Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Carol from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
Holiday at Sugar Palm Hillside
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, location, cleanliness
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside hotel. Would definitely go back if ever in Phuket again. Found staff helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and efficiently run.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

naveed from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
no regrets
Location, cleaniness and friendly staff
We always never regret coming back to this hotel. Its even nicer to see the hotel room just went thru renovation. Comfy bed, spacious and friendly staff
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Noorhanisah from Singapore
Solo travelers
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great place but Internet unstable in room
It's quiet & comfortable.
I love my stay. In fact it's my second time stay in the hotel. My first visit was back in 2009.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

chan from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
very nice hotel clean and big,pool access
clean,location ,price
very nice clean and big,we book two night.near beach.me and my husband like it very much.will choose this hotel
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Laurencio from Philippines
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Pleasant Stay
Location, Value & Cleanliness
Location is up hill if you don't mind climbing. Near Kata beach and a lot quieter than other areas. We love the pool access room where you have more privacy...definitely not for kids due to steep position of pools. We had a pleasant stay. I hope the hotel can improve more on its customer service during night shift and extend the hours of cafe or restaurant during peak season.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Thomas from Australia
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel
Location, room's big, pools
Enjoyed our stay except for the walk to the room, try get rooms close to reception or else it's a effort to get there.. Breakfast really good, room's were big. Probably stay again
Reviewed October 28, 2014

HO from Hong Kong
Groups
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great hotel but in poor location
FOOD, POOL and size
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Chiew from Malaysia
Groups
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Value for Money and close to the beach
very comfortable bed and room. good location and friendly staff
It was a very pleasant stay overall. The restaurants with wide variety of choices are just walking distance outside the hotel. The beach is around 5mins walk from the hotel. The staff are very friendly and they attend to our enquiries with passion and enthusiasm. The only fallback of the hotel is that it is located up on the steep hill and find it not very suitable for elderly if you are going to go around the area by foot. Other than that, it is a great hotel to stay!
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Emiko from Japan
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location
Location modarn facilities
Great location. Easy to access the beach & foodies.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Ma from Philippines
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Lovely hotel a short walk away from Kata beach
Room (jacuzzi balcony), location, customer service
Reviewed October 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: