Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Stephane from United States
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Globally had a great stay
-
Checked in was long. Check out was messy since they've to charge extra but we did not pay.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Brendan from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Very nice hotel in a great location
Outstanding location and very comfortable room
The Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is located in a very convenient location right next to Kata beach. Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the pool. Kata beach was a great alternative to stay in, rather than the over crowded Patong beach. At Kata you still have lovely restaurants and shops but without the hustle and bustle you get at Patong.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Fang from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice, enjoyable but have to walk up n down the hil
Big rooms, pretty, clean, nice bathroom....
Nice staff very helpful, the wifi is fast and they even provide pc at the lobby. Overall is a nice and pretty good hotel.... but one thing we dont like is the walkway is too dark at nite! and we hv to take 2 lift and walk like 100m if wan to go down...(by the way we stay at 9th floor)..... Well i will definitely come again in future,but i will make sure i have plenty time to enjoy the hotel....
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Sen from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel with big rooms
Huge room with Day Bed and mac mini
sugar palm grand hillside have been my choice for the last few visits to phuket whenever i wanted to stay at kata. good rate, big rooms, near the beach. having a day bed in the room is nice; you don't mess up the bed that you are going to sleep in at night. a mac mini was provided in room for the pool access room, very good if u need to google directions or check something up in the internet without having to go down to the lobby. i would stay here again if the rates are good.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

abdul from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
great hotel..
car rent on location...nice room...perfect bed...mini mac in room was brilliant
it was all good...been to kata almost every year...n this is one of the best hotels ...cheers...keep up the good work...
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Oh from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel room with pool access
hotel room with pool access,
we booked the room with pool access. the room we gotten has a pool that is shared among 3 rooms that is patically private. good for couples and traveller that need peace and relax.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Henrik from Denmark
Solo travelers
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011
lovely Hotel
8
a werry nice hotel, in cata beath, the Hotel is not for baad walking persons but after last stay hear ther is a elevator close to the reception ther makes it alot more easy to travel up to the hotel room,s so a werry nice thing
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Deborah from Australia
Families with older children
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2011
Very relaxing nice view
Modern and clean decor
Nice big room with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Dissapointed with the steam room and sauna as was not working on the first day as I was not sure how to turn it on and the lights were not working at first. The dvd selection is very poor better off taking your own if you want to just relax in the room. Jacuzzi was great with a view to the ocean. Convienent to town and resturants and beach.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Paul from Australia
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Beautiful Hotel, great service, great location
Location, View, Pools,bathroom and room styling
We had a great time, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a quieter location, off the main street but just a 2 min walk from the action.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Kelvin from Singapore
Groups
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Modern Hotel with great pools
the infinite pools accessible from our room
our pool access room was all the way at the top floor so going up involves taking 2 elevators and walking some steep slopes but it's not a problem if you are reasonably fit. the rooms are nice with a daybed and apple tv (which means you can surf the net on your tv!). the free wifi was very decent and we had a great view of kata from our pool.
Reviewed October 11, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: