Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Yee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice location to beach area
A bit old
Location of the hotel is excellent -- it's right in the middle of Phucket in walking distance to LOTS of good food. Rooms were spacious and interior decor and furnishing was impeccable. The friendly staff deserves a mention. They were very willing to offer immediate help to any questions or problems. We had a problem with our bathroom drainage system, and the staff did not hesitate to transfer us to another room. Also, considering that it's (with all the yummy street food), do yourself a favour and give the hotel breakfast a miss. Go straight out to enjoy the excellent street food on offer. You won't want your stomach filled with your hotel breakfast and not be able to enjoy much else after.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Mohd from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great place...
its so easy to change into ur swimming bear & jump into the pool via the balcony
from phuket international airport, it cost us 600baht to karon, the cheapest. taxi we took was supposed to be metered but obviously they are not. these taxis can be found outside the airport, turn right once u exit the main door of the airport & all the way to the end. cant miss it. somehow, the driver will give u a reason to stop somewhere as they need to signed something. they will stop at an office by the roadside & another staff will make conversation with u & actually trying to sell u their services, like rent a car, tour package & even a taxi transfer back to airport from ur hotel on the day u depart. If ur flights are confirmed, its best that u take up the offer bcos it cost the same, 600baht. reached hotel around noon & was greeted by the front desk staff. able to check in early as the room was ready. the staff led us to our room which is situated on the first floor (obviously). access by card key & only 1 card key was given to us. once we enter the room, we were greeted by the view of the balcony which leads to the swimming pool. the room is fully furnish with the usual stuff with safe deposit box, & couple of bathrobe. no ironing facilities in the room. Their one day laundry is cheap too. bathroom fitted with both rain shower & tub! amenities provided soap/shampoo & as well as coffee & tea. Everything in the bar fridge is free & topped up everyday if consumed. nothing much but a can of coke, beer, a bottle of juice & 2 bottled water goes a long way when u need it on a hot humid weather. rooms are made everyday. their entertainment centre is made up of a flat screen tv, a mac mini complete with magic mouse & wireless keyboard. u can play dvd (5 for 500baht along the streets) & surf the internet at the same time. wifi is free too. breakfast... is simple!!! diffrent kinds of toast, jam/butter, coffee/tea, salad, fruits, fried rice, omelette, bacon, sausages, potatoes... etc pool is abt 1.2m deep & good for laps.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Chris from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
Swimming pool is really nice
great location on karon beach. easy access to patong without staying in that area. some nice restaurants near and a couple of minutes walk to the beach.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lawrence from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice & Quiet Hotel
Rooms with pool access was fun
We stayed for 5 days, the hotel was clean and quiet. Staffs are helpful. We asked for a late check-out due to our late flight and they are kind enough to provide us the service. The breakfast was good but there are no lunch and dinner at the hotel cafe. Easy access to restaurants and shops near the hotel. The beach is just 5 mins walk away. Definately will stay here again.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Bernard from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
We liked this hotel, it was really good
near the beach, and convenience store..
really nice and the staff was super helpful and friendly..just that transportation is a hidden cost..(300-500thb to phuket town/patong beach)
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Yet from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location and service with smile.
A lot of restaurant around the hotel.
Nice hotel with reasonable price, breakfast just nice if you don't mind to get the same breakfast everyday. Near to the beach and great swimming pool, great location.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Christine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
good location with lovely staff
very close to the beach and restaurants
the sugar palm resort was a nice resort in a great location in karon beach. the beach is across the road, massage parlours, restaurants and shopping are at the door. rooms are large and comfortable, the pool is huge and breakfast was great.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

pin from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good hotel
close to the beach, worthy of value
it is a good hotel. we enjoy staying in it.The location is close to the beach. and the room itself meets our demand.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Jason from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Helpful Staff
great pool access rooms, good internet facilities
the staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, when i feeling sick they drove me to the nearest pharmacy. furthermore, when i arrived it was late and all the foreign exchanges was closed. i had no where to exchange money for snacks and food, the hotel was kind enough to lend me some money which i returned the following day.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
the hotel group of three are all good
nice and quiet
i have stayed in the sugar palm on 2 of the different sites and they offer the same things,very clean,good staff that are really helpfull,this particular site is nice and quiet,just off the main road but still very near the beach etc.breakfast is the usual buffet style and again is well presented in clean surroundings.definately worth your stay here in these hotels,just pick the beach and town that suits you best,the hotel does the rest.
Reviewed September 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: