Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

JUN from China
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good Location
short walking distance to the beach and lot of great restraunt round the corner
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Raine from Singapore
Group
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
below expectations
quiet place.
The hotel is undergoing some renovation for level 04 (the corridor that we have to passby in order to get to higher floor). Have to take 2 elevators to reach my hotel room. Took the Jacuzzi Room but the tub has problem trapping water/ failed to fill the tub. Bedsheet has stain on which is quite a turn off. Breakfast, average. Overall, this hotel is near the beach, very quiet, just a few hiccups.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

MYO from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
nice hotel and very close to beach
good location, nice design and good breakfast
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Winsome from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
quiet, relaxing and friendly staff
Quiet, clean and spacious room
The hotel provided us with two umbrellas, two beach towels and two beach sandals for their guest. The hotel is on a slope which is inconvenient to walk especially after a tiring day out. but it makes up for the quiet, peaceful surrounding, perfect for couples who want to relax. There is no sea/beach view from this hotel although the infinity pool makes up for the lack of it. The hotel is a 2 minute walk away from Kata Beach, and you'll be passing by a lot of convenience store as well as restaurants. If you're hoping for authentic Thai food in Kata beach, you'll be disappointed!
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Angie from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good Location
Near to beach and a lot of restraunts round the corner
We like the location, short walking distance to the beach and lot of great restraunt round the corner. one minus point is that the room have ants. Uverall the stay is great.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Fong from Portugal
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
the mattress is good and it is a valuable
Mattress, location and design
I will recommend to my friend if they like to live in Kata. The mattress is good but too many fly in the restaurant.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Phillip from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Love it, would stay again
Staff, Location, View
This is the second time I've stayed, the first time I stayed earlier in 2013 the breakfast was great, this time it wasn't so great. However the rooms were much nicer than the first time. Staff are as friendly as always. I would stay there again for sure!
Reviewed October 16, 2013

KAR from Singapore
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good room good value
quiet room, nice view and comfortable stay
Have 3night stay in this hotel. The hotel staff is friendly serve with smile. The room is big and comfortable. Few step to kata beach.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Darren from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice new Hotel
Pools, Veiw, New
We would stay here again, and we actually came back to this hotel after leaving for one night to try out another property. We didn't mind the climb up the hill to the hotel and there is a lift to get you to the top of the property without walking to far. But it is a hike! we enjoyed the pools and the views. There was work going on in the Sugar Palm Hillside Hotel but we were well aware of this and it didn't bother us. Great restaurants near by.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Darren from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great Hotel but you need to be prepared to walk up
Pool, View, New
We enjoyed the Sugar Palm Hillside we actually came back to the Hotel another night after moving to Karon beach where we didn't enjoy as much as Kata Beach. The Hotel is on a Hillside(hence the name) but we didn't mind the walk up and down the hill. I can imagine a lot of people wouldn't like the walk up & down but we did it a few times a day and didn't bother us. once in the complex you can use the elevators. we were right at the top of the complex in a pool access room and would stay here again. During the day there was a lot of building going on but it was to be expected as it is a new Hotel. We look forward to staying here again one time! Make sure you head down the road to the Kitchen - Restaurant it is fabulous Thai food!
Reviewed October 15, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: