Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

ZHANG from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice hotel
big rooms,swimming pool view balcony, free wifi
my friends and i liked this hotel very much, it is only 5 minutes from the beach, quiet,big rooms,swimming pool is down the balcony, and swimming pool is long, but wifi signal in room still not good enough,hope can be improved. breakfast was nice. bad point: a bit far from patong shopping area,by taxi need about half an hour to big c and cost for one way. any way,it was nice to stay there,hope can be there again soon!
Reviewed March 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Judi from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Good location and nice pool
Near beach and restaurants, quiet, good breakfast
our stay didn't get off to a great start as we'd booked an airport transfer and couldn't see the driver at the airport. we rang the number given but the recorded message was in thai! so we made our own way to the hotel (easy and cheaper using the taxi service at the airport). we did however persuade the hotel to arrange transport back to the airport at the end of our stay, funded by the cost they had already charged to our credit card. that aside, we had a great holiday. the rooms were clean and spacious, and while we'd recommend the pool facing rooms we didn't sit on the balcony as it was in direct sun and so too hot! the pool was great - we spent many hours in the pool area, but it would really help if there were more sunbeds and a bit more shade. there was a good selection at breakfast, and a large choice of places to have lunch and dinner nearby.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ake from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Good standardlevel and architec-feeling
Rooms, design, breakfast, staff
The hotel is a design-hotel with nice rooms and nice design over all. Maybe a true-Thailandsearching guest will find it to much hotel-europstyle. The breakfast was quickly refilled and had all standardfood. The staff was nice and serviceminded. The poolarea had a large grassarea that looked emty and some chais, table would be fitted there to make it more useful
Reviewed February 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

sarimah from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Good, clean hotel.
Pool access room is really wonderful. Plus they have free wifi and the beach is about 5 minutes walk and it is not crowded like Patong beach.
i love my stay there. there is also a halal restaurant nearby which is very convenient for muslim travellers. the room is very clean and spacious.
Reviewed February 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tumurkhuu from Mongolia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Great pool, great location
location, pool, stuff
Was nice, kids loved the pool, beach very close - in general very nice.
Reviewed February 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

RUI from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location and lovely room
great location to beach and food
the pool access room is so convenient and the kid can just jump into the pool directly from balcony! the only disappointing we found with the room is that there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room and we had to apply repel spray every night before sleep.
Reviewed February 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sylwia from Poland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great hotel with nice Staff and free Wi-Fi
Free Wi-Fi and great breakfast
I have no complaints about the Sugar Palm Karon Resort at all! In fact, everything went smooth and 4 of us ladies enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in a very good strategic location and few mins away from Karon Beach. The Staff has been very understanding and helpful: our flight was in the evening and after check-ut, they allowed us to leave our luggages for a day and thereafter take shower in the hotel before the departure. Great breakfast with lots of choice daily. Free Wi-Fi everywhere. I highly recommend this hotel, good value for the money spent.
Reviewed February 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Great Location
Lovely room with Great Location
We stayed there for 8 days. Love the room and the direct access to the pool. It was relaxing and convenient. Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is moderate. The only service they should improve is their housekeeping schedule. Many times, we waited till 4pm to have our room cleaned as priority was given to guest who checked out at 12pm. We were told that all the food and drinks in the mini fridge are free of charge and would be replenished daily however housekeeping staff always failed to remember. We have to call them to replenish it everytime. It was really annoying. Otherwise, all good. Hotel location is awesome. Less than 5mins walk to the beach and restaurants. Very convenient and accessible.
Reviewed February 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hauser from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Good location and medium level hotel
close to Karon beach; relatively quiet; a pool, that actually deserves the name "swimming pool" (50m lane)
I went to this hotel with my pregnant wife and my 5 years old daughter. We liked it, however our room was facing to the backside (not pool view). Our room did not have any sofa or other sitting opportunity. So placing things or just sit in the room for relaxing was not really an option. The pool was great. The fitness room unfortunately poorly maintained: one station broken, not usable at all. Overall very clean. Staff was friendly, breakfast good and also sufficiently refilled.
Reviewed January 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SHI from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Sugar palm aron
Accessible
sugar palm stay was great..5 min walk to the beach, and once u stepped out of the hotel.. u r greeted with lot of shops n restaurants.. damn accessible. hotel staff are friendly! it wld be better to get the new wing if u intend to stay there! only con is tt the bed is a lil hard to sleep on!
Reviewed December 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: