Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Chew from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great for honeymoon. Great for internet access.
Clean room, great breakfast and great quick room service.
It was a great great stay with my husband as one of the stop for our honeymoon trip. Perhaps more white lights in the room for oldies to read newspapers/books.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Patrick from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in May 2013
Great value for money
ocean and pool view, airconditioning excellent, breakfast sufficient, close to beach and restaurants
Overall it was a pleasant stay, staff friendly, room comfortable and clean. The room needs a compendium as there was absolutely no information in the room about the resort, and the mini bar situation needs to be explained in more detail. You are entitled to one coke, one beer and one juice each day however if you haven't consumed any of the items when housekeeping come to clean your room in the morning it won't be replenished in the afternoon. This is very confusing and doesn't actually make sense to me.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Blair from Australia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very average
Location to shopping and resteraunts
Unfortunately, not good. We have stayed here several times before and were looking forward to this stay. One of our rooms had a very strong smell of cigarettes, and the other of mould/dampness. There were stains on the walls, cracked tiles around the pool access. Rusty balustrade on balcony's. We complained to management and after quite a bit of discussion, we left after 1 night. They did say that the hotel was about to be refurbished over the next several months. We will keep an eye on reviews after the work as it is a nice hotel in a great location.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

CHEN from China
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good
friendly staff, clean rooms, hillside
n/a
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Melody from Singapore
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Superb experience
large and clean rooms, attentive and helpful staff, closeness to beach
Superb experience as we had a free upgrade to the pool access room. The rooms are large and clean (even the normal ones cos we peeked into them), with everything you need in there. The room was a little troublesome to get to (two different lifts up and a steep climb) but it was worth it for the view from our pool. The staff are great should you need help and can understand English. The beach is just a couple of minutes walk away, and so is the night shopping. All in all, I had a wonderful time in this hotel and Phuket.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Tristan from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great value for money
Room, location and price
Excellent value hotel wit stunning views from the balcony. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The only downside was the steep walk up to the lobby and then having to use two elevators to reach our room. Highly recommended if you can get a good deal. Also within walking distance of the Boathouse restaurant which is arguably the best in Phuket.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Yaoqi from China
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
romantic and beautiful
location, friendly staff , delicious food
Reviewed May 24, 2013

carrie from United States
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Great stay for the money- quiet- short walk town
Pool access!!!'love the semi private pools off the bedroom. Quiet in the hills away from the street noise and traffic. Modern- great bathroom
Great hotel- would return. Very modern- loved the bathroom and pool access. Only issues- lighting was poor especially by the sink, ac not as cold as we would have liked. Cooler and quiet up on the hill, but Mosquitos and housekeeping would leave the door open while cleaning so had to kill Mosquitos every night . The hill was not as big of a deal as the reviews made it out. Rather short but steep hill. It is a walk from reception to the rooms, but take the poo. Route which is scenic. Oh- reviews also mentioned the complimentary drinks each day in the fridge that consisted of 1- beer, 1- coke, and 1 carrot juice.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

sahab from Malaysia
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel
Nice room and clean.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Gregory from Australia
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in May 2013
third time back to S/P hillside, great hotel
View, location, staff
great stay except for useless Gym and bereakfast is ok for a few days only as it is lacking variety.
Reviewed May 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: