Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Liming from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
very good location hotel
good location, good view, and good service
I stayed this hotel for 2 nights with my wife. the hotel got the very good view and good location. only 5 mins walking to the Kata beach. and a lot of resturants nearing by. Compared the days i stayed in Batong, I am very regret not spending my whole vacation in Kata. There is only one thing I think is not good. the wifi signal in the room is very weak. I move my notebook out side and I met one and he told me he put his apple mobile in the toilet, and there , the signal is OK. So I moved my notebook to the toliet as well, and I found what he said is true.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hacks from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good vie wand good pool
we stayed four days in sugar palm hillside rooms are big and nice with good view we can recommend this hotel cos good pool and location is fine better book in advance with agoda you can get better price
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Zhu from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Mountains in kata beach
Seaside hill in kata, but went to the beach as long as 5 minutes. Views of the great room balcony connected to the swimming pool, the pool can see the foot of Commercial Street and the beach, live three days, the time of day in pool play. The free breakfast is very rich, home travel service shop opposite the hotel, inexpensive and convenient to the airport taxi 800B.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel
location
Good hotel and easy location - short walk to beach and bars
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Tony from Denmark
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Good value for money
Good location and helpful staff
The hotel is nicely situated away from the main road between Kata and Karon but still very close to everything, 5 mins walk from Kata Beach and about 15 min walk to Kata Noi beach. We were on the 7th floor with a very nice view over the bay of Kata Beach. The interior/room is minimalistic but at the same time very nice in every way. Because of the way the hotel is built, up-hill, in terraces, I wouldn't recommend Sugar Palm Grand Hillside hotel for disabled people or families with children under 3 years of age.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Dawn from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Perfect Location & Nice hotel
this is our 3rd time in kata beach. this hotel is definitely in a perfect location to go to beach if you dont mind a little bit of hill climbing on the way back to the hotel. room is very modern and has nice breakfast.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

donglei from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
good location
big room
convenient location, a bit crowd beach during peak season
Reviewed February 20, 2013

celine from France
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel ,modern!
Swimming-pool
We were upgraded from a pool view room to a room with pool access which made our stay much more enjoyable. Breakfast was not included and is very expensive for what it is.the hotel has got a very unusual setting whuch we liked but it is not for everyone's taste.the location is good,it is a 5 mn walk to the closest beach.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Joel from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Really great hotel in great location
Beautiful, clean room, close to the beach, good price
The room was very clean and spacious. It had a nice view. The location was great being very close to good restaurants and the beach. We had to climb some stairs and ramps to get to it, which was not a problem for us.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Michael from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
came back with the parents
decent size rooms
return visit. we stayed here afew times before and it works for us. relatively quite, decent size rooms. abot removed from everything, but we have a car so thats not a problem. more suited for longer stay residents. the beds are abit hard and i can feel the springs, so i use my yoga mat underneath the sheets and that helps out. it was new when we first stayed here afew years ago and showing some wear and tear, but the price is decent. the pools are great but can be aboy nposy late at night
Reviewed February 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: