Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

raine from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
quite a plesant stay
swimming pools, big rooms, close to beach
they hotel is located uphill, so it is not very suitable if there are elderly. there are many swimming pools in this hotel, but some cleaning is need for those pools that are connected to the room. it seems like only the bigger pools is being maintained. the hotel have very nice shower area and big beds. near to some nice restaurants too. close to the beach.
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Vijay from India
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice relaxing environment of hotel, good staff
Good Staff, Location and spacious rooms
It was a nice family hotel. Calm surrounding and great location. But approach to hotel was not so comfortable. This hotel is located on high land even though it is next to a beach. Hence people with breathing problems should not take this hotel. Another point to remember is that it is good to take room with pool. Overall it was a value for money.
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Jean from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Standard beach hotel with bad staff service
Close to beach,easy access to local food
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Shwu from Singapore
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Centralised location.
Centralised location, accessible to the beach and convenience stores.
The jacuzzi is not working, it kept leaking. the floor is always wet below the sink. however we like the location as it is very centralize.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Peter from New Zealand
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2013
Clean and comfortable
Breakfast, cleanliness, location
We really enjoyed our stay at Sugar Palm. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were several swimming pools to choose from. It was close to the beach and shopping. We were situated on the top floor so it was nice and quiet with great views. The breakfast was amazing. Because it was so hot the walk to our room on the top floor was hard work some days. Check out could be much faster and having an English speaking receptionist would have been beneficial. Would stay here again and maybe a poolside room next time.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Grace from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Room with a good view
Pool Access/Helpful Front Desk/near the Beach
It's worth staying. I don't mind walking up the hill especially if you stay in a pool access room, you can easily dip-in the moment you enter your room & a nice mountain view. Beach is just about 10 minutes walk. Convenience stores, restaurants are just few minutes away. Reception/Front desk were helpful. The downside was their buffet breakfast. It was only limited and the lady in-front (entrance) was not friendly nor courteous at all. But in general, our stay is OK.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Kylie from New Zealand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good Stay. Light sunny airy room with Beach views.
Location/Pool/Food
We enjoyed the location of this hotel as it was a quick 5 minute walk to the beach & was right next to good restaurants and bars. There is also a 7 eleven just up the road. There is 2x pools and day beds to relax on. Because the Hotel is on a hill side location our room had a small view of the town&beach at an angle and I guess the majority of rooms would. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Yah from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
So so only
Near to the beach. Hotel room is comfortable enough. Big bath tub
Not all Staff seem to understand English. I have selected pool view room but was disappointed to see a garden view instead. Swimming pool is also not easily accessible and have to walk flights of stairs to reach. Breakfast range is limited and experienced non refill of food when we went down late for breakfasts.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Ervin from Singapore
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
centrally located on a nice beach
pool access, location, room
Reviewed May 03, 2013

sukanya from Thailand
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very lovely edge pool
infinity edge pool, private, nice room
Reviewed April 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: