Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Kavitha from Malaysia
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good stay
The location was near to restaurants, shops and beach. It's just a walking distance of 5-10 mins. The garden and pool view from the hotel. Housekeeping will tidy up your room daily.
Overall it was good, the bed, hot water shower, shower water pressure, swimming pool and 7th floor heaven. Although, the buffet breakfast menu need improvement in terms of varities. We arrived in Phuket at night and checked in late night and requested for late checkout as we checked in late and also was travelling with baby but the front desk staff rudely told us that it's chargeable hourly for extension. Later when we was chatting with the Sugar Palm manager Ms. Michelle, she extended 4 hours for us without any charges. She is so nice and kind lady. Thank you very much.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Joanne from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Satisfied customer
Room, location, cleanliness. Staff was good too.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Jean from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great stay, value for money
Location, price, efficient staff
The location was great - only a short 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to some of the best-rated restaurants in the area. The hotel was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely choose Sugar Palm Grand Hillside again.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Agatha-lauretha from Estonia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
very good
staff, location, hotel Condition/cleanliness
Reviewed November 09, 2015

sukma from Indonesia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
A very nice hotel
Very nice and humble staff, delicious food, nice location,we can see big buddha and kata beach from our room
Super comfortable,will stay here again if we come back to phuket
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Vincent from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great hotel for relaxing and holiday
Polite staff
Great
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Delaney from Philippines
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Great value for money
Comfortable and clean rooms, nice location, and friendly staff
Great! Room was superb and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Nice pool and great garden. Food needs improvement though.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

John from Ireland
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great hotel
Cleanliness of rooms, helpful staff, quality wifi
Really good stay. No complaints with hotel. A++. Beware or outdoor Resteraunt at bottom of hill on the corner. Both my partner and I contracted very nasty food poisoning from there and weren't able to leave hotel room for 36 hours due to illness. Hotel staff were v helpful during this time
Reviewed November 01, 2015

aquil from India
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
it was elegant and nice stay
room with jacuzzi. attached swimming pool.. nice room with good view ..
amazing had lovely stay with my better half . far from city rush and noise . love to visit again
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Jennifer from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Relax holiday
Quiet area, lobby staff at least one spoke ok English, good sevice
We had good room with plunge pool lower level so close to lobby, clean, good room service, not far from beach or shops, slightly steep hill for coming back, not for the oldies
Reviewed October 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: