Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Hui from
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Nice and new hotel, but inexperienced staff
Room design, away from main drag
The rooms and design of the hotel was nice.. Breakfast buffet spread was not bad.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Jeremy from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Lovely rooms, steep hills!
Huge bathroom!
Was very surprised to actually experience how steep the hills that you have to climb to your room. Services of staff was okay, not fantastic, just ok. Breakfast not very good. We actually skipped breakfast and went down to one of the coffee shops to have breakfast. Huge room and bathroom. Lovely touch to the cement wall and floor. One thing we have noticed is that the housekeeper doesn't change your bed sheet, they just make the bed that's all. If you want a change of sheets, you have to make a request to them. A pleasant stay but nothing fantastic.
Reviewed April 07, 2011

Hannelore from Belgium
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2011
great hotel on lovely location
location, swimming pool, design style, jacuzzi room
great location and swimming pools, nice design hotel good and friendly service, nice rooms with rain shower good cocktails, very relaxing got an upgrade to jacuzzi room good price/quality we will certainly go back and recommend this hotel
Reviewed April 06, 2011

jodi from Australia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in March 2011
we had the best room available
semi-private pools, views, lovely staff, beautiful rooms
we had a lovely stay at this hotel - yes the hill is a bit steep, and we aren't incredibly fit people, but we managed just fine. our room was at the very top, in the middle with the best view- in fact we think it would have been the very best room in the entire place! the bathroom was huge, with a lovely shower and massive bath. bed was really comfy, and the mini mac was a great addition! really lovely stay, and will stay again
Reviewed April 05, 2011

Alexandra from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2011
Beautiful hotel but very slow service.
Gorgeous infinity pools cascading down. Near the central area of Kata Beach. Great check-in service.
when we arrived they did a great job of driving us up to our rooms (hotel is built on a very steep hill), and they explained where and what everything was in the room and how to use stuff and answered questions. i was impressed with that. we got a grand pool access room, and the infinity pool was right outside our room. it was very pretty.
Reviewed April 05, 2011

Soon from Singapore
Groups
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great hotel, would stay again
Gorgeous pool and gardens, close to beach
did not have high expectations of the hotel after reading some reviews before my trip, but i was pleasantly surprised. the room was spacious, bright, clean and nicely furnished and the tiered pools and garden were very nice too. had a room on the 6th floor, so i only needed to take 2 elevators to get to my room. staff were also consistently polite, helpful and adequately fluent in english. in terms of location, the hotel is at one end of kata road, a bit of a walk to some of the most popular restaurants but close enough to others, plus the beach is less than a 5 min walk, shorter than many of the hotels blocked from the beach by the club med.
Reviewed April 04, 2011

Brandon from Singapore
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
1 of the best in Kata
Pool & Jaccuzi Deluxe Room
me and my girlfriend booked a jacuzzi room and we loved it. the rooms were huge and the view was simply splendid. my room has a seaview and complete view of 3 pools a the garden. if you want cheap seafood, opt for mali restaurant! breakfast was good, adequate spread and they serve real good fruit punch and juices!
Reviewed April 04, 2011

daniel from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Modern and stylish room!
The minimalistic design is so simple yet extremely stylish with the play on concrete floors and white walls.
a really fantastic hotel with a great view and stylish rooms, if you don't mind walking up the steep hill. it's worth the climb because the view is excellent. bathroom is nicely designed with 2 wash basins placed outside of the bathroom for easy access and less grief. forget the buffet breakfast, dine in bed while enjoying the view of the sunrise over the andaman sea with affordable room service. would stay at this place again.
Reviewed April 03, 2011

wendy from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
10 out 10!
stunning hotel room with gorgeous pool
cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. we absolutely loved everything about it. we were in a pool access room, one of the first ones going up the hill so the steps not a problem for us. (can see that it could be for the top ones). the decor was stunning, the room and bathroom huge and it was lovely having our own pool (sharing with the unit beside us but no one was there).
Reviewed April 02, 2011

Chen from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Value for money
NIce hotel concept
a very good hotel for couple or those people who want a relax and leisure holiday.. they given us a free upgrade to jacuzzi room.. location quite good at just away from the crowded street..but need to climb up a short distance of steep hill before reach the hotel. the orchid restaurant in front hotel offer nice food in reasonable price.. going down the hill toward main road, across the junction and walk about 3 minutes, there is a very nice and clean massage shop "phu" at right hand side..
Reviewed April 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: