Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Brittany from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
great rooms great pool great location
the view and rooms were great. pool was really good with two levels and comfy lilo beds and bar!
lovely place to stay. huge rooms and fantastic bathrooms, best bath ive ever seen in a hotel. great location right in the heart of everything without all the noise and best part is sunset and the views . recommend for everyone, we wish we had a pool access room!
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
such good value
great rooms, good location, clean, decent view
stayed here for 4 nights. super refresshing and calm hotel to stay in, and also great to retreat back to after each day out and about. pool was nice. room was great. hotel is located close to beach but is up on a the hill so you dont get any street noise.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Pongsak from Thailand
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
The hotel is very good. Good location.
Good location.
The hotel is very good. Large rooms. Reception staff service was very good. A swimming pool adjacent to the room.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Sharon from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
best hotel
gorgeous interior, nice pool, extremely comfortable
i was extremely happy when i entered the room in sugar palm. its one of the few hotels where they live up to their pictures posted! it was an extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay. i can't imagine how other high end hotels can get better than this honestly. i will definitely be back to phuket and will always choose to stay here - truly luxury at a pocket friendly price. a slight downside might be the hilly slopes you need to walk up if you stay right on top like us. but it was not a problem for me. both my boyfriend and i are truly looking forward to heading back to sugar palm again!
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Wisan from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good location and garden view,
Swimming pool and garden better than in same level.
Toilet must very clean because this is cement surface not ceramic tire,it look good but have a bit smell.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Kian from Singapore
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great Place to stay in
Great Location from beach, value for money, clean rooms
The stay at Sugar Palm Grand hillside is an awesome place to stay at great discount rates. The rooms are clean, the location is near to the beach, money changer, cafes, convenience stores. Stayed at the hotel many times and is still impressed with the standard rooms, and also how good the deals are when you get a discounted rate. The other drawbacks is that the hotel is on a hill, so a little climbing is needed to reach the hotel, if you stay on the top floors, there are no lift access, and you need to climb up the steep slopes to reach the top. Also, staff's english isnt really good. Love the place.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Luke from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely view but big hill
pool, free internet, decor
Was a lovely room and a fantastic pool. free internet.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Minna from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Nice view but poor service
Views, new facilities
Stayed here for two nights . Price was incredibly cheap (substantial discount thru agoda) but came for a price - we could smell molds/mildew as we checked in. I think this hotel is brand new and facilities are really nice, especially the outdoor pool area,and view is specatcular overseaing Kata beach from almost anyroom. Staff were okay, but did seem very motivated to guide us or answer our questions. Nevertheless, it is still a good price for value
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Boonsit from Thailand
Solo travelers
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Nice location
Nice room
I came here for second time. I love the pool so much. It's quite and privacy. I recommend the honeymoon couple to stay at this hotel. The staff perormance also well done. I give 10 out of 10.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Ho from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely atmosphere, great place for photo shooting!
Color tone, room design, quite, everything you need is there
i stayed here for 3 nights. Found the followings - Excellent color tones. The trendy white color and light beam penetrates through the curtain make it excellent place for photo shooting. You can take picture for your lovers. This naturally make the room like a photo studio with excellent lights - Quite. At night, it's very quite. You wont hear noise from the beaches or pubs. Good place to stay - Clean and tidy. The cleaning is quie detailed. From toilet seat to handrail at the balcony. I enjoyed alot - Great sauna and steam facility. You can control them your own. no one will disturb you. - It's up on the hill, dont you ever worry about tsunami! - Pool in front of the rooms are great! - Overall ; this is a great place to stay! - The only neautral comment is ; If you're a lazy person who refuses to climb a bit , then you might need the staffs to give you a ride (Golf Carts are available)
Reviewed July 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: