Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Non from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2010
Great time there
Beatiful hotel
Not close to the beach
I really recommend this hotel.It was a great time there even just one night but we had fun there.The room was cool and nice.All I can say is this is the best hotel I've ever been...
Reviewed September 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominic from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
great hotel
great room and pool
building work inconvenient
Brilliant hotel, I cannot recommend it enough. We booked the grand jacuzzi deluxe and had a great view from the balcony over kata beach. Great staff, breakfast was good and free internet access.
Reviewed August 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010
Great view
different sizes of swimming pools
too steep slops and makes it dangerous or troublesome during raining days.
my room was exceptionally spacious and like the raw stone flooring of the room . and the bath tub was one of the biggest one that i have seen for my holiday, very luxury. i stay on the highest floor ,at a special angle i am able to have the sea view. the only thing is the better the room is, the higher part of the hill you will be staying which happens to me and i took 2 days to get use to it and even walk down the slopes and up some times. beside the climbing , its a great choice.
Reviewed August 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Charumat from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Sugar Plam Grand Hillside
Sea View
The hotel is located on the hill so we have to walk through the hill even they have the cars to pick up.
I love this hotel so much. Modern deceration and full accommodation. Many restaurants around and tour agents.
Reviewed August 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2010
Living up to its name..
Great pool, excellent service and nice exterior.
Up the hill..
A boutique hotel that has nice accommodation. The bathroom is excellent as it consists of a bathtub and shower room. You have to experience it to feel the awesomess. You can draw the blinds in the bathroom depending if you want privacy or open concept. If you got the high floor,you will get to see the sunset as it's just a few minutes walk down to kata beach. Only downside is the hotel is located up the hill. The slope is rather steep too. But hey,the name says it all. Hillside.. So take the hill as a form of exercise after a tan at the beach or exploring the food at the different restaurants.
Reviewed August 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

thien from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2010
My Stay at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Good landscaping and convenient location
Uphill walk
We had a truly comfortable stay at the hotel and all the services provided was up to our expectations. The rates was reasonable and the room size provided us with comfortable space. The location of the hotel is also conveniently located near eating places, coffee shops and plenty of shopping. We had some problems walking up and down the hill, especially after lots of shopping. May I suggest that you place your concierge service at the bottom of the hill (near the main road) to provide assistance when I come back with lots of bags or shopping. Overall, service was good and staff of the hotel was efficient and helpful. I also truly enjoyed the free wi-fi internet provided in the rooms which other hotels charge for. I find this an added-value to my stay at your hotel.
Reviewed August 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Good things does not need to be always expensive
the pool facing the sea
the flexibility
the stay was good although the location is not easy to find initially as it is on top of a hill. place is clean and room are big. will not mind going for the same hotel the next time i am there. recommended
Reviewed August 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Irnie from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Review
Modern concept, architecture, interior and pool
Buggy without protective rail is dangerous, some of the pool is not clean
I must say these hotel is real bargain during low season. I like the interior but my wife don't. Easy access to foods and restaurant, great modern looking hotel, friendly staff, and away from the main road. Maintenance and ants are my complaint though...Will surely come back someday
Reviewed August 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Mazhar from Canada
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Good for budget travelers and backpackers
Location, some nice shopping and restaurants around.
Breakfast
The hotel was fine for the price, location is good for some night shopping and few restaurants around. Breakfast was below standard but so was at most Thai hotels we stayed. You may like if you like Thai food. Staff wasn't really sure of what Halal or Kosher was. Some Phuket hotels in this area have a elevated road access and this hotel has as well but it is not really that bad. We though it was an issue on the first day but it is good for some calorie burns. Overall, go for the hotel if you are on a budget. No dining at the hotel, but around the area there are several restaurants including a Halal/Kosher.
Reviewed August 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Stacy from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Excellent Hotel - One of the best thing that happe
Quiet, Near to Kata Beach, Cheap Room Service, Love the pool
staff don't really understand english thus hard to communicate your need to them, alittle hilly
Don't really like rowdy Patong hence decided to stayed somewhere quiet at Kata Beach. Wonderful hotel, with cheap room service 5 mins walk to Kata beach. As it was raining most of the time, spend alot of time at the pool. never regret it at all. Free rental of DVDs and books at the lobby. Recommended!
Reviewed August 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: