Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Louis from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice view and great off-season rates
The view; location; room rate
We had a nice stay and although the room was a bit of a hike (incline & distance), we did appreciate the view. The breakfast was just average, but lots of insects, including bees in the dining area.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqui from Australia
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Just lacking something special
Interesting design, very friendly staff, comfortable bed
Bit of a mixed bag. The room was very modern, industrial minimalist design which was different and I quite liked it. Bed was very comfortable, air-con worked well, DVD player in room and they give you a free beer, coke and juice from the minibar daily. Staff were great, very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately along with the modern design of the hotel came a lack of warmth and functionality. The pools look great but when you try and use the area it's just a bit difficult. You have to climb halfway up the hill to get to a bathroom for example. The pool bar was never manned during our stay, despite signs saying it was open. And the building just seemed like a slap up job using cheap materials that are already needing maintenance. I think my biggest issue was that there was just no ambience to the hotel. Oh, and the free wifi never worked, which was a real pain. It was an ok stay, but I wouldn't stay again.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joel from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A Star
The pool, the location, the room!
Everything was perfect and when I said perfect, I actually meant it. My partner wasn't too sure about the pool though, as it was a little greenish, possibly from the algae that had been growing in it. Nonetheless, we still loved it!
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

geoff from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
extremly pleasant and friendly stay/
pools,room, food
The hotelwas very pleasant and gave us a stay to remember
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WAN from Malaysia
Groups
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great Hotel
Large Room, Nice Pool and near to beach
This is a very good hotel, near the beach, 2 minuts by walking. The location of the hotel was fantastic - right near the best massage parlours, value-for-money
Reviewed September 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yang from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
excellent
quiet.clean.fast wifi
2nd time to come..still excellent..the worse is this time cant book the pool access...it would be much better
Reviewed September 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Good Central Kata Location
Nice Room, Good view, well located
Great location close (50 metres) to many restaurants and shops. Very steep driveway to walk up (distance 30 metres) so be warned of that. Room was lovely. Built into side of hill so request a room at front of complex as some rooms require multiple elevator changes. There was a problem with the hot water service whilst I was there, but that's life (and that's Thailand)! Overall a very enjoyable stay and very good value for money.
Reviewed September 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Derrick from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great hotel. short walk to beach
location. pool. nearby restaurants
overall pleasant. would definitely visit again given the time
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruth from Singapore
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
All is great!
Great Location, Big comfortable room, Clean
The only fault I could find during my stay was there was a problem with the cable TV signal throughout the hotel so not much TV channel available. But this isn't a problem for me as I was equip with my IPAD and fast wi-fi from the hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

suthasinee from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very Beautiful and comfortable room
Great location , nice room and nice swimming pool
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: