Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Salina from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Friendly and helpful staff
1) friendly staff 2) easy assess to beach n other necessities 3) value for money
Superb! Child friendly pool n playground for my girl.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Chu from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel with great service staff
The blue swimming pool set amidst the lush green artificial turf always beckons one for a cool dip. Alternatively, Karon beach is just a stone's throw away from the hotel. Plenty of good food nearby.
It was my second stay at the Sugar Marina Resort and I definitely appreciated the free upgrade to a deluxe pool view room. The hotel was near the beach, close to many eateries and convenience stores nearby and just a short 10 minute motorbike ride away from Jungceylon Mall. The staff were friendly, polite and willing to help. I can't remember all the names of the staff but I would like to commend Pang, who was the one who attended to my request and it was nice to know that she remembered me from my earlier stay this year. Overall it was a great stay and thumbs up to all the staff at the Sugar Marina. I will be back again next year!
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Emilyn from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Comfy and good location
Clean, new, good service
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Izzati from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
unique & great look hotel
awesome deco in room, lovely staff, good location
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Kidsada from Thailand
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
One of the best in Phuket.
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very nice and variety of choices. Location is perfect. Although it's close to the beach, just 3 mins walk to reach beach.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Xiaochong from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Disappointed stay
Friendly staff, Beach towels and mat provided, just 5 mins walking distance to the beach and lot of restaurants and bars around.
The hotel is just renovated but with poor quality materials. GYM facility is just display only, not functioning at all, and I didn't see anyone using it either during 3 days stay there. In my room, the bathtub plug is stuck and can not be pulled out, and the room door can't be properly locked as the tongue of lock doesn't match with hole. Besides, the air conditioner controller fails to work sometimes due to wire connection. What's more, the bedroom is very squeezed and unconformable, lot of mosquitoes around as there's a window without glass but blinds only.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Hui from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Was alright!
Cleanliness.
Was alright! Decently priced.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

HAOXI from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
very good and near the beach
near the beach and the room very clean
very good you can be there
Reviewed November 26, 2014

TONG from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Nice hotel and staffs
pool, spacious room, comfortable bed
Reviewed November 24, 2014

jessica from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good location for karon
Location location location!!
It was pretty good...awesome location...nice and comfortable room...unfortunately tv channel is limited...most of the channel are in German language...limited English channel.....they have limited staff in the reception area, hence service is quite slow during check in....preferable to have a receptionist that can speak English....overall, our stay was good...
Reviewed November 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: