Book Now: Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Reviews

Excellent
From 870 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Reviews of Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical – Kata Beach Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (870)Booking.com Reviews (358)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.1
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.7
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (870)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 702 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
AMELIA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Sugar and Me”

I am very thankful with the staffs who attended to me and Mr. Tan. I was surprised by the staff that notice its my birthday and deliver a cake in my room when i check in on the 17/05. Thank you for this special touch. We happy to recommend Sugar Nautical to our friends next time. However on the side note, the pillow is quite soft so preferably if you can look at a better pillow that perfecting the hotel.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chew from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Not my first, Not my last.”

This isn't my first stay with Sugar Marina Nauticals and it will never be my last. I love the staffs' hospitality. My friends and I were in Phuket to celebrate one of the birthdays. When we had the buffet breakfast in the morning, the staff served up a birthday cake and sang him a birthday song. It came as a surprise because none of us planned it. They must have gathered the information for when they scanned a copy of our passports. Their attention to details impressed me. It is a small boutique hotel but the rooms are clean and spacious. I would recommend staying in the pool access rooms. :)

Reviewed May 06, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Marcelo from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

A few days for a quick holiday”

Received an upgrade to a higher room with a bit a of a beach view, breakfast was good, pool a bit small and right on the door step of some rooms annoying having people sitting on their balcony looking at you swimming a few feet away. Gym needs improvement

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Good Hotel Near Beach”

A 2-3 minute walk from the beach (best beach in Phuket, and we tried 3-4 other beaches). Nice pool and decent gym (especially considering the size of the hotel). Friendly staff, clean/beautiful room, a great deal for the price.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ivy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Love the deco of the room and walking distance to the beach and restaurant ”

Super love the deco!! is Nautical theme!! my room is level 1, direct entrance to the swimming pool. There are massage centre, restaurants, convenient shop nearby the hotel, beach is just walking distance. Great for traveller don't have car and wish to have all amenities nearby. Clean room love it , will definitely go back again.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Chew from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Bang for Bucks”

There's nothing to fault about this beautiful little boutique hotel. The location is great, the staff is the best thing about it and the rooms are spacious and clean.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Nice hotel in nice town on Phuket”

This hotel exceeded my expectations. I was not expecting it to be as good as it was. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice swimming pool at the heart of the hotel. We had a pool access room and it was great for a early morning swim. The breakfast was very good. Large selection of hot and cold food and eggs made to order. WiFi is average, able to stream music and youtube without any major buffering but i wouldnt try much more than that with it. The beach is about a 5-10 min walk away, i would suggest getting there early as it is a very busy beach. The main part of the town is about a further 5min walk from the beach.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
6.0
Ruamporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice hotel but little bit old - Close to city ”

Nice hotel but a little bit old now, close to city, but beware of CN tour group come on the same visit date; very crowded and noisy. The pillowcase during stayed had strong smell and inside room floor quite dirty, both inside and porch outside. Few parking area. But breakfast is quite good, variety serving. And staff very friendly. Nice accommodation.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 11 nights in March 2019

Didn't want to leave. ”

I can't speak highly enough of the staff and the friendly, welcoming service we received. The facilities are excellent and very well maintained. Great sized swimming pool for a smaller resort that was always crystal clear and not over chlorinated. The restaurant served delicious food and was extremely cautious and attentive with regard to food allergies. In 11 days there was not 1 instance of wrong food being eaten or cross contamination of any sort. I highly recommend this resort. 10/10

Reviewed April 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
CHAN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Value for money”

We are very happy to stay at here for our honeymoon trip. Staffs here are very helpful, they help us called our motorbike rental company to extend one more day motorbike rental service in Thai language (which the company English is not so good). Their breakfast will have some changes everyday so guests will not feel bored. Their pool are very beautiful at night, although it very near to the lobby entrance, it still considered not too open to public as there’s some plants can cover the pool area. Besides, their hotel location is very good as it can be walking distance to beach and restaurants and marts. We would like to come back again when we have chance to come Phuket again.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ooi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

The room , location , facilities is super nice!”

Staff is super friendly and some of the staff can speak well in Chinese! The breakfast not more choices but is quite nice by the way bacon is abit hard to bite 😅 The room is super nice and comfortable , I’m falling in love with it! They will refill the room snack bar everyday with Chocolate , Chang Beer , Coke and orange juice! We leave a msg to the housekeeper that we don’t drink beer hope to change to coke or orange . The next day really change the beer to coke for us hahaha! Just 5min walk to Kata Beach , Family Mart and MAMA restaurant! Good location for staying too!

Reviewed September 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fang from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Clean Comfort Sweet”

super good location near Kata beach.Love the nice and friendly staff.Breakfast is provided which is sweet.Hope to there again with my friends.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
7.6
Very good
Wei from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Nice 3-star hotel near Kata Beach”

A nice petite hotel, though its price was slightly on a high side for this hotel tier. The location is located between Kata Beach and Kata Noi Beach (each side probably 7-10min walk). Those with kids and elderly may want to note that the hotel is located uphill. Sugar Marina Resort has a few properties in Phuket, do remind the driver that you're heading to Nautical at Kata Beach.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
suphamas from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Cozy room and good location”

I've got a top floor room with partial seaview! :). Room are cozy and comfy! Swimming pool looks wonderful at night. Food are ok, but the bacon were too sticky to chew. However, overall are nice, you can walk to Kata beach which only 5 mins. away.

Reviewed January 11, 2019
4.0
HSICHING from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

It’s not worth the price ”

We booked room directly in the pool but it’s not, there’re only 4 room in the ground floor can directly go into the pool. There are few lounge chair outside our room, guests lied down outside our room and it’s a bit embarrassed. 訂了直通泳池房型,但並無直通泳池,我們房外有躺椅,打開窗戶就看見外人很尷尬,不好的住宿體驗

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

New and Modern Hotel ”

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was super cute and very clean. There was a bathtub, so that was nice, and the bathroom had a moving wall to open into the bedroom area that was really cool. Great location just a short walk to the beach and to the main strip, but far enough to be away from the noise. Breakfast buffet was awesome, but room service food was not good.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
4.4
dave from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Staff good but hotel smelly”

Book the room for 3 nights no refund room . Immidostly I knew there was something up . The hotel had a pest control truck outside and the technician was just exiting the building upon my arrival. Thd chemical small was very strong . The first room was not good. Hsd s strong odor so he showed another and it was worse . Third room was a compromise. Now I get that most things in Thialand never get cleaned ( outside of thd usual bed turn and towels) so the glass was filthy on the patio and there was mold on the wall under the vanity . Whst I disliked the most was the mold musty smell from the AC . It was unhealthy I am sure . I know a bit about HVAC sytemz and this one was I desperate need of a total service . I thought about the legionareis disease bacteria discovered at a contaminated hotel in the 70s and I am sure they this system is contaminated from lack of maintenance. I left after q day and returned to bkk and forfeited my next 2 nights . Staff was kind and they did all they were supposed to so I dont have any complaints . It's a shame that theres no money spent on proper maintenance and upkeep generally in the country. I love Thsiland but will only book 2 or 3 year old hotels in the future. Ps the pool looks like the photo but the rest of the exterior not so new.

Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Shawn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great value for money ”

Daily cleaning could have been better

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Paruja from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

โรงแรมน่าพัก พนักงานบริการดีมาก”

- ห้องพักคุ้มค่า พนักงานต้อนรับน่ารัก และดูแลเอาใจใส่ โดยเฉพาะพนักงานที่ชื่อ เกมส์ - ห้องพักสะอาด และกว้าง ตรงตามรูปรีวิวของทางโรงแรม - ห้องน้ำสะอาด และมีอ่างอาบน้ำ - เราจองแบบไม่มีอาหารเช้า แต่สั่งมาทานได้ ซึ่งอาหารไม่แพง และอร่อย - ทำเลที่ตั้งไม่ไกล จากหาดกะตะ

Reviewed May 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Winston from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great pool and location”

Quiet place but near good food places and the beach. The swimming pool is magical looking at night. We had 2 rooms side by side and its with pool access. Very worth it and fun. Had a really great time. The restaurant food is cheap and good but the portions are abit small. Staff are helpful and nice.

Reviewed December 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Colin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016

Good Hotel”

conveniently located if you want to be close to both Kata and Kata Noi beaches. Steep hill to climb if you have any mobility issues it needs to be taken into consideration. Staff were lovely, including the restaurant and were always friendly. Towels provided for the beach/pool, umbrellas, beach mat in a carry bag all in the room. A snickers bar, beer, soft drink and small juice provided each day. Restaurant meals were good value and nice (we ate there one night as there was a downpour which made it dangerous to negotiate the steep hill). We also had room service after we arrived and it was also very good. Would recommend.

Reviewed September 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Annastacia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Value for money”

Booked the room with pool access, good size for 2. Housekeeping team does a very good job just that upon check in the room had a very musky wet smell. Everything was good, staffs were friendly and helpful. Near a convinence store and massage place. Breakfast doesn't have much choices but food is still edible and it's Thailand, there is many food outside to get.

Reviewed June 27, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
szu from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

nice deco”

hotel deco, breakfast variety, pool access

it's a very nice hotel. location wise is not very convenient, but you can rent a bike nearby the hotel and there's also a massage center nearby. breakfast is nice as well. we are staying at pool access room.night view of the pool is awesome. but somehow, the pool water is salty probably is sea water.

Reviewed March 03, 2016
8.7
Excellent
He from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Great location and friendly staff”

Location, staff

Location is perfect - we want the convenience of Kata but like Kata noi beach. This hotel is in between. It's not like a fancy resort but has everything we need. Staff are friendly although couldn't recommend good restaurants to us (maybe all nearby restaurants are more or less the same). My mum enjoyed jumping into the swimming pool whenever she liked. It was great.

Reviewed December 18, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sean from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Nautical adventures!”

Comfort, Uniqueness and Service

The room that we got were really good! We had the pool access room and you could literally dive from your balcony. The LED lights that the hotel installed in the pool was really beautiful. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

Reviewed August 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Steve from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

3 days in Sugar Marina - Nautical”

The pool & the location and the responsiveness of the staff

The hotel is a bit small and the pool is also small but we enjoyed it as we stayed in the pool access suite. The open view of the pool is also quite pleasant which you can see the surrounding mountain. It is a short walk to shops and eateries. Just a little slope to climb on the way back to the hotel. The freee Wifi is fast and available thruout the hotel. It is a bit expensive considered the size of the hotel and facilities available to guest.

Reviewed February 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Claudia from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Nice hotel, great service ”

Cozy modern room, nice balcony, nice swimming pool

Although the hotel is on the road it is quiet and rooms come with a small balcony. Its at the end of Kata which is nice because its more quiet. The reaort is not directly on the beach. Beach is 200m walk down the road

Reviewed February 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Iskandar from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Excellent Stay At Kata Beach!”

Cleanliness, Location, Concept

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. I'd rate the cleanliness of the hotel 9/10. Location 5 minutes from the beach, restaurants, mini mart etc.. Worth my money! Literally.

Reviewed December 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

nice rooms”

pool access rooms are nice.

We stayed here for a couple of nights in a pool access room. Room was clean and ready when we arrived early. Staff very nice pool is clean. Breakfast is pretty good too. In the pool access rooms you are constantly on show when you open your curtains so be dressed.

Reviewed October 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Leanne from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014

Great hotel, great Staff”

Happy staff, clean rooms, yummy breakfast

My family and I loved it there. I loved the nautical theme of the hotel and all the furnishings were very nice. The location was perfect for us, just a short walk to the beach down one of the alleys. Breakfast everyday was really nice and they had a lovely selection that catered for everyone's tastes. I have to mention all of the staff, they were always smiling and happy which makes this place a great place to holiday at, they were very helpful with everything as well. We used the Mama Rine restuarant a few times to dine in or snacks by the pool and everything was really nice. We loved our complimentary mini bar daily, To all the staff thanks for making our stay so wonderful!

Reviewed July 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Susan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Surprisingly quiet stay in Phuket”

Location between two great beaches

We were in Phuket for a short stay, and enjoyed the fact that Sugar Marina Resort Nautical was located within a few minutes' walk to two well-regarded beaches (Kata and Kata Noi). We visited in late May during low season and immediately after the coup. It was amazingly quiet. The room (pool view) was very well designed and made excellent use of the small space. It felt rather luxurious for the low season price. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was perhaps a bit dark, though you could open shutters through to the bedroom in order to let in more daylight. Very friendly staff and overall a very pleasant stay. We did not book breakfast, but it looked pretty good! If you don't book breakfast, there are places to eat cheaply on the beach. The resort is perched on the hill between these two beaches, affording easy access to food and shopping and nightlife downhill towards Kata Beach, and quieter bars/resorts uphill over Kata Noi. There was a nice surfing scene happening when we were there, but we were disappointed by Kata Beach. We expected that the ocean would be somewhat rough because of the season, but it was also quite dirty, even though there were few crowds. Kata Noi was very quiet, with few people, and was much cleaner. However, because of the season, swimming was not recommended (there were only one or two surfers in the water).

Reviewed May 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
fook from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Good!”

Cleanliness, close to the beach ,attentive staffs

Close to the beach. Free upgrade to pool view. Mini bar was refilled daily even though I did not purchase it. 5mins walk to kata and at most 10mins walk to kata noi beach. The only bad thing is the distance between the hotel to patong if you are going to have street food. Other than that, the stay there was good

Reviewed January 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Shawn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Beautifully relaxed weekend”

Modern Feel with a classic open concept touch. Cosy and Resort-like.

Situated on a hill, it overlooks Kata Beach in the distance. I especially like this hotel because it is cosy and quiet. Although most of the day was spent at the beach, the dip pool in the hotel provided a nice relaxing soak if needed. The staff were friendly and paid attention to the guests needs and special requirements. The rooms were also very comfortable and clean.

Reviewed November 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Nice and Comfotable”

Service are good, rooms are comfotable and good location

We really love this hotel, the service team in the front desk is very impressive, everytime when we go out and go back, they will welcome us with their smiles, we feel like home here. The rooms are clean and well designed, We enjoy living here very much! If you want to have a rest in Phuket, Kata will be a good place as it is not as noisy as Patong, the views are good here, the beach is much more beautiful than Patong beach and with fewer people. If you choose Kata to stay, we strong recommend this hotel!

Reviewed September 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Max from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Great place to stay in Kata”

Friendly staff, clean, nice room

Great friendly staff at check-in and during breakfast. The hotel is new, room is comfortable and clean. It is within walking distance to the beach. The pool looks nice at night. Parking is an issue though on a long weekend. There's enough parking spot for about 6 cars. Overall, great value, I will definitely return again!

Reviewed July 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jason from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Comfortable and great decor with friendly staff”

Comfortable well designed rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast

We stayed in the Deluxe garden room and were surprised at the excellent value for money. The hotel is new and the big rooms really comfortable with well thought out themed decor. We felt like we were in a 4 star room. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a decent selection and the omelette was divine. I sat in the end table so I could see the beach in the distance. We liked it so much we booked another night for 1575B and then another night for when we got back from Phi Phi...staff let us store our luggage while we were on Phi Phi. The gym is reasonable (for a hotel gym) and the pool looks pretty at night when 100's of coloured lights come on. We would stay here again: far better then the majority of hotels at this price in the Karon / Kata area.

Reviewed July 23, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Brian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013

The best place in Kata”

Comfort, beach, staff

We had a fantastic stay, we stayed 5 nights at Kata Poolside before here and wish we hadn't. (Woke up with a sore back every day). We stayed in a poolside room and had beach glimpses, very comfortable beding,bathroom and room theme. The beach and bathroom towels are a great idea. TV channels/ DVD player were good but the internet was not always working, that didnt worry us as we were more interested in the beach. The pool is great, lite salt water and refreshing, its also looks great at night with the lights turned on. The balcony is a nice place to read or have a few beers while paying homage to the Big Buddah on the hill. It's a nice walk to Kata beach or the Kata Noi, car parking which was good for us, as we always rent a car in Phuket to avoid the taxi's and tuk tuk rip off's. Breakfast was adequate, it would be nice if they had a bit of variety and decent bacon/sausages, very friendly staff in reception and restaurant. We will be staying here from now on, hope they keep the maintenance up!

Reviewed July 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Edward from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Nice, new hotel, good value”

Clean, new, well equipped

This is a fairly new hotel. The room and hotel is nicely decorated with the marine theme. It is fairly well equipped - the room had two umbrellas, flip flops, bath robes, hair dryer, room safe, TV, bathtub, shower, balcony, free water, beer, coke, coffee/tea, etc. There is a fitness centre as well as pool. The restaurant food is good but a bit on the higher price side. For the money paid in off season it was a good deal. Wifi was free in the room and public areas and speed was good.

Reviewed July 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Kelly from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Fantastic enjoyable and cozy stay!”

near to beach, quiet area, cozy

Fantastic stay at sugar marina resort.love the concept,cleanliness and swimming pool.walking distance from beach,great restaurant with affordable and quality food. Hotel room is very cozy and room designs are very details.New hotel established in September 2012.Bed is high and comfortable.Will definitely stay there again.No complains other than some TV channels that hangs sometimes.

Reviewed March 16, 2013
3.6
Veronica from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Review score”

Staff asked me to take a picture of my reservation otherwise they will not check me in, when i asked the reason they refused to give me an answer. Dirty bed linen, blood on the pillow cover, hair in the bathroom and on the floor. Convenient location.

Reviewed November 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chaiyapoom from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good location and nice staffs.”

Not far from the beach. 5-10 minutes walking.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
RUJIRANG from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

So Impression”

They have surprised me for birthday . Thank a lot for birthday card and the cake

Reviewed January 28, 2019
7.2
Very good
Alex from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Pleasant stay”

Modern, boutique hotel well located on Kata Beach. Everything as expected for a hotel of this size, pleasant rooms, breakfast and service. Being peak season, the room prices were higher than we would normally pay but this was expected.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
5.6
Trond from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Cold shower and a lot of traffic”

We spent one night here after a 11 hour flight. Sorry to say I was very disappointed. Location is good but too close to traffic. The hotel seems a little run-down and when we pay 130$ USD for one night I expect a hot shower.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jo from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in November 2018

Nice hotel”

Nice hotel for the price as was there for a wedding not so good for a long holiday stay

Reviewed January 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kanokwan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

All good”

good

Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Low from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Great location and great breakfast spread”

Friendly and very helpful staff. Great breakfast spread and great location. Beach is nearby and many restaurants within walking distance.

Reviewed May 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Esther from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Nice Hotel Near Kata Beach”

This hotel is about 5-minute walk to Kata Beach. This is not beach front, but still okay. Our room has a nice view and everything is provided :) I also like their room service-- their food is delicious and inexpensive!

Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Qing from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

A pleasant stay”

A small but clean, beautiful hotel, minibar has drinks to enjoy freely. Only unpleasant moment was this: I booked Phuket fantasy show tickets from travel agency and picked up was stated 5:05-5:15pm, tickets included picking up and sending back from hotel. Driver arrived earlier and we rushed back to hotel to get the taxi. But before 5:05pm, when I was busy preparing, hotel staff called me 4 times during a short period of time, which gave me lots of stress and I felt annoyed. I think hotel staff should be more considerate to customers, reminder is fine, put should not push too much, especially when I have not been late.

Reviewed March 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Guradesh from India
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Had a comfortable stay”

The rooms are very clean and tidy. Highly recommend it. The only issue is the shops, restaurants close to the hotel shut down by 11pm-12am. If you are interested in late night partying then, Patong would be a better option.

Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
judith from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Very good”

Staff could not do enough for us even to the point that had late checkout at 2 pm gave us fresh towels to hang around pool with shower room and toilet till we went to the airport at 6pm plumbing was a little weak in bathroom

Reviewed November 07, 2017
6.8
Good
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Clean Rooms not so near to beach”

Overall the room was clean and tastefully designed. Not very big thou but sufficient for 2 person We had a balcony that no have no view because it was facing the wall of the hotel. Location was was slightly away from the main Kata Beach area.

Reviewed October 10, 2017
6.0
Chong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

Above average”

basically hotel is average. on up hill, not suitable if travelling with elderly. staffs were fast and efficient. give them a big thumbs up!! cleaniless is bad, I received a room which super sticky floor, towels have stains on 2 separate occasions. swimming pool were small. we seldom gets down the pool though we booked for pool access room.

Reviewed September 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
asela from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

excellent experience”

We had a great experience at sugar marina.very friendly staff。rooms are very clean. First day it was little smelly. But after we turn on the A/C it was getting better. Actually I like the breakfast. And the location is perfect. Everything is very convenient. 5 min to the kata beach. You can rent a Moto bike near the Family mart only few second from the hotel. ( Moto bike 250 TBH per day ). Can say sugar marina is the perfect choice.

Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Taufik from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Nice hotel to stay near to the nice Kata beach with nice swimming pool also.”

Will come back to this hotel next time but need to re-consider about the location to stay as Kata is quite far from phuket airport even when you use taxi (not sharing with others) where need at least 1.5 hours and when you depart from phuket need another 2 hours at least for queing the baggages xray in airport, check in and immigration...

Reviewed January 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
mohammad from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Great”

Everything was great. Room was awesom, staff was friendly, hotel food was good. Cleaniness of room could be better though but these are just the small details. Overall awesome will come back the next time we are in phuket

Reviewed December 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Alyssa from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Lovely Resort”

This was a lovely resort. My room was clean and I loved being able to take a bath while watching TV. The pool was fantastic and location was in walking distance to great restaurants and the beach. Bed was comfy and breakfast was pretty good. I did notice that it had a lot of families, so other solo travelers who want a quieter child-free zone should be wary. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay!

Reviewed July 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ric from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

great value for money”

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel has a nice nautical theme. The rooms are spacious and clean, though the shower could be a tad cleaner (not disappointed, however). The staff are all very friendly, polite, consistently greet (with an honest smile), and are willing to answer questions. The breakfast buffet is good, as the food, fruit, juice, etc is kept clean and stocked. The dinning area is also well-maintained. The mini-bar in the room is stocked daily and all of the items, including the the beer, is complimentary. The pool is kept clean; the lights at night are a nice touch. The beach is about a 5 minute, maybe less, walk from the hotel. There are some decent restaurants nearby. Of all the hotels I have stayed at in southern Thailand, this has been my favorite so far because of how clean it's kept, how friendly the staff are, and it's close location to Kata Beach.

Reviewed June 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Donald from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016

Great little hotel”

Located at the South end of Kata Noi beach, the hotel sits in a quiet location with the beach a 5 minute walk away. There are two massage shops, a beauty salon and a 24 hour Family Mart right next door. In addition to the hotel's restaurant there several good restaurants in the local vicinity including a superb 'Two Chefs' establishment which has great food, drinks, service and live entertainment. When I return to Kata Beach I won't hesitate to use this hotel again. Suitable for families, couples or singles.

Reviewed May 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Junpen from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Definately Return”

I would recommend Sugar Marina Nautical to travelers as it's really value for money , the room was cleaned properly , the breakfast was great with variety of selection, staff were very helpful , just 5 mins walk to kata beach , i can see the scenery of Kata beach from my 4th floor balcony .. Highly Recommend

Reviewed April 22, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Mert from Turkey
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

A gorgeous butique hotel”

The pool ambiance, room comfort and lication

We were welcomed by smiley faces. The room has got daily free mini bar which gives you some convenient. Our room hd pool access and it was awesome to jump in to water the soonest you wake up. Breakfast was not perfect but ok.

Reviewed February 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Alan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

A pleasant stay for couples”

Bed, amenities for beach, hotel location

The stay is great, I enjoyed my time there. A big plus on the comfort of the room (especially the bed) and the basic amenities for the beach. The beach mat, slippers and umbrella is very useful. Please keep up the good work. In my opinion, to further improve the staying experience, I would like to have more TV channels that are suitable for foreigners, most of the TV shows is in Thai language. Secondly, it would be really great if there are shuttles available to fetch us to the nearby restaurants or some well known restaurants, the distance between most of the restaurants are far, and it takes us lots of time to walk over. Overall it is a pleasant stay, I will recommend to my family and friends.

Reviewed December 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Alam from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015

A great boutique hotel”

Customer service, breakfast and swimming pool.

We had a fantastic 10 days here in August with our two young boys. We stayed in the deluxe rooms which were ample sized, tastefully decorated and complete with wi-fi, mini bar, beach mats, room service, safe and all the little extras that go a long way to making you feel at home. The location is perfect being yards from beautiful Kata beach, restaurants, shops, bars. It is on a hill top so had great views of the whole Kata area. The swimming pool was gorgeous and open 8 to 8 so the kids loved it. Breakfast was varied, ample and nutritous. The staff were attentive, polite and really friendly. Would love to go back.

Reviewed August 14, 2015
7.0
Very good
Izabela from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015

Quality Hotel, Close to Beach”

Comfort, Quality, Amazing Pool

A very attractive hotel with a nautical theme. Comfortable beds. Great pool. Very average breakfast, running out 1hr before close time. But the coffee was amazing! Although located on far end of the beach, the access is near by. No shuttle to centre but really not required. 5mins walk to centre with plenty of restaurants, mini-marts, bars and markets along the way. Wi-Fi was average. I would say too expensive for what it offers though.

Reviewed March 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chloe from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Solo female traveller”

Good location, comfortable room and breakfast included!

Great location approx 5-10 minute walk into Kata Central, mini bar included in room price and a variety of food to choose from for breaky. The staff were friendly. My room was a little bit dated but it was clean. I would recommend swim up pool room!

Reviewed November 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
peifen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

nice theme”

room, staff service, breakfast buffet

It was an awesome stay! The room has great facilities, was mind blown. The breakfast buffet spread was awesome too, totally love the ham and their jams. There are swimming pool, which looks pretty at night, and a nice small gym. Free minibar! Refill every day! The hotel is near Kata and Kata Noi beach too. Great enjoyable stay.

Reviewed September 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Olesia from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014

Perfect”

Location Staff Food

I could say that it was one of the best vacation. Location is perfect. Not far from beach but not in city center. Brecfast was great. Mixture of Tai, Europian and Japanise food. Room was very big, comfortable and clean. Thank you to all hotel's Staff. You are perfect.

Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Namju from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Nice hotel for young couple or girls! ”

Location, marin style interior, great breakfast

Most of all, location, breakfast are perfect. Its just 5 min away from the Kata beach. The staffs are very friendly and well- arranged check-in system. Also, I really enjoyed looking around the special theme of the hotel, 'mediterranean style'. The hotel was a bit small actually so that it was very easy to go around the hotel and free wifi was pretty good too. However, I suggest do not stay at deluxe room. I stayed at deluxe room but couldn't use the balcony at all since there was one side of hill (almost like a wall) very close to in front of the balcony...I guess pool view or pool access room are much better. Overall, I'm really satisfied with this hotel, and would like to visit again.

Reviewed August 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Shu from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

enjoyable stay”

Spacious, clean and quiet

This hotel is located mid-hill, upsloped, hence the surroundings are generally more quiet. But a few mins walk away you are able to reach the beaches, the pubs and restaurants. The staff in the hotel are very helpful with very positive customer service. The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean, with navy-marine themed decor designed. Very pretty in my own opinion.

Reviewed July 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Hau from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Good place for rest and relax”

Clean room, polite staff, comfortable stay

The 3 days 2 night stay at this hotel was very relax, especially at this low peak season on June. A five minutes walk from hotel to the beach. There were some popular shop can be found everywhere, massage shop, bike rental shop, pharmacy shop, convenience shop, currency exchange shop and restaurants...

Reviewed June 30, 2014