Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Shermaine from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel
The ambience of the room, the location and quiet surroundings
This was my second time staying at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel. Both times we booked the normal room and both times, we were upgraded. The first time, we were upgraded to the pool access room which was great! And the second time, we were upgraded to the jacuzzi room. We personally prefer the pool access room as we had the privacy to ourselves. The location is also good as it is close to many bars/restaurants and the beach which is within 5 mins walking distance. (:
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Neil from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel with pools, near beaches.
Nice pool, close to amenities and beaches. Also good spas and restaurants.
The Sugar Palm is an awkward hotel to navigate, but once you get the hang it has very nice, large clean rooms, pools and a great location. At the bottom of the the hill there is an excellent coffee shop for breakfast or if something more substantial is required, a family restaurant immediately opposite. A couple of minor issues, were resolved quite quickly, but alas the safe wasn't fixed in 5 days. Also, probably best not to use the hotel to book a taxi from the airport. Finally, when checking out, give yourself time. There may be a queue around mid-morning.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Shingo from Japan
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
My favorite hotel in phuket!
Good Location, Nice room, Relax!
I have been staying this hotel many times. I love this hotel. Everything is in a walking distance. You may really enjoyed the hotel & services, having a luxury time on your vacation.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

YIN from China
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great location, very near to Kata Beach
location, view, swimming pool
Great location but can be improved a lot of details, such as cleanness and service level. Generally, it worth the money...
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Raymund from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
A Good workout
Not much traffic noise, very windy, good view at certain units
A part from the steep slope to get to the shops and kata beach. Very long walk and lots of stairs and slope to climb to get to our room. The room walls are abit thin as we can hear our neighbour TV volume early in the morning. And the TV channels are ok but for afew glitches and the channel sometimes go fuzzy. The wifi drops to nothing at certain times, which is ok i guess. Gives you time to chill and relax.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Mechiel from South Africa
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Brilliantly near perfect
The room, pools and service
We absolutely loved our stay here. The service is brilliant, the staff are attentive and the design of the rooms are magnificent - clean, spacious and modern. Check in went very smoothly and the porter was very helpful in showing us the available facilities on the way to and in our room. We had a beautiful city view. Our room was on the top (11th) floor and we loved the privacy that offered. The breakfasts as great and the hotel is close to the beach, mini marts and a few great restaurants. The only downfall is that you again need to do a bit of walking up a hill, to get to our room we needed to take2 flights of stairs and 2 elevators with hallways in between. If any of the hotels you are looking at have the word "hill" or "hillside" in it - expect to do a bit of walking. We, never the less, were greatly pleased by the brilliant facilities and service. If we ever return to Phuket - we will be coming here. For sure! Thank you Sugar Palm.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Xiao from Singapore
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
comfortable and great stay
Location, Pool View, Good Massage
Overall comfortable and great stay. The staff upgraded us from room with Jacuzzi to room with pool view. The hotel spa and massage was great although expensive than outside shops. People with leg problems not recommend, because you need to climb the hill to reach the hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Olle from Sweden
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice design, great pool, nice location
Nice design, great pool, nice location. This hotel's infinity pools are really nice and spectacular. Great hotel!
Great stay! We defenitely reconnend this hotel if you're going to Kata. The staff is friendly and professional. The infinity pools and landscape architecture are truly beautiful.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Dino from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very peaceful getaway
centrally located, peaceful, comfortable bed
Hotel located at the hillside, 5 minutes walk to the main street. Very peaceful at night. But shower area should have a door instead. Beside this, everything is perfectly fine
Reviewed December 27, 2013

OLIVIER from France
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location, quiet and close to beach
location, room comfort, price
Hotel location is good, steep slope over 20m to walk down onto main Kata road and its restaurants but takes 5 mins to walk to Kata beach. Room was with pool access 9th floor, nice view from the hill on the Kata area. Quiet at night. Hotel has a spa, bit pricey. Decent breakfast. Christmas dinner was automatically included in the 4 nights trip, but food/dinner was not worth the price (80sgd/PAX).
Reviewed December 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: