Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Kyle from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
beautifull hotel great rooms, great pool
the pool, the views, the rooms
We really liked this hotel still here in fact. We got a good price on Agoda. The hotel is very clean. our room is huge. Room is beautiful all cement keeps it cool. Also amazing views from everywhere on the hill. House keeping has been wonderful. (rare in this country). So, downside is that the services here are terrible! We tried to rent a motor bike from the hotel. A little over priced but no biggy. They say ten minutes. 1 hour later, and we have to be in Phuket fast to get our visa extended and still no bike. So, we say call us a taxi. Oh sorry taxi will be 1 hour. We walk to the street and a taxi comes to us and offers a drive right away for 10 bucks less. Next day still want a bike they say ten minutes. We have no where to be so we go to our room and they are to call us when it arrive. 30 minutes later phone ring bike is ready. I come downstairs and they say sit for 1 minute. They give the bike to a thai couple then come to me and say wait here ten minutes. What a joke! walk to the street get a bike for less right away. Lesson learned. Also breakfast is the highest price I have seen in thailand. The guy at the poolside bar is never there either so bring your own drinks.
Reviewed June 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Glen from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great hotel .. Even better staff
free wireless and great location
stayed in a pool access room which was great the room came with it's own mac mini which was great staff were friendly and spoke fairly good english. it's was about a 5 min walk to the beach and lots of good restaurants within walking distance ..
Reviewed June 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorenza from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Stunning property, great design & value
Rooms, pool, design
I love new, clean, modern designs. The pics on their website are very accurate - the property is quite stunning with its tiered pools. This isn't one of those massive resorts with tons of pools, pavilions, dining areas. This is ideal if you're content with the hotels many pools, and if you're willing to adventure to the beach, which is a 2 min walk away. Even the simple rooms are superb - large, amazing bathrooms with large tubs, simple and minimalistic. Very quiet area or kata as it's up the road a little, and the hotel is very quiet so you won't have to deal with drunk loud people running around. highly recommended. oh and wi-fi is fast, unlike other hotels in the area.
Reviewed June 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Pimporn from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Amazing view, but fumes seeping from the furniture
The view and architecture
Very nice place to stay. The views from the top of the complex are amazing and the pools are very cool to take swim in and while you admire the view of the city and beach. They only thing I wouldbsay is a problem with this place is the fumes that are coming off of the furniture. We had a room at the top of the complex and ended up moving from that room to a different one since we had headaches from the fumes. The new room was better, but still had the same problem. We ended up sleeping with the sliding glass door open all night and had to deal with mosquitos.
Reviewed June 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from Singapore
Group
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Enjoyable stay at the hotel
pool, near to kata beach and restaurants yet away from the hustle and bustle
This was a very relaxing stay and we enjoyed the pool very much. No doubt there's a steep slope but it is short and ok for young adults. Ask for the higher floors for better views. It is also close to restaurants and cheap massages along Pak Bang Road. Walk further down after Mali Restaurant to Natalie's or Thai Kitchen for cheaper and good food. The massage outside Sugar Palm Resort (Not this Grandhill one) is good.
Reviewed June 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

PHANG from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Cosy yet chic resort
Pool Access right in front of balcony
love the concept. interior was spartan yet classic & chic. the greatest feature was the pool access right infront of the balcony. a good way to relax after a long day under the sun.
Reviewed June 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Boonsit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2011
Nice hotel, nice price
The View
I didn't expect about the hotel but when I arrived there. The checking in process was very quickly. I didn't even wait. It took only 3 min. It was impressed. The room was large and beautiful. If I have a chance again. I will be back again for sure. The staff also are nice. I love this hotel
Reviewed June 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yusreen from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Best Resort Ever!!
Swimming, location, services.
I was there for 4 nights and my stay was remarkable!The services was excellent!!I stay there with my family and we will definately stay there again on our next visit!! However, the food variety for breakfast can be better!! Two thumbs up!!
Reviewed June 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011
Modern, good price, bad customer service
Pool
Stayed at Sugar Palm for six nights during the low season. Was very impressed upon our arrival with well appointed modern rooms which were very spacious. The pools are beautiful and clean and a nice temperature. Would definately stay here again. The only downsides to this hotel is the walk up the hill from the beach/restaurants etc, it is pretty steep but okay if you are moderately fit. The customer service was a bit ordinary with the pool bar very rarely staffed, to the point where we went to the neighbouring resturant and a mobile cocktail tuk tuk for our food and drinks!
Reviewed June 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Saravut from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in June 2011
hotel is in a high view place.
The modified hot-water systems
the modified hot-water systems. after coming back room. unable to get enough water.
Reviewed June 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: