Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

jasmine from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
best hotel stay ever
pool access, spacious room and bathroom, clean, worth the money
the lift to the rooms smelled. If possible, place an air refresher inside to purify the air.
Just got back from a great vacation! The stay at sugar palm grand hillside made the trip much more enjoyable. My boyfriend and i had stayed there for 3 nights. There was nothing that i dislike about the hotel. The room was pretty spacious and clean. We got the access to the pool, simply open the balcony and dive straight into the pool! Although the pool was shared among 3 rooms, most of the time, you have the whole pool to yourself. I love the bathtub, big enough for a romantic bath for 2. One night it was raining, so we stayed in and ordered Room service, which was cheap and decent food. We ordered 2 main courses, lighted some candles and had a romantic candle light dinner right outside our balcony. There's free wifi in the room, dvd player, and cable tv.. Tell me, what's not to like about this hotel?
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Penelope from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Lovely hotel
Beautiful rooms, great pools and facilities and really friendly staff.
There was a long steep climb up to the hotel and then on up to the room.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were great, really friendly and helpful. The rooms were well kitted out and very modern with good access the pools and nice big balconies. Only drawback was a seriously long steep climb to get up to our room which was a killer in 35 degree heat. The location of the hotel was good for exploring Kata and the rest of the island.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Richard from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Excellent Stay
Chic, Modern layout, quiet environment
Nil
Booked for 2 nights initially, loved it so much that we continued to stay with the hotel for the rest of the 4 days. we had a low floor pool view unit, which was easily accessible via a lift. the hotel with its array of pools were well layout. The room was designed with a modern minimalist theme. When we decided to extend our stay, our request to move up to higher ground was granted without hesitation.Good staff service. Our stay period may be in the low season, but the stay and the services that we encountered were never at the low. Will return next time to stay again.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Azreen from Malaysia
Groups
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in June 2010
Worth the hike
clean modern design. pool access rooms.
floor was somewhat slippery when wet, and we had that problem since we use the pool quite a lot.
The hotel was easy to find as you enter Kata you can already see the structure and it is on the main road. We had 2 of the pool access rooms at the highest level of the hotel but it was not a problem at all. All 4 of us loved it. The hill was indeed steep but there were buggy cars to send us up to our room. We paid just a fraction of the usual rate in June so it was all worth it. The beach was near too, just walk down from the hotel plus a few mins walk.
Reviewed June 08, 2010

zul from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in June 2010
splendid stay!
spacious room and bed, remarkable room with pool acccess, wonderful view of Kata town, great bath tub,courtesy hotel staff service
a bit high to climb for elderly people and children, lack of signage from the upper stair if to go to lobby using the elevator
we spend only 1 night here and we regretted it so much because we should stay here on the nights before rather than stayed at patong area!if not of the rainy day, we would say our time here in kata would be the perfect moment with the great room,the adjacent infinity pool,the lcd,the dvd player,the thrill of climbing the steep hill on a buggy car!we love it!and definitely will return to ere again!
Reviewed June 08, 2010

Kong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Valuable Experience in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
- Environment Friendly - Swimming Pool View - Wifi Service - 4 PC in Lobby
Mosquito around as it is in the hill
Environment here is pretty good as it is located in the hill. There is comfortable due to fresh air, quiet, nice view. Golf car pick up service have been provided for the guest live in upper stair. It is very exciting when sitting in gold car (especially in back seat). Staff are friendly and service are satisfy. ~ Living here is valuable ~
Reviewed June 08, 2010

Chinnachart from Thailand
Families with young children
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
goos view and good service
pool not so clean
goos view and good service and pool not so clean and very value of money
Reviewed June 06, 2010

Adeline from Singapore
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Modern hotel with great view
Modern design room, clean and spacious with private jacuzzi on balcony and a good view of the sea & sunset.
not all rooms enjoy good view and even with that, the view is not totally unblocked with another small hotel opposite so no 100% privacy when enjoying the private jacuzzi at the balcony.
We were on honeymoon and stayed in sugar palm for the first 3days of our trip. Room was very modern,new,clean,spacious and comfy. We got a private jacuzzi bathtub on the balcony with a good view of the sea and sunset but not all rooms comes with unblocked view and ours happen to be facing a small hotel opp so its not really that private using the jacuzzi. We liked the bathroom with the see through glass to the room but the rain shower is running all over the place. The hotel is on uphill so you need some steep climbing but not a prob for us, maybe not for the elderly. Breakfast is not fantastic but acceptable as there are many restaurants in the area. The main pool is nice and quiet as most people have their own pool access in the room. Hotel is rather quiet as mostly staying there are caucasians and no families so no noisy kids which we liked and enjoyed. Location wise, Kata is more quiet and it is good if you want to be near the action yet away from the crowd. We do find it quite ex getting around always as there is really more to see in Patong. Hopefully the hotel can provide free shuttle to Patong in future. Overall, we do enjoy our stay here and will definitely go back again.
Reviewed June 04, 2010

Yap from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Nice place, bad service
good view, quiet, comfy beds
service of the staff could be better
I was a bit apprehensive when i read the reviews of the super steep uphill hike to the rooms, but i dare say that it is greatly exaggerated. sure, the hike up is steep, but no one mentioned that it is short too! It would take you no more than a minute or two to get up to the lobby area and you can then take a lift should you not wish to hike anymore. the main grouse for me is the service of the staff there. they seemed to be unitedly oblivious to you most of the time. the only smile i got was when from the lady at the desk when i was checking in, and that too changed when i requested for a higher floor when i saw that the room they offer me is just next to the lobby itself which really lacks privacy. to her credit though, she did change a room for me without any hassle, but the other staff that showed me to the room was expressionless the whole time, even when i gave him a tip there was no smile at all, maybe it isn't enough. overall, the room was good, if you are happy just to enjoy the amenities and treat the staffs as non-existent (not to worry, they do that to you too) and stay out of each other's way like i did, i think the stay is pleasant enough.
Reviewed June 02, 2010

Owen from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
nice and simple hotel
- strategic located - nice view - the rooms are clean and spacious
- the elevator is hot
Its a nice hotel! Brand new, the design is minimalist ! They have a comfortable bathroom a jacuzzi and shower inside! The rooms are clean and tidy, quite spacious and the most important things they really have a big balcony ! You're gonna love this hotel as much as I do, for sure Ill be back to this hotel! And one more thing they have a free internet and they provide 4 computers with internet for free at the lobby ! Welldone !
Reviewed May 30, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: