Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Matt from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Easy but basic.
Staff location Everything
Great location. Easy walk to the beach. Staff were really on point.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matt from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
great stay
Location staff cost
It was pouring rain however staff room and internet made it all ok.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

zhijian from China
Family with young children
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
I an very satisfactory
view/room/clean
When I stay in this hotel, I felt that each family members was very comfortable. in the night,we can sleep with the leaves wispering, in the sunset,we can enjiy the beautiful sceen in the beach. The room is very very clean
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Canada
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice location right in the main area of Kata Beach
Location is a 3 minute walk from the beach, very nice bathroom, nice view of the ocean from the balcony
The hotel was in a great area, right next to the beach within a short walk. The hotel and rooms are pretty nice, but you can see it is a little old and they haven't done as much as they could to keep it looking new. The breakfast was ok, but it is very catered to Chinese people. The western food was limited and not very good. Nice pool for relaxing. Was definitely worth the promo price i paid for it, but i probably wouldn't stay there for their regular price.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liu from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
We really have a good time there!
Near KATA beach, big room and confortable bed.
Just 5 mins to the KATA beach, nice swimming pool, big room and confortable bed is wonderful. But some of the rooms are under decorating, a little bit noise on day time.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

liu from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
fantastic, very nice, recommend!
view, swimming pool, clean room
it's gorgeous for the fantastic private swimming pool! it's very romantic to the newly wedding couples for honeymoon!
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
great hotel but under renovation during our stay.
location, beaches and pool access
we always enjoy staying there but this time they were under going room renovation. We stay in a pool access room and the pool was dirty due to the dust from the renovation. The room allocated for us was not on our liking but not too much to select as most rooms were being revamp. Staff were polite as usual. we stay 1 night and left instead of 3.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

rungruedeee from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Like it especially I was staying at pool access,
Pool access, comfy bed and amenities in room
Great stay, I got the upgrade to pool access it was really nice and comfortable my room can see the ocean view but partially but that was already nice. though the hotel has limit car park and u need to drive up hill for parking
Reviewed September 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Suprapa from Thailand
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good location but the not easy to get to you room
location and staff
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
nice place, staff' english wasnt great
pool,balcony, room
nice place love Kata, Ithought the hotel was closer to the beach, it is about a 6 min walk
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: