Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Sharifah from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
5 stars for a low cost traveller!
Cheap during low season
channels were fucked. but hey I can borrow dvds downstairs at the lobby.
Excellent location. It might be a climb (short one) but its a good cardio for lazy big fat travellers, for me I'm good. My room located at the 2nd last storey grand-pool excess, excellent view, great cost, awesome awesome breakfast! I got the room for 47USD so its like a dream come true. Will come back again next year. Sugar Palm 10 stars for you!
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
Contempory design great service
Good location. Modern clean rooms.
Steep road to hotel reception. Lack of sun beds
We enjoyed a 5 night stay in a jacuzzi balcony room. The location is good but ther is quite a steep hill road to climb to get to the hotel. Rooms were clean and uber modern and the jacuzzi on the ,balcony over looking the beach was a great touch. Probably the best contempory hotel for the money anywhere in Kata beach. We would definately go back.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Anthony from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
HIllside Sugar Stay
New and clean. Quiet and peaceful.
Steep slope, but there is lift.
The bed is comfortable and the room is clean. The pool is clean and nice to hangout in the evening. Cons is the steep slope and steps. Otherwise, I would recommend to my frens. GD value.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Evelyn from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2010
Serenity
Quiet, away from the husle and busle of kata. Cozy room.
Steep slope up to the hotel can be a chore.
We moved over to this hotel after spending two nights at the sister hotel - sugar palms resort. We prefer this hotel - newer place, friendlier staff, more facilities (poool), cable tv etc.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Maythus from Thailand
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel
Room, bath tub and swimming pool
The location of hotel is too hard to find
We drove to the hotel and spent about 45 minutes to find. We after found the sign was cracked down on the road. The hotel has a great view (city view) and location is not bad. There close to the beach and other famous restaurants around. We love the room, especially the bath tub. The staffs were very hospitality. The swimming pool is the highlight for this hotel. However, we suggest the main swimming pool should closed a bit late because there has sparkling in the night time. We were very happy on stay and definitely come back again very soon.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Soo from Singapore
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
The Hotel is great~!
Everything is clean, room's spacious and comfy...
The hike up to the hotel
Would definitely go back again =)Best hotel I've ever bunked in =)
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Vernon from Malaysia
Group
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Absolutely marvellous
Friendly staff, very clean room, good view
Water pressure not strong enough (but acceptable)
I recently went to Phuket with my colleagues (my first trip out of Malaysia) and I must say, that this hotel is definitely a must and valur for money. I stayed at room 2204 and 2205 which had access to the pool. As the rooms were on the top floors, the view was great. Room was very clean and staff was friendly. Definitely a must
Reviewed July 10, 2010

John from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Management needs to take control of its staff and
Good location and generally nice property.
No management in sight... Staff are passive and not very friendly.
See above.
Reviewed July 09, 2010

RUIYUAN from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Low season travellers
nice view and beautifully located
up the hill, gradient is steep. strong calves needed
nice experience, strongly recommended, any room is ok
Reviewed July 07, 2010

Alan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Good place
Pool Access was great. Buffet breakfast excellent
The steep hill.
We loved it. Nice staff. Good location but the hill too steep for some. Everything nearby including a great restaurant the did take away. Recommended for sure. Just a few minutes walk to the beach. Staff were nice.
Reviewed July 04, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: