Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Matthew from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great Hospitality and View, Very Clean, No Carpet.
Away from the main street, cool design of pools, great price.
It was well worth the price of the room. It was a nice view and met the requirements and expectations of a 4 star hotel minus not having carpet.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Elizabeth from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Great accommodation but poor service
Clean spacious modern rooms, close proximity to Kata beach, pool access, free wifi in rooms
Having stayed at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside our past 2 trips to Phuket, this is a hotel we really like as they have great rooms(very clean and comfy) and location(less than 5mins walk to Kata beach albeit a slight climb up a hill to the hotel) and at such a good value It's just a shame that the service level is somewhat lacking with the front desk staff. There were however a few shining stars...a couple of the porters and the housekeeping staff and who never failed to greet you every time with a great big smile on their face!
Reviewed May 12, 2011

sirinya from Thailand
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
wonderful moment in town but not goog for older.
a beautiful room with good accommodation.
for the room: exellent room ( clean, well decoration, good accommodation, a huge refrigerator )but it not easy for you to get to the room. because i got the highest.....i have to walk about 10-15 min. so tired, but it good for your health not for your parents. for the view: you can see the night life in town, not the sea or the sun.but if you walk about 5 mins, you will see a beutiful beach. for the others: lovely garden and cute swimming pool but they have to clean it more.....it will be perfect.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Yuko from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Too bad, the hotel was nice but staff worst!
Nice modren design of the hotel, but it was all ruined by horrible staff
We first planned to stay there 2 nights, but the tour we planned to go overnight got cancelled so we came to this hotel 1 day earlier.they had an available room and informed us we could pay the 1st night, and stay 2 nights after as we originally planned.
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Arun from Thailand
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2011
Lovely Boutique Hotel on Good Location
The hotel looks very new and boutique
we were very happy with our stay at sugar palm grand hillside hotel. the hotel looks new and the room decoration is quite unique. we can find all the facilities in the hotel. it takes quite long to check-out. we were really afraid that we would miss the van which was our transportation to the pier. luckily, the van was late too so we did not miss it. the swimming pool looks modern but is rather small. the overall atmosphere is great. the hotel is situated where there are a lot of restaurants for foreigners. it was very hard to find something easy and inexpensive to eat. we ended up eating instant meals from 7-11.
Reviewed May 08, 2011

YU from Singapore
Groups
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Wonderful hotels with great staffs.
quiet, serenity.
3 nights of stay in the hotel. its my 3rd stay in this hotel for all my trips in phuket. they have wonderful staff who go through the extra mile to serve. the hotel is located in kata, which is quieter as compared to patong. a great place for families, couples who prefer quieter location in phuket. this hotel is definitely worth visiting again.
Reviewed May 08, 2011

Kar from Malaysia
Families with young children
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
nice hotel , simple design that serve it purpose
like the pool access rooms
bathroom feel a bit run down. improvement on plumbling works.
Reviewed May 07, 2011

Meiting from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Lovely amenities with less than desired service
Pool, quiet location
i was recommended to this hotel and i was instantly sold by the semi-private pool! the hotel's new and relatively well maintained. room is spacious and clean. though the slopes are a bitch, it's a trade off for privacy in the higher floors.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Yiming from China
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in April 2011
Excellent trendy hotel
Location, design, size of the room
we were upgraded to a grand deluxe room with a fancy jacuzzi on the balcony, it was amazing to sit there and watch sunset in the open air! The hotel is 3 minutes' walk from Kata beach and 15 minutes' walk from kata noi. You go down hill and keep walking straight, there are many restaurants, pubs, mobile cocktail bars, minimarts, massage shops, laundry shops, etc. Breakfast wasn't included, but there is a restaurant ''orchid'' just opposite the lobby, serves great food at very reasonable price. The room is big, beds are confy and very clean, shower is powerful, and they do provide 4 big towels for you to use at the beach. Don't worry about the name hillside, it is just 10m in height and 10m in length, not the himalaya!!! The only one thing happened was the A/C didn't work on the first night, and the engineers did come to fix it and the second night, water started to pour from the ceiling on top of our desk, where we were so lucky to put our clothes not our laptop!!! The hotel did compensate to wash our clothes for free. All in all it was perfect!! The fridge in the room is huge as well, enough space to store your own selected minibar!!
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Neo from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great hotel overall, needs English speaking staff
Modern and clean design style, Close enough to the beach but still quiet
Great hotel overall but needs staff that understand English and more suitable for those that don't mind walking.Paid extra for a pool access room but wished the pool was cleaner. Room was spacious and pleasant but tv connection was hopeless. Nett, it's a hotel we enjoyed and will return but the front desk staff need to understand English better to provide better service.
Reviewed April 29, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: