Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

AVA from Philippines
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
good location
few minutes walk to the beach
overall good. loved that it's only a few minutes walk to the beach, but at the same time, tucked away for some privacy.
Reviewed February 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

meng from China
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in January 2011
great hotel
modern decoration
its so nice hotel,the stuff are good,room are modern and comfortable,the price is reasonable,its the only hotel made honey moon decoration for us.thanks a lot,i will live there next time again
Reviewed February 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Vivien from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Modern Zen hotel, situated on top of a hill
Quiet location, great views
Hotel room was large and well equipped.
Reviewed February 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamie from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Great View
Good Location, Perfect View
had a very good stay at this hotel, nice big room, love the jacuzzi in the balcony overlooking kata beach while relaxing. very modern facilities.
Reviewed February 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHENG from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Position of superiority
Location
sugar palm grand hillside hotel is a good hotel with the best location in kata beach.just need 3 minutes to walk to the beach and nearby is full of restaurant.in the hotel , everthing is new and the hotel's service is acceptable.but it's not suitable for children because it's build in the hill some area of the swimming pool is easily drop down.anyway , i still suggest you to stay , i think it is the best in kata beach.
Reviewed February 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Theresa from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
A nice place to stay for the price range.
The view from the top to the city lights is quite a sight.
Most of the hotel staffs are very polite just the hotel reception staffs have to work on their standard. On my birthday, the hotel sent their greetings (singing) to me with a cake. On our next visit to Phuket, we can consider staying there again.
Reviewed January 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 9 nights in January 2011
Great location and modern facilities
Close walking distance to the beach and main street, but still a quiet, secluded location. A good range of breakfast options.
we loved this hotel due to its proximity to the beach and shopping strip. the pool access room was great as well - we shared our pool with only the room next door. anyone is able to use the pools about the hotel,
Reviewed January 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Modern Hotel, great view, nice location
Direct pool access, views from the pool over Kata
I very nice property at the South end of kata beach. The direct pool access was a big plus. Really nice views overlooking the town (the upside of the slog up the steep hill). The beach is pretty close too (once you find the short cut). The breakfast is nothing special - but who comes to Thailand for the breakfasts! Apple TV (with internet) & in-room wireless (no charge) was also good.
Reviewed January 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gordon from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Love the hotel but the service could improve
Pool, having internet in our room
We were upgraded to the pool access which was great - we had access to the pool from our balcony. We also had an apple imac in the room, meaning we could use the internet without having to go anywhere! It just came up on the tv. Perfect. The bath was huge and the room was comfortable. The only negative is the huge hill you have to walk up to get there. There were stairs and hills to climb, which originally we were brought up to the room in a hotel golf buggy. But they failed to show us the elevator, (we were told by other guests) and just the lack of service put me off. Its a very business like hotel, with no extra to make you feel welcome. The location of the hotel is close to the beach and nightlife though, so I would definately recommend. They just need to smile a bit more and give the guests the information they need! They really need to ferry guests up to their rooms when they get back from town. On the odd occasion we were able to ask a staff member to take us up when they were around, but other than that, expect some exercise!
Reviewed January 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Horrendous service
atop the hill where you can see the main street
My friends came to visit but reception called and asked how many people were staying. Hotel even sent the bell boy and receptionist to my room, asking my two friends to leave. Their reason being visitors are not allowed in the room but had to stay in the lobby. Ironically, it was written clearly in hotel key card that visitors ARE allowed to stay in the room until 12pm. For a 4 star hotel, i would expect better.Staff were rude and speaking minimal english, i had trouble communicating especially when I needed to go to the Simon Carberet show. the driver, speaking little english himself , had to ask reception to explain why i couldnt go to the show. Reception just said "no, you cant go". After, driver told me in broken english how i couldnt go because i didnt book earlier but if i really wanted to, he can still take me there. receptionist, i guess, was just being nonchalant and gave a plain no to me. If you don't like cemented floor and bathroom, please do not stay here. there are no floor tiles. its as if the hotel's trying to save up and rip you off.
Reviewed January 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: