Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Toby from China
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Nice but not impressive
Swimming pool
Nice but not impressive! Overall the hotel is nice, the room is spacious and nicely decorated! Service was good but staff can only speak simple English!
Reviewed May 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Matukorn from Thailand
Group
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Lovely hotel with nice private pool
Very nice hotel room
very nice hotel room with private pool access. the hotel view is very nice but room is so far form entry lobby. hotel should have all time golf car service to go to guest room. anyway the overall is best for lover or people who need private recareation.
Reviewed May 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

DEHENG from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Healthy Hotel for all ages
It is fantastic to have a swimming at the doorstep
The only setback to what a wonderful experience at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside, is the hill itself. From Kata beach back to the hotel requires a 3-5 minutes walk uphill to the hotel lobby. Unless those who have difficulties walking up a close to 45 degrees slop, nothing could stop the wonderful experience provided by the hotel.
Reviewed May 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 22 nights in May 2011
An Interior Designers Dream, Plus Great Location
room, location, pools
Loved my stay. I was there for 3 weeks. The room was great. I am a snob for a good layout and everything was put together perfect, loved the little details. Bathroom was awesome, the use of windows, mirrors and light were all very well thought out. Their food is to be avoided, but you are so close to everything you wouldn't really order room service anyways. The pools are great. I had to work most of the time I was there, I have an internet business and the wifi connection was adequate. No talking on skype as it wasn't good enough for that, but otherwise it was great! Highly recommended. Would for sure stay again. Staff was all very nice.
Reviewed May 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Fantastic resort
The Pool
i stayed there for 3 nights and it was fantastic. although the room is located up on the hill slope but our stay was really relaxing. the room are very nice and we spend time in the pool which are nice. overall it was good and nothing to complain except when you have to climb up the hill to your room.
Reviewed May 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sefval from Indonesia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Lovely Hotel located in Kata Hillside
Hotel is clean and bathroom is very large.
My first room that was presented upon us was at it highest location of the hillside with many slopes to climb and stairs. Since we are bringing a stroller with our 9 months old Baby, it was very hard to get in and out of the room from the lobby. We moved to a lower floors and it has made our life much easier, even though the hill slope to get to the hotel still a big hassle for our stroller to bring. So word of advice, if you bringing in a baby, find a hotel with a more horizontal grounds. This one is at 45 degrees slopes, just to get to the lobby from Kata Beach.
Reviewed May 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kuan from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Not bad for the price
Reasonably priced
Rooms have decent size but hotel service was not up to standard. We had to wait for few hours before getting the rooms ready. Some rooms were clean and some were not cleaned properly. Overall still a decent hotel.
Reviewed May 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

PUNCHAI from Thailand
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Nice Place
Nice Place
Very nice place and strongly recommend. Nice room and Nice view. Not far from the KATA Beach. Near good test restaurant.
Reviewed May 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jodie from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in May 2011
Nice hotel but the pools were small.
great views..
great room with views,
Reviewed May 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lun from
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
tendy and good hotel
everything is good
Stylish, modern and beautiful. The rooms are very large. Location is very good, because it points to a new tourism development. I believe this is the best choice, if you do not need to stay in Patong very luxurious services. For the budget and mid-range travel honeymoon! A free DVD of the supply. Clean sloppy, 4 nights began to smell the toilet
Reviewed May 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: