Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Kah from Malaysia
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
relax and lot of activities
beach hill and food
relax and recharge nice hill top view and close to all activities nice restsursnt nearby and walking distant to all amenities and most important beautiful karon beach
Reviewed March 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from Australia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Elevator not working, poor maintenance.
Nothing
Elevator not working, poor maintenance in shower with drain not working, Was no personal swimming pool when we had booked for one. Too many stairs. Public area dirty. Breakfast was terrible.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ran from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Excellent stay! Very unique & trendy hotel ^^
Spacious & clean room with pool access
I've booked a jacuzzi room but the lovely hotel staff upgraded my room to the top floor (10th) with pool access. It's great & nice view from the hill but we need to take 2 elevators & lots of stairs to climb to our room. And the lift is breakdown during our stayed. Very long walking up to get to our room on 10th floor on the hill~!
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
excellent friendly clean hotel
location staff cleanliness
absolutely loved it. will definitely stay here again
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Singapore
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Wonderful, awesome, serene,heartening & convenient
Comfort, staff & scenery
It was an awesome and unforgettable experience staying here. Firstly, staff was effective with requests and check-in. Secondly, room was clean and comfortable. Commodities in room were sufficient & air-con was working great all the way. Thirdly, the location is on an up-slope but that just added to its serenity factor. Also, it was convenient to get to nearby local shops/cafes/restaurants just 5mins away. Last but not least, staff were very warm and welcoming, i was even surprised with a birthday cake in our mini fridge after coming back to the room on my birthday night. Highly recommend this place if service is a factor for you.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WONG from United States
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
this hotel is nice and clean
nothing i can think of
this hotel is required few minutes of hillside walk from the beach, beautiful mountain view
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
excellent, clean, friendly hotel
location, cleanliness, friendly staff
the hotel is 5 min walk to the Kata beach, and less than that to the main street for restaurants and spa. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. They helped me book various attractions with pick up from the hotel. We got upgraded to a room with pool access from the balcony which was great. Definitely recommend Sugar Palm
Reviewed February 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dale from United States
Family with young children
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Quiet, friendly staff
close to the beach and many restaraunts
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Haslinah from Singapore
Group
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Everything was perfect except for wifi
Swimming pool was perfect. Staff were attentive
Absolute difficulty in accessing wifi. Nvr been this disappointed with the hotel before. A Mac mini in every room n yet no internet access? Gosh. Oh and apparently u can't get ice aft 10pm cos the bar is closed.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Darrel from Philippines
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel but poor service
Location, Swimming pool, Privacy
They have a very fast check-in process. However, after you check-in, the quality of service downgrades. We were given a room with a very noisy air-conditioning unit. We called the staff immediately but the service was very poor. I had to call four times before a maintenance person came in. He tinkered the AC for ten minutes and just left without informing us if it's repaired or not. The AC was still noisy and we decided to go out and have them checked. They promised us that the AC will be okay when we come back. To our disappointment, it was still not fixed and I had to call them again. This time, they transferred us to another room which was okay. Our booking is a room with pool side access. The room that was given to us has pool access but the pool was dirty. The pool access was of no use. The hotel is walking distance to the beach and has many restaurants nearby.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: