Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Saravut from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
hotel is in a high view place.
The modified hot-water systems
the modified hot-water systems. after coming back room. unable to get enough water.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

David from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Hotel is a workout, but good stay
Nice pools cascading down hillside
good starter hotel for phuket. too much for my older parents had to move to lower floor, but hotel was nice about rescheduling. had a good time. area of phuket is not as active. made me miss patong.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Julie from Australia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Great Place to stay
pool good bed good food
our stay here was great.pool was very clean and gardens well cared for.we like a good bed and we found this here.breakfast was good too.we found lift to room good or if you need exercise hill good work out.staff were very friendly.we will stay here again.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

vegard from Norway
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
Very nice hotel
Pool Access
the hotel room was very nice and clean. we stayed in the grand pool access and it was very good to go for a swim when it was too hot to sit on the balcony. close to resturants and bars. not too far to the beach.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

allan from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location..good service and value for money
location ..close to beach and shopping yet out of the way of the busiest areas
We enjoyed our stay here very much...the hotel is well positioned..close to the beach...
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Nice Hotel, decent location
The Staff were great.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Zhi from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good design hotel
Appropriate price
The room is contracted and modern design. Especially the bath room. But the service just so so, you can not find the simle from the staff. The breakfast also so so too, out side of the hotel just 1 min there are many choice for the breakfast for the good price. There is a nice Thai food restaurant just at the back side of the hotel lobby.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Warren from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
Excellent Hotel - Would stay there again
Big Rooms, Pools
This is the second time we have stayed at the Sugar Palms Grand Hillside and it wont be the last. Everttime we stay here we cannot believe the value for money. The rooms are clean and big, they also have DVD for a rainy day. Free WIFI, and good service. I have no hesitation in reconmending this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Ramalingam from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Simply lovely on a nice hill
Situated in a quiet location and still near to restaurants
We had a great time at the hotel. The pool access was so fun. Location at Kata beach was nice. Quiet and still just 5 mins away from all the good restaurants. Staff were ok, the aircon broke down at night - but the maintenance were quick to fix it. Nice breakfast clean rooms.)
Reviewed June 10, 2011

wu from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great hotel
The location. Great view. Quiet and romantic!
the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. they helped us booked a motorbike and even recommended places for us to visit. i love the bathtub in the room! it is so big! the room feels very new.
Reviewed June 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: