Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 4074 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

vegard from Norway
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
Very nice hotel
Pool Access
the hotel room was very nice and clean. we stayed in the grand pool access and it was very good to go for a swim when it was too hot to sit on the balcony. close to resturants and bars. not too far to the beach.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

allan from Australia
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location..good service and value for money
location ..close to beach and shopping yet out of the way of the busiest areas
We enjoyed our stay here very much...the hotel is well positioned..close to the beach...
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Daniel from United Kingdom
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Nice Hotel, decent location
The Staff were great.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Zhi from China
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good design hotel
Appropriate price
The room is contracted and modern design. Especially the bath room. But the service just so so, you can not find the simle from the staff. The breakfast also so so too, out side of the hotel just 1 min there are many choice for the breakfast for the good price. There is a nice Thai food restaurant just at the back side of the hotel lobby.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Warren from Australia
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
Excellent Hotel - Would stay there again
Big Rooms, Pools
This is the second time we have stayed at the Sugar Palms Grand Hillside and it wont be the last. Everttime we stay here we cannot believe the value for money. The rooms are clean and big, they also have DVD for a rainy day. Free WIFI, and good service. I have no hesitation in reconmending this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Ramalingam from Singapore
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Simply lovely on a nice hill
Situated in a quiet location and still near to restaurants
We had a great time at the hotel. The pool access was so fun. Location at Kata beach was nice. Quiet and still just 5 mins away from all the good restaurants. Staff were ok, the aircon broke down at night - but the maintenance were quick to fix it. Nice breakfast clean rooms.)
Reviewed June 10, 2011

wu from Singapore
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great hotel
The location. Great view. Quiet and romantic!
the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. they helped us booked a motorbike and even recommended places for us to visit. i love the bathtub in the room! it is so big! the room feels very new.
Reviewed June 09, 2011

youngin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
not bad quite good
it is close to get to the beach. and not bad. but if you wnat enjoy the beach fully, i wanto recommend you one is closer to the beach. this resort is good because it is very clean and reception persons are very kind. ah.. if you go out to the balconey (out of the room toward the pool) you can find kata beach, too.
Reviewed June 03, 2011

ricardo from Brazil
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great Hotel but bad breakfast.
Best Rooms, Best location, Good servive.
A very beautiful and modern hotel in a great location although not on the beach. Those looking for a high standard hotel with beautiful rooms, modern and equipped this is the place.
Reviewed June 03, 2011

Sylvia from United States
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Nice room but a trek to get to it from the lobby
Nice pools, wifi in rooms, nice bathroom with separate shower and bathtub
we had three of us stay in a pool view room. we had to get a golf cart ride to our room when we checked in with our luggage. normally to get to our room from the lobby/breakfast/pool area, we had to take an elevator up to the top floor, then go down a long walkway past hotel rooms to get to the second elevator to get to another floor, then walk up a golfcart drive (at an incline) to get to the hallway of our room. it is a long trek suffice it to say. also the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill about 10mins walk from kata beach. this is not a fun walk to take late at night if you are out in kata beach. the room itself was very nice but the long walk to get to and from the room and the steep hill up to the hotel itself is not for everybody.
Reviewed June 03, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: