Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Anthony from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great place to chill and relax.
Swimming pool with fantastic view.
Rooms are up the hill, which makes it very tiring to "climb up", however, buggies are available upon request.
a fantastic place for couple to relax and enjoy a holiday. rooms are big and the views are great. the staff are very friendly and once out of the hotel, you can find food and shopping easily. the hotel is just steps away from kata beach or kata noi beach.
Reviewed January 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

omar from Venezuela
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great Hotel and excellent location
Great spot in the heart of Kata, surrounded by greenery and just 5 minute walk from Kata Beach. Staff are all very friendly and attentive to your requirements. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable, something hard to find in Phuket without paying too much money. Hotel is very trendy and clean as well. Didn't try the food at the hotel, as there are many restaurant options around you so we opted to eat out each time.
Only downside is a bit of a steep incline hill that needs to be walked to reach the hotel when out on your own.
Highly recommend this hotel for an excellent budget and premium quality.
Reviewed January 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

shusak from Thailand
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
good
room falicities
no have
good design,unique,40 sq.m bed room with spa bed, bath basin equipped.the best is pool accessing from the room.
Reviewed January 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

musa from Turkey
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
Lovely hotel big nice room with good view
big nice room good view
expensive breakfast
we stayed 8 days and we wanted to stay another 8 days The hotel is very nice! big nice rooms with free wifi:.
Reviewed January 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Canada
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great location & view of Kata, modern facility
great location, close to beach, great view, access to restaurants etc easy without noise of city
rooms had a lot of concrete, they provide slippers as the floor is entirely concrete as is the bathroom.
I had a great trip with my family here - rooms were spacious and comfortable. The concrete floors and walls were a bit of a surprise, the room is very modern - the floors were a bit uncomfortable at times but overall great stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendra from Indonesia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Nice Hotel with Nice Pool Access
Located in nice & quite Kata Beach; minimalist & clean room and also equipped with mini mac & free wi-fi; big bath tub; good pool access
Our pool was visited by other hotel guests; few tv channels; lack of control for mini bar inventory (the hotel officer charged us for a bottle of Evian which we didnt consume)
As overall, we love staying at this hotel.We upgraded our room from pool view to be grand pool access. The room is designed minimalist and clean and also equipped with mini MAC & free wi-fi. At the beginning, we were really enjoyed the pool which was located directly in front of our room, but the next days we were surprised to see there were some other hotel guests who climbed up the stair to our pool and swam in our pool. They were really made us feel inconvenient. Another bad feeling occured when we were in check out process. They charged us a bottle evian and made me explain for many times that we didn't open or drink any evian bottle in our mini bar. In fact, we bought a lot of food and drink from nearest seven eleven.
Reviewed January 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaruwan from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Good location
Great pool
Food
Mali restaurant is tasteless and poor of service. Price is not reasonable!!
Reviewed January 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Helle from Denmark
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Huge rooms but too hilly
The size of the room is great and we liked the bathrooms
The hill was tooooo hilly
it was not stated on your sight that you had to be young and with good healt to get up those hills - very bad signage for the lift. super with big rooms and the bathrooms were great.
Reviewed January 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Carolina from Portugal
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Nice Hotel,Good Service, very close to the beach
Modern, Sunny, Close to the beach, helpful warm staff
pool could be open at night
nice, sunny modern rooms. staff was very helpful and warm, always with a smile. hotel restaurant is overpriced but the hotel is just next to a nice and convenient restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and diner. very close to the beach (5min) but it is a bit over crowded beach.
Reviewed December 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Norlita from Afghanistan
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Hotel with a nice view
Nice pool and internet is free
Front-desk staff a bit aloof and not so friendly.
The room on the high floor has a lovely view of the Andaman sea. The location is very close to the beach. It is easy to find good food too as there are many restaurants around the vicinity of the hotel. The hotel provides free internet service at the lobby. The swimming pool is really lovely too.
Reviewed December 29, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: