Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

john from United Kingdom
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2010
new clean and central hotel
clean...many good pools..central position...friendly staff...close to excellent place for breakfast
maybe difficult if elderly as some rooms require climbing steps
The hotel is modern and well appointed..the rooms are spacious and clean and easy access to the many pools. Some rooms have direct pool access but no room is far from a selection of pools. The hotel is centrally positioned and close to beach and shops . opposit is a restaurant that serves great breakfast.
Reviewed February 11, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Saovakon from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
good holiday at kata plam resort
good location
too small of pool
i stay at kata plam beach phuket for 3 night with my girlfriend. i like this hotel because good location to convenience store easy to having food. cleaness and polited staff. i stay at acess pool room. that's so beautiful, i swim every morning.beakfast is so delicios and many chioce for eating. Next time i \'ll come again
Reviewed February 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Audy from Singapore
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Very nice hotel!
The private pool was great and we had a very nice view of Kata from our room :)
Nothing.
The slope was not as bad as mentioned by other reviewers as buggies would be able to ferry you around the hotel. Access to the beach and shops are just 5 minutes walk away. Though its not as crowded and hyped as patong, the quiet ambiance was actually something that you would really wished for while your soaking in your private pool!
Reviewed February 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

glenn from Netherlands
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket, Thailand
good location
very hilly
Sugar palm grand good location to shops and restaurants. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant one just across the road very reasonable prices and good. It is about a 10 min walk to the beach but steep hill back to hotel. Some rooms are quite far from lobby. Pool access rooms great like having your own pool. The staff's english is limited. Good travel shop by hotel located on the same road. Breakfast was good
Reviewed February 06, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Callan from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket
Good location. Good value. New hotel with clean rooms.
Swimming pool can get abit dirty. No regular pool cleaning unless requested.
Generally, our stay was a pleasant one. We chose the room with pool access and was given the room on the 4th floor. Rooms are clean with a nice spacious toilet. I particularly enjoy the pool access. The pool is shared amongst three rooms which gives some privacy. Accessing to the pool from the balcony is very convenient. The hotel staff should clean the pools more regularly as it tend to get dirty from the surrounding plants and bushes. Hotel is on a hill so be prepared to climb many steps to the rooms. There is an elevator on level 4 to bring you up to the higher floors. Not convenient for the older folks. Location is central. There are many restaurants, bars and massage outlets near by. Kata is not as crowded as Patong. Its great for family and couples who ae not looking for sleaze. Overall it was a pleasant stay. I will definately come back.
Reviewed February 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from Sweden
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010
Great beautiful calm hotel
Very close to the beaches. Free WiFi. Great shopping and cheap restaurants down the hill from hotel.
VERY steep hills and only elevators parts of the way. Roomservice meny expensive and with very small portions.
Would absolutely stay here again. Beautiful rooms although a little bare. Free WiFi. Didnt try out the pools but they look okey. Down the hill from hotel you find lots of shops and cheap restaurants. A larger market closeby. Very close to the beaches Kata and Kata Noi. Friendly helpful staff. Amazing large breakfast buffé. Restaurant across the hotel is great and cheap.
Reviewed February 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Get the pool access rooms
comfy bed, close to restaurants and the beach
lots of walking if you are staying at the higher floors
We initially booked a pool view room but upon checking in, we were very disappointed with the room. It looks exactly like what you see in the website but with very noticeable wear and tear (the dressing table is hanging off its hinges). The drainage system in the shower cannot drain the water fast enough and water would flood out from the shower door to the rest of the bathroom making a mess. When we asked the hotel to fix the problem, they just got a guy in to mop up the excess water which doesn't solve the problem at all. We had enough and asked for an upgrade to a pool access room. We got a room on the higher level. Great view but lots of walking. The pool access room does not disappoint. Everything is in perfect order and the room is better furnished that the pool view rooms. And of cause, having a pool right outside your balcony helps a lot! We enjoyed this room very much and the bed is very comfortable. So if you are planning to stay in this hotel, book a pool access room.
Reviewed February 03, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

ANTARES from Indonesia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
good hotel
big room, clean bathroom, swimming pool, good location
none
Reviewed February 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Chairat from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Good hotel in Phuket
Location, room
No
Good location bcs near shoppingrestaurant of Kata beach. And only 5 min. to beach. Room is good and big bahtroom. I reccommend all of you to stay there.
Reviewed February 01, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in January 2010
Sugar Palm is great
Pool, view, service, food :)
Nothing :)
Stayed here for 8 nights beautiful hotel only 6 months old Nothing was a problem and we had a great holiday. This hotel is in a great location in Kata it does have stairs and a steep drive but we are both mid 20's so it was sweet as and good fitness.
Reviewed January 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: