Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Hiu from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great views, nice room
close to beach, restaurants
we stayed in the pool access room which located just above 6/F clean room, nice view from the pool. 2 negatives are breakfast didn't have many choices and lift were broken so we had to walk all the way up the hill in general we had a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from Australia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
relaxing
pool, wifi, veiw
The sugar palm was nice, rooms need updating a little. There wasn't much option to eat in the restaurant and room service but was close to local restaurants.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ratsuda from Thailand
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Wonderful hotel!
Nice Room, Great View and Freindly staff
We has a great time staying in this place. Even though our room is on the top floor which caused some trouble for my 2 years old child to walk to the room, but we got the great view instead. Good place to stay!
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

viviennne from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great Resort at affordable pricing
Good Breakfast, Private Pool, Quiet
My husband and I booked this resort hotel for a short 3D2N trip to Phuket. The resort is clean and quiet and is situated on the mountain side. There is a private pool for every room with the awesome scenary of the beach and sunrise/sunset (Depends on the room you book). Requested a view of the beach. The only downside is the distance of the resort lobby to the rooms. The staff assigned a room high up in the moutain (Quiet and fanstastic scenary). Took us about 10~15mins to walk up/down to the hotel lobby to our room. No lifts, walk uphill or staircase is the norm. Resort is near local restaurants, spas, massage, shopping etc. A word of advise if you want to explore Phuket at your own leisure time: do rent a local motorcycle (around 200 baht).
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jeff from United States
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
as always a very comfortable stay
location, comfort and views
It was nice to go back to the Sugar Palm. My only issue and this is a small one is the room this time was not as nice as last time. I would recommend a room on any of the first 4 floors poolside as on the upper level 3-4) you can see the ocean and the pool and the rooms are newer and in better shape.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Terje from Norway
Solo travelers
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice hotel. Good value for money.
Pool. design. bed
Had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Good value for the money in the low season. Have stayed at this hotel a couple times before and im can recommend it.. Take the room with pool access it's defenetly worth the extra cost.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chantelle from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Nice and relaxing
pool access room, close to beach, large room
This was my 5th stay at Sugar Palm. I am always happy here as the hotel is really affordable and great value for money
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Betty from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice Pool Access Room
Quiet area for relaxing, nice pool access room, clean room
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Comfortable as always
The location, the staff, and the cleanliness of the room
The is the 3rd time staying at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. Again, very very comfortable and clean as always. Never have a problem with the hotel, the staff are very friendly and sincere. Even though we stayed at a higher floor and have to climb up the slope to our room, it was good exercise from all the food we had! They renovated the rooms, (different from the last time, I preferred the old room, much more rustic) the rooms look really clean now, spacious and comfortable. Will always stay here when I'm in Phuket. Best hotel at such an affordable price.
Reviewed April 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Philippines
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Average hotel
Location, location, location
Okay, staff were friendly but a bit slow on action. They are also not flexible in terms. Location is good as it is close to the beach. You can also find food restos nearby the hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: