Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Lun from
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
tendy and good hotel
everything is good
Stylish, modern and beautiful. The rooms are very large. Location is very good, because it points to a new tourism development. I believe this is the best choice, if you do not need to stay in Patong very luxurious services. For the budget and mid-range travel honeymoon! A free DVD of the supply. Clean sloppy, 4 nights began to smell the toilet
Reviewed May 23, 2011

daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
High Quality Hotel for the able
Excellent location, Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms
I stayed here primarily to chill out in comfort close to Kata beach. Grand Hillside suited my purposes very well. From the cool towel and refreshing drink provided when checking in, to the minimalist but comfortable room with private balcony (featuring private bath with spa jets), and the terraced pools it was easy to get away from heat and relax after a day at the beach. Access to the beach was easy and <5min by foot (despite the short but steep road access to the hotel itself). The gym was a token only and not very useful (1 treadmill, 1 cycle, 1 rowing machine and a couple of other strength orientated machines that were next to useless) but otherwise I found this hotel excellent value for money and would be happy to stay here again.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Daphne from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Great location
Wifi access in the room, private pool shared between just 2 rooms.
Honestly, was a little disappointed with the service of this hotel. this is my 2nd time here, but this time somehow made me not want to choose them again. The staff didnt greet us, nor smile. Instead, only the housekeeping staff were the ones who greeted me with a smile. From the front desk to the bellboy, and to the morning breakfast crew, there was no smile. The private pool was poorly maintained. after each night, i would see more dead insects in the pool floating up. Though there is free wifi throughout the hotel, the connection was really slow.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Pitchayanan from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great pool
it's too complicated to find a room
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Aniza from Singapore
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great location with big room
swimming pool
the room was big and exceed all expectations.the jaccuzi was great too as is located just outside our balcony overlooking the city and nearby kata beach.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Kuan from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Moderate Hotel
Pool
The hotel looks alright but we had to wait very long for our room to be ready. There's free wifi but it is really slow, so its not very useful. The pool was nice and clean. very convenient if you have a lot of luggage.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Kar from Malaysia
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Rooms are pleasant with good facilities
Nice pools and clean room
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Nattida from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Lovely hotel and Nice view
Like the view that we can see from balcony.....and also nice designed for bath room
It's nice hotel... We like the design and environment... It's calm and not far from shop and Beach.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Achara from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
modren style hotel.
best location, fair price.
It is just to hard to walk up on the hill, my leg was painful.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Darryl from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
great room, good location, average service
large cozy room
we loved the room because it was spacious, the bathroom was big as well and had a really nice feel to the room as a whole. we liked the cement flooring and the decor because it felt cooling and cozy at the same time. highly recommended for any traveller who wants to be a little further away from the more touristy areas and have a more relaxed time. literally a stones throw away from kata beach. its better than paton beach because its quiter. the room we got was really far in the back, and is about a 10 minute walk from the lobby. its a bit of a climb, both steps and slopes, so if you don't mind the walk, it should be fine. go for the pool access rooms or garden rooms, as they are not as bad of a climb. rent a motorbike from the hotel itself, its a little more expensive than roadside stores, but a lot more convenient because you don't have to return it and walk back to the hotel. food is a lot cheaper at patong, and better, so make the 15 ride there, its worth it.
Reviewed May 14, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: