Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Yoon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Perfect business holiday
Good hillside location, niche private swimming pool and helpful hotel staffs
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is nicely located on the hillside with good over view of Kata beach, the surrounding was peaceful and private swimming pool was nicely designed.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Andrew from Ireland
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great Value. 1400 baht for a Deluxe Room
The View, Swimming pools, Very nice room
+ Big stylish room. Very comfortable. Great view from the balcony. Loads of private swimming pools outside each room. Great price for a 4 star hotel (1400 baht). Very good location near the beach. Good internet. Good roomservice and food. Good taxi service to the airport. Nice helpful staff with good english. - Room had some wear and tear especially in the bathroom. Shampoo and Conditioner were never restocked in bathroom after staying 5 nights. must take 2 elevators and walk up quite a lot of stairs to get to the highest rooms.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Fantastic
fast room service, nice swimming pool, nice guest room
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Wun from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
nice pool good location
nice pool good location cheap
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Choo from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in May 2014
one of the best hotels i've stayed
great people, great atmosphere and great room
Love it, from the pool access from my room to the staff's help to the beds. its close to many restaurants and convenience shops.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

stanley from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Unique Hotel Design
Great Design, Nice staffs, Pool
Nothing to complaint, We love this hotel, ESPECIALLY the pool. . we event cancel one of our outing stay in hotel.. enjoy in the pool.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

bernard from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
its great
sea view from balcony, proximity to beach,
only bad part was the power trip from 8-9 may
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wai from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Amazing stay at Sugar Palm
cleaniness, quiet surroundings and tranquility
It was a fantastic 2 nights stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. Its my 4th time at this hotel and still loving it. The rooms were clean and there was no lack of in room amenities. Definitely be back again!
Reviewed May 07, 2014

NAN from China
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Comfortable, romantic and convinient.
Swimming pool, sea view, kind staff.
We are on our honeymoon, so we were given a great room with sea view and bathtub. Minibar would be refilled everyday. Workers here are very kind and nice, and they are willing to help with warmth at anytime. We love the designed swimming pool here. We will come back again.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Pajaree from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
ิComfortable place a few minutes walk from Kata be
clean, large and comfortable room, swimming pool, affordable price
Excellent
Reviewed May 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: