Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4057 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ruth from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
All is great!
Great Location, Big comfortable room, Clean
The only fault I could find during my stay was there was a problem with the cable TV signal throughout the hotel so not much TV channel available. But this isn't a problem for me as I was equip with my IPAD and fast wi-fi from the hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

suthasinee from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very Beautiful and comfortable room
Great location , nice room and nice swimming pool
Reviewed August 26, 2013

charles from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good value
value for money. Great staff
I was impressed by the value for money as I did not expect much - but it was good. The only downfall was the internet - the worst i have experienced in my Thai travels
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Han from Netherlands
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great new decorated rooms, close to the beach
Close to the beach, great breakfast, stunning room
The rooms is spacious and newly decorated. You just have to walk down to the street and go to the left for the beach.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Sen from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great stay, nice pool, nice room
Pool access room, clean room, seperate shower and tub
I have stayed at Sugar Palm Grand every time I am in Phuket yearly, it’s a quiet location with huge clean rooms. I love the hotel for its pool access room, the pools might be small but it serves its purpose for a dip and lounging around in hot phuket weather. It’s quite a hike to the rooms in the higher floors but the views are worth it. This time, they provided us with free mini bar (1 coke, 1 beer and 1 fruit juice) which is replenished daily. And they gave me coupons for redeem 2 snacks to enjoy by the pool. A lot of previous reviews mentioned that he service isn’t great, but they have improved tremendously from the few times I was there.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lauri from Australia
Group
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Great
Pool access, bathroom, wifi
Very good, difficult to get late check out. Breakfast reasonless for the price
Reviewed August 22, 2013

jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Central location, good views
Location, pool access, view
This is a fairly new hotel located in kata, i booked a pool access room which was very nice. It was located on the lower levels so getting there was not such a trek as perhaps it could be for the top rooms. The room itself was nice and big with a large bathroom, flat screen tv and a system to plug in your i pod and play your own music which was a nice touch. The floor however was smooth concrete and i found it very slippery when coming in from the pool, and the room had a faint smell of damp but this never affected me. The only downside of this hotel is the walk up quite a steep hill from the main road to reception, other than that i had a nice stay and would consider staying again.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Robert from Netherlands
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very good!
Great room, nice view, nice design.
We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The room is large, the bathroom also. Beautiful view on the sea and Kata Beach. This hotel is worth staying. We arrivés here after a boot and busrit from Ko Phanang, we really liked this hotel to recover.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Jing from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
comfy stay in kata
5 mins walk to the beach, big room, comfy beds
nice stay overall. walking distance to kata beach and many nice eateries. there are plenty of tour agents, massage spas, convenient stores all within walking distance from the hotel as well.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Mon from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quiet and comfortable hotel
Location, environment ,friendly staff
I had stayed 2 night during my holiday. The wifi was not working for my ipad and iPhone . I had reflect to the staff however the problem still the same. Nice swimming pool, friendly staff and good location.
Reviewed August 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: