Excellent 8.3
Based on 4073 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 4074 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Kay from United Kingdom
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Nice hotel for ashort stay
Swim up pool is the best!!
Cockroaches in the room
very modern 'trendy room. the pool access rooms have an apple mac and free internet access. we enjoyed it to begin with but it soon changed when we found cockroaches in the room. they were quickly dealt with by the hotel however. something i suppose you have to put up with in the tropics... to summarise, stay here if you get a good deal, otherwise, stop at the serene hotel next door.it's a little more friendly and family orientated.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Rafael from United States
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Perfect, exactly what I was looking for
Location, Clean, modern, simple
Upper levels could be a tedious climb, but not a problem for us
I stayed on the 4th floor, and loved everything about the place for the price. Away from the crowds, but very close to it all. Hill to the hotel was nothing. I can see an issue if you are staying on one of the higher levels. Room was perfect for us. Not the most luxurious, but modern, clean, and simple. Concrete bathrooms were fine, and probably age better than typical hotels. Some fixtures (towel racks) were starting to loosen, but that can be fixed.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Abhishek from India
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Great location and great service
great location, very nice srevices provided inside the rooms
need to walk very much to reach your room
The sugar palm hotel was very receptive and location was awesome.The services and comfort provided inside the rooms were of best quality.Also the view from our grand pool view was just too good.The value provided value for money but only drawback was that the food was very costly .
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Elena from Russia
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Grand Seaview is not worth the money
modern, clean, nice swimming pools
interior design, view
Budget hotel for big money. We stayed in a Grand Seaview room for 3 nights. Room was clean, but poor and dark, we don't like this interior design (walls and floor made of concrete), even the bedroom floor made of concrete. Gloomy interior, poorly lit room. From our room was visible only a little piece of the sea - we needlessly overpaid for the Grand Seaview room. New and clean towels, linens and pillows. Good breakfast. The receptionist refused to book us a taxi to the airport stating that they could only offer us their Limousine service which was more expensive as the going rate. The location is good just about a 10 minute walk to the Kata beach, 20 minute walk to the Kata Noi beach.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Stephanie from United States
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Awesome Awesome Awesome!
huge room, very clean, modern style, great cheap resturant next door
big hill to walk up/down everyday
Loved staying here and will return for sure! the beach was about a 10 minute walk. the only bad thing is the huge hill (not bad for me, but if you have any conditions it might not be great for you). the beach was quiet here. the hotel was so clean and so professional and we got a great deal on Agoda. free water each day, extra towels just for the beach, free coffee/tea in room. we got upgraded to the jacuzzi room. traveled w/ my best friend and it was great b/c there were 2 big beds in the room- so we each got our own bed. never ate in the hotel b/c it was expensive, but right next door was great cheaper food. 7-11 super close at bottom of hill.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

ANNA from Russia
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
nice rooms and pool, but high on a hill
view, service, pools
spa, distance to the beach
+ hotel is positioned high on a hill which separates Kata Beach from Kata Noi Beach, so the views are beautiful, as well as no excess noise + lovely infinity pools and terraces for sunbathing + attentive staff
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Nicola from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Fantastic hotel, Highly recommeded!!
Excellent service and facilities & superb bathroom
bit of a steep incline to entrance
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Its a beautiful hotel in a lovley location. Excellent views. There is a bit of a steep incline to the hotel but a very short walk so hardly matters!! Superb service and facilities - highly recommend! Very chic and stylish hotel with all mod cons. Wished i could have stayed longer!
Reviewed December 20, 2010

SU-ET from Thailand
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Excellent grand pool access, but poor check-in
Grand pool access room, room and hotel facilities
check-in was delayed, as current customer booked for a late check-out. reluctant to give us in return, when we requested a late check-out. however, overall hotel was ok. would go back again.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Tina from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Great Hotel
Modern and Clean
Our room was cozy and offered many new gadgets. The decor was modern and earthy. Like most hotels, it had a TV, fridge, and kettle. For those who is interested in having a nice long bath, it would be a good idea to spend a bit more money upgrading the room with a jacuzzi.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Hisako from Japan
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Great value for the great facility
modern design, big room with spa on veranda, nice swimming pools
we stayed in a grand pool view room for 5 nights. i loved everything of this hotel. the room was very nice and clean and has not only pool view but ocean view as well. the swimming pool was romantic at night with its illumination. the staff were very kind. i don't know about the food because we didn't eat breakfast in the hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2010


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: