Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Archariya from Thailand
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable and stylish hotel to enjoy
Large and comfy room, nice pool, helpful staffs
It was a great memory staying at Sugar Palm. The room is huge and comfy. The pools are nice. Worth the price we paid.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
good
clear pool good food near beach
ther have clear swimming pool...the room is good...clear...staff very helpful..near beach...5min to beach and many restaurant there....easy parking....spa is not good but price is good...
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruangrod from Thailand
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
GREAT BEACH VIEW
BEACH, GOOD VIEW, GOOD STAFF
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruangrod from Thailand
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great view point AT PHUKET
CLEAN, GREAT VIEW, BIG ROOM
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marian from Philippines
Groups
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
We have our own swimming pool! Love it!
Swimming pool, breakfast, big rooms
We had a great time in this hotel. We have our own swimming pool just outside our room. Very good location. 5 minute walk at the beach and lots of restaurants and spas near by.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bee from Singapore
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Simple and comfortable
Close to beach and food. Access to pool was great but insufficent maintenance by staff.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel with unique infastructure.
Location, Good Room Size, Nice swimming pools
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dania from Canada
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Relaxing weekend getaway
Breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed
This was our 3rd time staying at the Sugar Palm, and once again we loved it. There was some confusion upon checking in, but the staff sorted it out quickly. The first day we found out we had no hot water in the room, so we called down to get moved to another room. The woman at the front desk said she was aware that there was no hot water, so we were a little confused as to why they even put us in that room to begin with. Regardless we were moved quickly to another one. Staff are always helpful, and the breakfast buffet is pretty good. We'll definitely be visiting again.
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great for honeymoon. Great for internet access.
Clean room, great breakfast and great quick room service.
It was a great great stay with my husband as one of the stop for our honeymoon trip. Perhaps more white lights in the room for oldies to read newspapers/books.
Reviewed May 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in May 2013
Great value for money
ocean and pool view, airconditioning excellent, breakfast sufficient, close to beach and restaurants
Overall it was a pleasant stay, staff friendly, room comfortable and clean. The room needs a compendium as there was absolutely no information in the room about the resort, and the mini bar situation needs to be explained in more detail. You are entitled to one coke, one beer and one juice each day however if you haven't consumed any of the items when housekeeping come to clean your room in the morning it won't be replenished in the afternoon. This is very confusing and doesn't actually make sense to me.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: