Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Valdemar from Denmark
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
Nice view and poolareas, great interioer
We enjoyed our stay very much, and would proberly stay here again, if we return to Phuket again :)
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Jason from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Chic Minimalistic Hotel
Near to Kata town and Kata Yai beach, good views and excellent room
This is a chic hotel located right at Kata town and you can easily walk up the slope despite the many reviews about how you have to take on the steep slope.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Bill from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Modern Clean Hotel
Room and location
Rooms - modern and clean - a real delight Location - Fantastic - at one end of the busy shopping strip, high up the mountain with views of the surrounding lands/beach Food - Disappointing breakfast Staff - If you cannot speak English well then there will be difficulties. They just managed. Were warned by previous reviewer Overall enjoyed the stay. Rate as 7.5/10 Would stay again because price, location room and views are excellent
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Alexey from Russia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2011
Nice hotel in excelent location
Good location, contemporary design
we stayed in this hotel from march 5 till march 12 2011 and were generally quite pleased. the pool side room on the 5th floor was big and rather comfortable despite concrete ceiling and walls. our room was next to the second elevator so we didn't have to walk a lot to reach it. wi-fi speed in the room was satisfactory, no complaints about it. breakfast was good with variety of european and thai food and plenty of fresh fruits and juices available. staff performance was very good, quick and responsive. have rented a car in the airport, hotel has free parking, but can only accommodate 5 or 6 cars. the hotel's neighborhoods is nice with a lots of restaurants, bars and shop, but once you climb to the hotel you do not feel any street noise. would recommend this hotel to our friends.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Usarat from Australia
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in February 2011
Nice & modern hotel
close to the beach
Nice stay overall. Loved the room service 'Ready meal' which is a heated up frozen meal, but I give it 5 stars for the presentation & taste. I would have it again eventhough the food is very accessible within 5 minutes walk downhill. Their massages are good value for the money as well as excellent muscle reliefs. It has all the mod-cons in a 5 stars hotels but I have to knock 1 star off for the cement floor that look kinda unfinished. I stayed in the Jacuzzi room, but the jacuzzi is a little bit dirty once the water starts cycling.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

joseph from United States
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Nice location, minimalist style
Pools, free wifi, comfy bed
Booked this location hoping it would be family friendly and were pleasantly rewarded with the choice. We were given a room on the 4th floor which only required one elevator ride and a very short walk. However, as many have noted here, a high floor room requires a LOT of walking uphill. We opted for a pool view room instead of one with pool access so our 2 year old couldn't jump in while we weren't looking. The room has bare cement floors and walls but a nice minimalist style. The walls were thick and we didn't hear neighbors. The bed was wonderfully soft but the frame sticks out causing plenty of bumps and bruises. A baby bed was provided with no hassle. The tv was nice but most of the limited channels didn't work. Big tub was great, separate shower kept the rest of the bathroom dry. The balcony had a nice view of the pool and a bit of the sea as well. On a positive note, our housekeeper was fantastic. Thanks to her for wonderful, friendly service. Also, mr. Ashira, a bellman, always found time to say hello and even help carry our daughter when we had our hands full. Thanks to him as well.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Kai from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Nice and spacious rooms
The private pool access
we read about the private pool access but thought it refers to access to one main pool so did not think much of it. when we arrived there, we realised that the private room access was really cool as a private pool to be shared by 2-3rooms. as we had booked 3 rooms, we requested for upgrade to the private pool access but unfortunately they were fully booked. nevertheless, we did try out the pools and had a lot of fun! the rooms were very big and spacious- they had a big queen bed as well as a day bed! could have comfortably fit 4 girls! the toilets were also wide, which has a bath tub plus shower room. besides the breakfast which looks good but costs abt sgd20 per pax, everything else in the hotel was rather affordable. the bike and car rental at the hotel was also the same price as the shops we could find outside and we obviously felt safer leaving the passport with the hotel.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Peter from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Nice hotel
Pool, free wifi, and location
The hotel is nice but the front desk staff was rude, specifically the male desk attendant working on March 8th at 9:15pm. The breakfast is expensive but the rooms (despite the ants) were fantastic and a great bargain!
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Joshua from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel with great designs and swimming pool
Contemporary interior design
We booked Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe but due to unavailability of room, we were upgraded to Grand Sea View free of charge. However, the room doesn't come with Jacuzzi, which were the main reason we booked this hotel. We came for honeymoon, they provided very lovely honeymoon decoration also. Overall, we are quite happy with the services provided.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Richard from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Great hotel and location
great seaview room, nice and chic room design, free use of mac mini connected to the lcd tv with wireless keyboard and mouse
we stayed for 4 nights, we had a room on the 8th floor corner room over looking the whole kata beach and the bay, the hotel was perfectly located near the beach but without being too close to the bars and restaurants thus ensuring a good nights sleep. the room was clean and stylish with a nice big lcd screen tv with a mac mini and wireless keyboard and mouse free of use. internet connection was fast. the bed was very comfortable, air conditioning was good. its a hotel that i would highly recommend for those visiting kata.
Reviewed March 10, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: