Philippines
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

STANDARD ROOM, a bit pricey for the type of room”

location, friendly staff

ok stay, aircon not so cool,not all controls were working

Reviewed April 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ralf from Germany
Couple
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Sauberkeit, gute Lage, aufmersames Personal.”

Sauberkeit, gute Lage, aufmersames Personal.

Suite mit Jacuzzi gebucht und bezahlt aber bei Anreise nicht verfügbar. Stattdessen Übernachtung in einer Suite direkt zur Strassenseite während eines Stadtfestes. Bis 2 Uhr nachts Unruhe auf der Strasse. Das Personal war sehr bemüht.

Reviewed December 22, 2014
4.4
TAKANO from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

ドアが”

ドアの鍵が中々開かない。

Reviewed December 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
JAEJOUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

위치 좋고 직원 친절”

시내 중앙에 위치해 있어서 식당이나 마사지 이용이 편리하고 직원 친절함. 룸상태는.....무난함....

Reviewed May 19, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jintae from South Korea
Family with young children
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

올롱가포 관광 최적의 장소. 그러나...”

번화가에 위치해 이동이 편하다. 그러나 거리에 접한 창문이 있는 방은 비추. 밤에 시끄러워서 잘수가 없을 정도. 조용한 안쪽 방을 이용해야 함. 직원들은 친절. 세탁서비스는 이용하지 말것. 다우니 냄새로 머리가 아플 정도임.

Reviewed September 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hyeon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

운명 ”

나는 지금 체크아웃 한다

Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
sung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

호텔 후기”

직원들의 밝은 미소,친절함

전체적으로 좋습니다. 다만 다른 호텔에 비해서 생수를 무료로 주지 않는것이 궁금합니다.

Reviewed June 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
sung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

교통이 편리하구 이동 위치가 좋음”

호텔 직원의 인사성

침대에서 소리가 많이 나요, , 무료로 주는 물은 없는가요?

Reviewed December 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
byeong from South Korea
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

깔끔하고 좋네요”

장소가 좋고, 금액대비 좋으며, 시설도 깔끔해요
Reviewed November 10, 2014
6.8
Good
do from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

적당합니다”

시설도 깔끔 와이파이도 잘되고 적당합니다 조식이 없는게 조금 아쉽지만 졸리비 맥도날드가 근처에 있어 큰 불편은 없습니다 막사이사이쪽이라 밤이 되면 돌아올때 약간 불안하다는거 말곤 문제는 없었네요

Reviewed June 12, 2017