Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Patrick from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very large, comfortable and nice room
Clean, near to beach and restaurants
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Mei from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Pool-Access is simply wonderful!
clean room, huge comfy bed, easy access to food, restaurants, convenient stores.
At first i was a little intimidated by the not-so-gentle slope leading up to the hotel. but it's just a short walk down. At night, it is not too dark, but it's better to walk out with a companion. pool-access room is highly recommended. 3 rooms share the pool access area. but a across the pool, it's the common pool. For some, it may be lack of privacy because anyone else can just swim over to your pool-access area. But for self convenience, i kinda like the option to swim over and use the common pool. Love the bathroom. Huge Huge bath tub. and get the blinds up and you can watch the TV from the bedroom. no worries about the toiletries. the hotel ones are not bad. basic three: shampoo, conditioner, bath gel.. and its' great for setting bubble bath too. The hotel is surrounded by loads of eatries. all kinds, seafood, bbq, western, local Thai. I'ds also recommend renting the motobike from the hotel too. cheap and ease of return on the day you depart. good for getting around Kata.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Jonathan from Singapore
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Will definitely go back
Design, location, cleanliness
It was a great new hotel with great design of the layout and the room. Everything was superb only 2 negatives was there isn't any room service and no signage for the hotel as i had to turn into a small lane to find it.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Joey from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great for couples, value for money. Comfy.
Nice view and pool, Nice bathtub and Romantic feel.
There was a very warm and sweet welcome when we reached the lobby on Tuesday, everyone was friendly and helpful, the breakfast brought smiles to our faces because the food is SOOO good!!! I love the freshness of the prawns and the fresh eggs sunny side up as well. The place is very clean and the toilets are clean too. The only suggestion I would give is that for our room, there was no green book (hotel instructions). So we don't know what number to press for reception and everything else. We had the phone but we do not have any numbers to call. We also feel that there should be shavers and combs provided as it is essential and we didn't bring the shaver because hotel rooms usually have them. The foam bath is good but the foam bath shampoo didn't produce much foam. It's just little things that I think you can try to improve to make it a better stay. We like it here and we will definitely come back here again. Couples, I would suggest renting a bike (250 baht/daybecause there IS a hill to climb to the hotel, and it's easy transport to Karon and Patong as well.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Jess from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great View and Relax Hotel
Big and Comfortable Room, Large Bathtub and Bathroom and Great Pool
Having a relaxing stay in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel. The big bathtub and the bathroom is a big bonus after having a tiring sightseeing in phuket. Enjoying the direct access to private pool. Rent a motorbike from hotel and explore around. Really enjoy the stay and highly recommend to couple.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A very convenient hotel to Kata beach
quiet, comfortable and convenient
Enjoyed it very much. I will be coming back to stay here again..
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Jacyca from China
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
more than expected
good service,view and location
a nice hotel with good service and location.It really worthy your payment.Close to KATA beach and not crowded in the night.I will choose it again for next visit.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Anjani from India
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Low End hotel - Not worth the money !!!
Except fast wifi nothing!!!
Except the fast internet and location there was nothing much exciting about the hotel. They have lot of pool but looks rustic!! Front desk staff / Manager was rude and not customer friendly. Saw him arguing and fighting with lot of guests. Buffet Breakfast was not upto the mark. It is low end hotel and not the worth even 50 % of the price what we paid for.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

daryl from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Amazing hotel
The pool the room and the jacuzzi on balcony
Amazing hotel great staff and well the pool is something else, would defiantly be stay again
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Gillian from Canada
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Surprisingly cool hotel
the design, the beach access and the tranquility
I stayed here to meet up with a friend in Phuket. We had a brilliant time and the hotel was so cool! The staff were a bit 'too busy' to attend to me upon arrival, but the hotel itself was just gorgeous. I would not recommend a high floor for anyone who had bad knees, as it's built on a very steep hill. However, even the lower floors had great pool access and a nice view of the sea. I lovely find!
Reviewed May 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: