Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Neo from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great hotel overall, needs English speaking staff
Modern and clean design style, Close enough to the beach but still quiet
Great hotel overall but needs staff that understand English and more suitable for those that don't mind walking.Paid extra for a pool access room but wished the pool was cleaner. Room was spacious and pleasant but tv connection was hopeless. Nett, it's a hotel we enjoyed and will return but the front desk staff need to understand English better to provide better service.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Lee from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great hotel in all except for the cicadas
spacious room with great furnishings
hotel location was great, lots of amenities and restaurants can be found within its vacinity. the rooms were spacious and furnished with minimalistic furnitures. overall a great and unique experience.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

David from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Enjoy every part of my stay at SPHH
The View and the Staff
great rooms, the service from the staff was fantastic, thoroughly recommend the Hotel to all types of travelers.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Phasathorn from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great location, nice view and pool.
Great location, nice view and pool, good service
The room is in good condition, spacious, modern style, good view. The pool access room is great you can just jump to the pool from your balcony. You can borrow movie dvd from reception with no charge. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Kata beach is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Nicole from
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
great location and spacious room
the pool
The hotel has beautiful rooms, with big clean bathrooms. The pools here are nice and perfect for an afternoon swim. Staff is friendly and reliable, especially with early morning checkouts. For young friends traveling a great place to stay, close to the beach and lots of restaurants.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Melissa from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Fantastic Hotel with great pools & service
Poolside room, pool bar, location, big room, great service.
Having a poolside room was excellent, made our stay so so relaxing to just take 3 steps from the room & dive into the pool. The hotel was clean and service was excellent, even when we had trouble with wifi, they were quick to come to our room to help. View from pool was nice, pools were clean.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Fred from South Africa
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Clean , modern very special hotel
Modern, very clean, spacious, excellent bathroom, lots of pools to choose from, variety buffet breakfast, short distance to beach
This hotel was such a pleasure to stay at, that we in fact extended our trip by 2 more nights. The hotel is clean and modern with exception attention to detail. It is very important that you request a room on the lower floors if you are not comfortable walking up a steep hill. We enjoyed being able to walk off the amazing food from the restaurants a short distance away. Mamas restaurant in kata was superb- great food and service!
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Paul from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2011
great location
With the balcony rooms you can geet a great view of Kata beach
we stayed for a week at this hotel, overall it is a good location with clean well appointed rooms and friendly helpful staff. The room style is modern with a lot of polished concrete finish to walls and floor that made the room feel a bit dark and stark, but still a very comfortable room.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Sandy from Afghanistan
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Clean with great location...
Convenient location
This is my second stay at the hotel. It was convenient and easily accessible, near beaches, restaurants and shops around Kata. Recent stay, realised that the bedding was too hard. Always got a little backache after a night's sleep... But still, we like the clean room, warm and friendly services.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

shusak from Thailand
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
good design hotel
location and good service
assisted by hotel staff,good room service,ample room area with superb sea view
Reviewed April 20, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: