Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Dawn from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Sugar Palm Grandview Phuket
Great location close to ammenities like money changer, shopping, restaurants, 7-eleven, yoga and massage
Funny layout of room. Private access pools definitely better. No room service. Staff's english limited. Housekeeping is not 24 hours.
It takes 2 elevators to get up to rooms from the 5th floor and above. My 1st room was on the highest floor (9) which is quite a hike because of its hilly slopes and then steps to walk up. Not good for ladies if you're planning on heading out in heels. And its a hike up and down the slopes and stairs if you haven't got your own private access pool and want to use the communal main pool on the 5th floor. When i did change rooms to one with a private pool, it didn't have its own sunning deck. But some other rooms did. I was also informed that there is no room service, well yes there is but food comes in a standard food box. No menu to choose from. Otherwise, service is quite good and rooms are very nice and comfortable. All furnishing and ammenities are new.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

hassan from Australia
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2010
bit of sugar delight
everything was new and stylish
on a steep block
very pleaesant stay, good location, rooms very well appointed, with excellent facilities
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Sam from Malaysia
Families with older children
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
good place for relaxation and honeymoon
cleanliness, politeness of staff, full consideration of hotel on providing umbrella/shower cream/shampoo
no lift access to the grand pool access room
My parents were staying at room 1901, room with jacuzzi.. The jacuzzi is located at the balcony which facing the seaview of kata beach.. the location of the room is nice, except that the aircon is not working well... the pool is fantastic... i really have a good time staying there...
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Michael from United States
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
OK
abundence of pools
Room size was rather small
Stayed at a Grand Pool Access Room, and even this room was pretty small. Had a bed, and a lounge chair/day bed thing that took up alot of space in the room and really was of no use. Depending on which room you get, you either have a small pool shared with another room, or a huge one shared by everyone.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Viktors from Latvia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Memorable stay
The swimming pool was great, view was awesome, room was clean.
The slope is a killer.
Me and my girlfriend loved this hotel as we stayed in a pool access room. The view of the mountains and the city from our pool was awesome. Our room was clean and tidy. Staff were nice. The slope could be a problem for some people but we were too excited about being together to care about the climb. Beach is only like 10 minutes away.
Reviewed August 09, 2010

Audy from Singapore
Groups
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hotel
Value for money, nice scenery view
Steep Steps
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.
Reviewed August 08, 2010

Audy from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
sugar palm
value for money
steep slopes
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.
Reviewed August 08, 2010

Jeremy from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Good Value
Location, Value
Rooms seemed unfinished
Great location, although a short walk up the hill at the south end of Kata, 5 mins walk to Kata beach, 15 mins to Kata Noi. Close to restaurants, shopping etc
Reviewed August 06, 2010

Peak from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Value for money
Modern, clean, attentive staff
A little far.
I enjoyed my stay at Sugar Palm with my husband. It's new and contemporary. We love the pool.
Reviewed August 06, 2010

Michael from United States
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Great if you like swimming pools!!
Hillside views
If your at the top buildings, it's a steep walk
Stayed at a Pool Access Room and depending on which room you get, you either share a small pool between 2 rooms, or a huge pool with the rest of the hotel and everything in between. Pools are nice, the rooms are small, roughly 350-450sq feet in US measurements or 40sqm in metric standards.
Reviewed August 06, 2010


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: