Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4057 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Carolina from Portugal
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Nice Hotel,Good Service, very close to the beach
Modern, Sunny, Close to the beach, helpful warm staff
pool could be open at night
nice, sunny modern rooms. staff was very helpful and warm, always with a smile. hotel restaurant is overpriced but the hotel is just next to a nice and convenient restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and diner. very close to the beach (5min) but it is a bit over crowded beach.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Norlita from Afghanistan
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Hotel with a nice view
Nice pool and internet is free
Front-desk staff a bit aloof and not so friendly.
The room on the high floor has a lovely view of the Andaman sea. The location is very close to the beach. It is easy to find good food too as there are many restaurants around the vicinity of the hotel. The hotel provides free internet service at the lobby. The swimming pool is really lovely too.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

RAOUL from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Good location, quiet, nice room
modern and clean
on a hill, ok going down, but not going up
You will be welcome by the excellent and professional staff. Hotal has excellent rooms with mini bar at affordable prices. You will enjoy your stay and can go out walking to many shops, restaurants and bars downhill
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Ong from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great place!! Will come back for more.
Everything is gd! Staff is friendly n amazing helpful.
There nothing I can think of.
i like it here. will highly recommend friends 2 stay there. and it's near all the eating place.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Kay from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Nice hotel for ashort stay
Swim up pool is the best!!
Cockroaches in the room
very modern 'trendy room. the pool access rooms have an apple mac and free internet access. we enjoyed it to begin with but it soon changed when we found cockroaches in the room. they were quickly dealt with by the hotel however. something i suppose you have to put up with in the tropics... to summarise, stay here if you get a good deal, otherwise, stop at the serene hotel next door.it's a little more friendly and family orientated.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Rafael from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Perfect, exactly what I was looking for
Location, Clean, modern, simple
Upper levels could be a tedious climb, but not a problem for us
I stayed on the 4th floor, and loved everything about the place for the price. Away from the crowds, but very close to it all. Hill to the hotel was nothing. I can see an issue if you are staying on one of the higher levels. Room was perfect for us. Not the most luxurious, but modern, clean, and simple. Concrete bathrooms were fine, and probably age better than typical hotels. Some fixtures (towel racks) were starting to loosen, but that can be fixed.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Abhishek from India
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Great location and great service
great location, very nice srevices provided inside the rooms
need to walk very much to reach your room
The sugar palm hotel was very receptive and location was awesome.The services and comfort provided inside the rooms were of best quality.Also the view from our grand pool view was just too good.The value provided value for money but only drawback was that the food was very costly .
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Elena from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Grand Seaview is not worth the money
modern, clean, nice swimming pools
interior design, view
Budget hotel for big money. We stayed in a Grand Seaview room for 3 nights. Room was clean, but poor and dark, we don't like this interior design (walls and floor made of concrete), even the bedroom floor made of concrete. Gloomy interior, poorly lit room. From our room was visible only a little piece of the sea - we needlessly overpaid for the Grand Seaview room. New and clean towels, linens and pillows. Good breakfast. The receptionist refused to book us a taxi to the airport stating that they could only offer us their Limousine service which was more expensive as the going rate. The location is good just about a 10 minute walk to the Kata beach, 20 minute walk to the Kata Noi beach.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Stephanie from United States
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Awesome Awesome Awesome!
huge room, very clean, modern style, great cheap resturant next door
big hill to walk up/down everyday
Loved staying here and will return for sure! the beach was about a 10 minute walk. the only bad thing is the huge hill (not bad for me, but if you have any conditions it might not be great for you). the beach was quiet here. the hotel was so clean and so professional and we got a great deal on Agoda. free water each day, extra towels just for the beach, free coffee/tea in room. we got upgraded to the jacuzzi room. traveled w/ my best friend and it was great b/c there were 2 big beds in the room- so we each got our own bed. never ate in the hotel b/c it was expensive, but right next door was great cheaper food. 7-11 super close at bottom of hill.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

ANNA from Russia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
nice rooms and pool, but high on a hill
view, service, pools
spa, distance to the beach
+ hotel is positioned high on a hill which separates Kata Beach from Kata Noi Beach, so the views are beautiful, as well as no excess noise + lovely infinity pools and terraces for sunbathing + attentive staff
Reviewed December 21, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: