Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Ian from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Value for money but lots of room for improvement
Generally, we enjoyed our stay here - pool just outside the balcony with great view and the water was really clean. However we had a wee bit of difficulty communicating with most of the staff. There was a female Filipino staff who had better English and understood our needs and thus served us better. Motorbike rental and airport transfer requests were handled well. Location is good. Just have to go up a bit of a slope when getting to the resort (and also down when going out). If you're looking to workout at the gym, I suggest going to supa Muay Thai gym instead of the resort's as it is poorly equipped.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

huoyuan from China
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Recommended
Nice hotel, reasonable price, the location is not bad, the staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Seow from Singapore
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice hotel sitting at the hillside. Short walk to the beach. Cosy and quite place to relax.
We like the sea view and the pool also.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from South Africa
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
All you expect it to be
Great hotel, friendly staff, good location, spacious rooms. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hang from Vietnam
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great hotel
We arrived at the hotel around 9 p.m. It was quite dark outside, but whencom inside, we loved it. Great location, just 2 mins walking to Kata beach. Staff is helpful. I will come back the next time if have chance
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Just feel something not right.
Inconvenient because need 2 different lifts to reach the room.
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lukas from Lithuania
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice Hotel at Kuta area
got a good deal, room 1901 has the best view in hotel (Jacuzzi room)
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Relaxation
Hotel is conveniently located, food and shops are just minutes away and the beach too. Btw be very careful as in my opinion the wave is too strong for swimming. The breakfast is ok nothing great. During our stay from 22nd to 26th May the power went off and on immediately a few times and i thought this was quite normal as i encountered it at the some restaurants too. On our last morning, heavy rain and howling wind in the early morning, then blackout around 7am and it came on only around 11am. I think this is not acceptable as the hotel should have some from of backup generator. But i do note that not the whole hotel suffer the same fate, bcos the lower floors and lobby are fine. Having said that, very high chance i would stay here in my next trip. Nice view, nice pool and very clean which is my priority.
Reviewed May 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good stay again
Pool access Is recommended
Reviewed May 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eileen from Singapore
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
2nd stay
Love that it's on the hillside so it's away from the streets. Booked both a standard and a pool access room. Both were nice and clean. Only problem we had was the slow drainage in the shower. The hotel is not big, but it does have a little of everything, spa, restaurant, bar. The staff works hard, esp transporting people up and down the hill. Install more elevators?
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: