Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Arno from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Great hotel, good location and clean rooms.
Room layout and design, pool access from room, iMac mini in room, wifi, free dvd's.
This is one fine hotel. I've seen plenty, but this one just have that feel that makes you relax at a good location near the beach. No extra cost for trivial things like rent DVD's, internet or printing. The downsides are only you have to walk quite a steep little bit uphill. Also some of the staff aren't as friendly as they could/should be, but others were overly friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant, only for breakfast. The one close, across the street, isn't very good. So just walk downstairs for better food. Also i don't see the extra value in seaview, as with some luck (or ask) you have seaview from your pool access room as well for the same price. It's pricey with the regular prices. The prices on Agoda make it really a good value hotel. So book online ;) Other that that, everything is superb.
Reviewed July 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Donna from Ireland
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Fabulous hotel with ocean and pool view
jacuzzi bath on the balcony & loads of pools to choose from
had a great time here and staff were really helpful. there's a lovely restaurant across the road with lovely staff as well.
Reviewed June 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
awesome value service and location
location and view
This hotel was one of the cheapest and yet i was so happy with all aspects. Peaceful but located next to the action if so desired. Breakfast was great, rooms are spacey, really hard to find a negative. Would recommend to all. And i will be back.
Reviewed June 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Matt from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice hotel for such a good price
Pool, value for money
we found this hotel to be really good value! the rooms were clean, comfortable and was really nice to have a balcony. pool's were fantastic!! the staff gave us an upgrade for free as all of the rooms we reserved were booked. staff were very polite and helpful with some speaking english better than others. we even asked for an extra night and they looked after us no problems. kata was a great location if you want to stay in a more quieter part of phuket but if you want to do lots around patong i would recommend staying closer as it takes a while to get to and from.
Reviewed June 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Modern hotel, awesome facilities and great service
Free wifi through out the stay in the hotel room and big bathtub
had a lovely 4d3n stay and we received a very warm reception from the staffs. the hotel pics you see in the agoda website is true to what you will get there. in short, the hotel has met my expectations and i could only hope for them to become better. looking forward to staying in sugar palm grand hillside again!
Reviewed June 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Riesta from Indonesia
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
I Love It!
Best design , I love the room !
i stayed at sugar palm grand hillside on 8 may 2011 until 10 may 2011. it was great, i love the design of the room, its quite big. the bathroom is also big, it has a big and comfort bath tub and shower. and the you can see the bathroom from the room , because its only separated by glass and curtain, this room is great especially for couple, too bad i was there with my friends. the staffs are nice and helping. but you will be tired if you got the room in the second building, because it is on the top of hill, so you have to go to the room through the 1st building by 2 lifts, first lift is to take you to 2nd floor of 1st building, then you have to go to the second lift to take you to the 6th floor of the 1st building, then walk up the hill to go to the room...it was quite exhausting for me... overall i love this hotel!!
Reviewed June 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Great hotel, location and service.
Exelent price, high quality features fantastic kata location
i recommend this hotel. as we traveled in low season it was quiet and great value.
Reviewed June 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
lovely hotel, grat location, friendly people....
nice and big rooms. it even has a mac!!!!.
its worth for the price you are paying. the slope or the hill is not that bad after all. the rooms are clean, big and good enough for me. it even comes with a mac, so its easy access for the internet, and uploading of pictures... :). we stayed in the pool access, so its higher, and a slight walk, but they have elevator access, so no problem at all. walking to the beach is less than 5 minutes. therese convenient shops around, you can a massage just outside the hotel. grand canyon for breakfast is also around the corner, and you can booked you tour package for your stay opposite the grand canyon coffee. overall my wife and i enjoyed the stay in this hotel.... will effeminately go back to this hotel in future..
Reviewed June 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorenza from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in June 2011
Stunning property, great design & value
Pool area, rooms, design
I love new, clean, modern designs. The pics on their website are very accurate - the property is quite stunning with its tiered pools. This isn't one of those massive resorts with tons of pools, pavilions, dining areas. This is ideal if you're content with the hotels many pools, and if you're willing to adventure to the beach, which is a 2 min walk away. Even the simple rooms are superb - large, amazing bathrooms with large tubs, simple and minimalistic. Very quiet area or kata as it's up the road a little, and the hotel is very quiet so you won't have to deal with drunk loud people running around. highly recommended. oh and wi-fi is fast, unlike other hotels in the area.
Reviewed June 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Best of all the hotels I stayed while in Phuket
The room is excellent!! Service is good!!
First of all, the hotel service is good although it take a bit of time. Since we are in a vacation mood, we are not rushing into time. Next , the room. The room is excellent. Nice bed, nice and huge bath tub, good working rain shower, flat screen TV and with DVD. I have got some problems with the TV and DVD actually but the technician was so helpful until they change the TV and then later the DVD too.. But of course it wasted a bit of my time enjoying the room. The pool is great.
Reviewed June 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: