Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

John from Canada
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Nice Hotel
The views and location. Beautiful rooms
the rooms were quite large and modern. the bathroom was beautiful complete with large bathtub, spa like rain shower. balcony with a spectacular view of the mountain. staff was friendly and helpful. my only complaint was that my room was at the top of the hotel and it was quite the walk to get to it after taking 2 out of the way elevators. but all in all i would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Brendon from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Clean, comfortable and chic!
Modern features in rooms and ample sized bathrooms with shower and bath
I found the SPG very modern and comfortable and well priced for the market in Phuket. The rooms are spacious and clean and are perfect after a day out at the beach or playing the tourist. It is centrally located to the beach approximately 3-5 minute walk away. It is on a hill so be prepared for a bit of exercise if you are walking about Kata by foot as the hill is quite steep so probably not suitable for people who are not mobile. Staff have limited english but enough to get by (most of the time). The cable tv channels often froze which was frustrating as it sometimes took a day to change back over.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Michael from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great location on hill top
Excellent views from the pool
This is a lovely hotel with great service. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Views from the pool is fantastic and good views of the surrounding area.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Fawad from Pakistan
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Modern aesthetics in a serene environment
Clean modern rooms, pools all around, view, peace
While there is a climb for this hotel as it is on a hillside, the architecture, decor and setting make up for it all. Large rooms, extra-large bathrooms, simple furnishings. The plus point is the pool at the edge of the room for those with the Access Rooms, and views of the pool for the others. You can take a dip and then relax by the edge with views of Kata beach. The peaceful location away from the road allows a relaxing atmosphere. We dined at the restaurant opposite the hotel. Really good Thai food at the most affordable prices. No faults with the hotel service. We loved each day and will go back there again.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Saowanee from Thailand
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2011
Modern hotel but below common standard service
modern style hotel, close to the Kata beach just 5 min walk
The hotel is located on the hill and inside the tiny road with the little hotel sign so we couldn't find the entrance for about almost an hour. We drove through that small hotel entrance for five times with didn't recognize it. Moreover, even we asked the local people many times, we still couldn't get what was the exactly right direction to this hotel. Finally, we got the hotel phone number and called them, the hotel told us the way we couldn't believe that the tiny hole we passed the three road intersection were this hotel located. I like the step pools, the sea view from my room,and the modern style decoration with the flat plasma TV. When you stayed in the upper floor of the hotel you have to change the elevator at the fourth floor to another lift.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Simon from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
i Get the Best sea View in Kata
very conformable room
The hotel service was very good, breakfast very good, we rent motobike without any problems, make discount on Taxi. Well Located. I will go back there for sure.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Nice hotel with a beautiful view
like the pool access and breakfast, plus its walking distance to shops and beach
We enjoyed our stay and time. Staff are polite and friendly. will definitely make another trip here.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

dedy from Indonesia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
nice and comfy hotel
great location, nice room, friendly staff, cheap price
like i said above, the location is great, only 5 mins walk to the beach, near 711 so you can buy some snacks or drinks. nice hotel, clean, you can have a private pool or jacusi as you request it. friendly staff available 24 hours. and you can have all that in a very affordable price.
Reviewed July 09, 2011

Robin from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in June 2011
Modern hotel, great facilities with a great price
Great night-time views
the hotel is on a hill overlooking the town, quite stunning views at the very top with its tiered pools. the room was large with the necessary features, comfy bed, hd-tv + dvd, kettle ( free coffee & tea ), safety deposit box, fridge with a large bath and shower room, the only con was that we would of preferred to have the walls painted then grey cement everywhere, a bit too minimalistic. the wi-fi in our room was slow but can’t argue as it was free. our room also had a large balcony with amazing views towards the sea and town as the sun went down. as the hotel is built on a hillside then it’s not your usual jump in the lift from the reception to your floor and room in a second. we were at the top but we didn’t mind the small steady climb and multi-layered walk to the room. it was actually very nice walk/climb without using the lifts at night when the wild life came out amongst the lush gardens.
Reviewed July 09, 2011

Nagi from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Quite and relaxing hotel, close to beach
Clean and modern hotel
Great location couple out of the main road. New hotel with modern furniture
Reviewed July 02, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: