Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Reviews

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1800 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1800 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Victor from Malaysia
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Perfect Stay in Phuket
Location was perfect, walking distance to beautiful Karon Beach. Rented a bike and we travelled to Patong anytime we want, such a convenient location. Price was reasonable, definitely worth the money. The hotel was clean, well maintained and the staff were friendly. Perfect Stay in Phuket!
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Dandan from China
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Great experience
The staff are very helping and the location is wonderful
Reviewed August 22, 2016

BEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
super value stay
the hotel give one of our family member a suprise birthday cake on her birthday
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Chua from Singapore
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Nothing negative
I had been to Phuket numerous times staying at different hotel. This is the best I came across. The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. The rooms are clean that even the bathtub I used it everyday cos its clean too. The best is they can provide a place for shower, change of clothes before you head to airport in the evening after you had checked out. This hotel is truly AWESOME!!!
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Deidre from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
V good hotel
...but Karon Beach is now very similar to Patong.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Deidre from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good hotel!
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Sarah from United States
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great location
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, and my friends did as well! The location was great, just a few minutes walk to the beach and food. I loved that the hotel provided beach towels and a beach mat! The staff were great and responsive when we needed things. The lady at the activities desk was so helpful and nice. Staff were able to understand us, even though we only spoke English. I stayed at a hotel in Patong after staying here and I definitely regretted moving to a different area and different hotel. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Rahman from Afghanistan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
It's one of the best hotels I booked in Thailand! would come back again as I have a chance!
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Steven from Australia
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
ok at best
Great location but room was not to good
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Jongkon from Thailand
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good Location, Beyond Expectation
The location was so nice -- just a couple minutes to the beach. Good service and kind support from staff. The room was comfortable -- spacious, big bed, big bathroom. I liked the swimming pool even though I didn't try. Definitely come back here again. Highly Recommend!!
Reviewed May 31, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: