Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Sharon from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great for couples getaway
Quiet surroundings, near to the food street, nice pool
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Sam from Philippines
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable
Room, Location and Price
Reviewed April 05, 2013

kyoungrack from South Korea
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Was not a bad hotel
Breakfast, Wi-Fi, swimming pool
Was not a bad hotel. Little noisy because the Russian guests dawn started But the pool was good in general was fine.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Roderick from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Beautiful hotel 5 minutes from the beach
Stunning views, hotel design, large rooms
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Roderick from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Absolutely perfect hotel for a romantic getaway
Hotel design, swimming pools, location
Had a fantastic time staying at the SugarPalm Grand Hillside, the top rooms have stunning ocean views and the cascade of swimming pools is very nice
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Adnan from Bangladesh
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Loved it
Great view, great location and very friendly staffs
It was really great. perfect location. Very near to beach and all food shops. Initially we were worried after reading the reviews that it was on a stiff hill. Well, there was no problem and its a great location...we stayed nights and loved it. Worth the money
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Pia from Sweden
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel but Kata Beach is not the best
Jacuzzi, udsigt, jacuzzi
Nice place but Kata Beach was not the bedt place. We vent to karon or Patong every day. Kata Beach felt like Mallorca to many beds ón the Beach - a Big Wall in kata Beach - this is not good! Karon is much better and the people is nice and smiley there
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Kelly from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Ok if you like to trek AT your hotel
Location, soft bed
The cause it was a 10 minute walk Uphill from the hotel lobby to our room I would not stay here again. If the dive shop had not kept our Dhuyere we would've been in real trouble.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Liu from China
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Nice pool
The hotel has nice pool and the service is very good
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Maxine from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great hotel, steep hill.
The view of the beach, the bathroom and the friendly staff
Although the hotel itself is lovely, the walk up the extremely steep hill made going out a bit of a pain. The proximity to the beach and local shops was great and the staff speak very good English and are friendly and helpful. We did pay for and request a grand pool view room but instead got a room with an ocean view and no pool view, although this was probably an upgrade, it was a little annoying that we were not consulted before we were given the room.
Reviewed March 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: